We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
Expedia.com
US$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
FindHotel
US$80
US$40
View deal
SAVE US$40
eDreamsUS$55
Booking.comUS$55
StayForLongUS$80
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,358)
Filter reviews
2,358 results
Traveler rating
1,648
475
143
48
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,648
475
143
48
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brick oven specially ms recommend this hotel comfortable stay excellent service t nagar front office great stay rooftop restaurant front desk staff enjoyed my stay room service value for money the hotel staff business trip breakfast spread visa interview
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 2,358 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2021 via mobile

Visited the restaurant during covid times. The standards haven't changed, and the food was excellent. Amazing variety with exemplary service from the staff. Will definitely recommend visiting with not just family, but also friends.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 123gogeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accord Hotels and Resorts, Other at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are thrilled to know that you had an amazing stay here with us. It gives us great pleasure to know that you appreciate our regard for safety and hygiene, especially during these troubled times.

Our staff team feels elated by your appreciation for their services. We are delighted to know that you appreciate the variety and the quality of our restaurant services. We strive everyday to bring the best of the world on a platter to our clients, and we are glad that you appreciate that about us.

It is a matter of great joy to know that not only did you enjoy staying here with us but would also recommend us to all of your loved ones. We loved hosting you and eagerly await your return for more visits in the future, do keep coming back.

Yours truly,
Venkatesh Bhatt, CEO

Accord Group of Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

Stay has been very pleasant. Leena gave a warm welcome and very supportive throughout. Thanks for the great hospitality. Had a safe stay with all covid protocols in place. Really appreciate your services. Specially ms.leena,Koushik,ezhumalai

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Suresh35678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accord Hotels and Resorts, Other at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Suresh,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay here with us. We are glad to know that our attention to detail with regard to hygiene made you feel safe, especially during these troubled times.

Our staff team feels grateful for your kind words of appreciation about their polite and helpful demeanor. Ms Leena, Ms Koushik and Mr Ezhumalai feel grateful for your high regards for their services. We are delighted to know that you appreciate our hospitality services.

We enjoyed hosting you as much as you enjoy staying here with us. Please do come back for more such visits in the future.

Yours truly,
Venkatesh Bhatt, CEO

Accord Group of Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

Comfortable stay. The buffet was very good. The staff are very friendly and well mannered. The rooms are tidy. I will recommend to my friends. I will definetly stay in metropolitan when i visit chennai again.thsnks to leena

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Sudhakar111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accord Hotels and Resorts, Other at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sudhakar

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are thrilled to know that you had a great experience during your stay here with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our breakfast spread.

Our staff team feels delighted to know that you hold their services with such high regards. They appreciate your kind words. Ms Leena, especially feels delighted by your special mention for her services.

It fills us with great joy to know that you would definitely revisit Metropolitan, when you visit Chennai. It is also a matter of great pleasure to know that you would recommend us to all of your loved ones. Do keep coming back for even better experiences, our team eagerly awaits your return.

Yours truly,
Venkatesh Bhatt, CEO

Accord Group of Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

I had a good stay at accord. Staffs are very helpful .special thanks to mr.koushik and leena,sam .break fast is good.hotel location is good.i will come back aging because of hotel service.thank you so much...

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank 889arunm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accord Hotels and Resorts, Other at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Arun

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay here. It is heartening to know that you appreciate the ambiance of our property.

Our staff team feels delighted to know that you appreciate their services. Mr Kaushik, Ms Leena, and Mr Sam, feel deeply touched by your special mention. They appreciate your kind words.

It is a matter of great pleasure to know that you would definitely come back for more visits. Our team eagerly awaits your return, do come back for much better experiences.

Yours truly,
Venkatesh Bhatt, CEO

Accord Group of Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2021

Room service was good. The restaurant was clean and food and service was good. Overall service is excellent.

We were informed at the time of check in that we have to pay for the rooms, though the information we received from the person who booked was that it was already paid for. But I had paid as per the requirement and in the evening, it was informed by the reception that the amount was wrongly collected and hence the card payments were made void. They had apologised for the error and it was a nice gesture. The amount was credited back to my bank after a week. Overall the experience was good.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TrailBlazer657479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accord Hotels and Resorts, Other at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are glad but you had an enjoyable experience staying here with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our housekeeping and restaurant services.

Our staff team members are glad to know that you appreciate their services. They feel that it has been a pleasure to have been of assistance to you. They appreciate your kind words. We are glad that you appreciate the prompt response by our staff team with regard to the glitch in your check-in process.

We enjoyed hosting you as much as you enjoyed staying here with us. Do come back for more visits in the future. We eagerly await your return.

Yours truly,
Venkatesh Bhatt, CEO

Accord Group of Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews