We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$183
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Trident, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$108
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$95
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Aadvik Sai Residency(Chennai (Madras))
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$19
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
Just Guest House(Chennai (Madras))(Great Value!)
US$20
US$12
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Abbirami Hotels(Chennai (Madras))(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveler rating
264
156
20
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
156
20
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpress avenuespencer plazafree droprooftop gardenvisa interviewwalking distancevalue for moneycomfortable stayexcellent serviceboutique hotelsmall hotelaffordable pricecomfortable bedroom service was goodplace to stayrooms are cleanstayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

It was very comfortable and the way Staff helped is really great.Especially Shankarnarayanan is very good who understand each customer need and help them.

I got a taxi booked from hotel and gone for a day visit to mahabalipuram which was a good and decent

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chandrugb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager L, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Mr Chandrugb,
We thank you for your excellent review and for choosing La Woods Hotel Chennai on your recent stay in Chennai.We always look forward to welcome you to La Woods Hotel on all your future visits to Chennai.
Warm and Regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is my 2nd stay here at LA woods. Awesome hotel and staff. Food was tasty. Front reception helps booking taxi to places around and to airport. There is complementary drop to the US consulate.Very comfortable!!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank saidivyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager L, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Ms Saidivya S,
We thank you for your excellent review and for choosing La Woods Hotel Chennai on your recent stay in Chennai.We always look forward to welcome you to La Woods Hotel on all your future visits to Chennai.
Warm and Regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This is not the first time I visited Chennai, but my first time in La Woods. The staffs were very helpful and kind. They arranged airport pick up for me on the day I was arriving. Their kind assistance made my stay very happy, comfortable and safe. The hotel location is the best. It is located in the small street nearby shopping malls. Getting around was very easy thanks to the very helpful Mr. Anbudhasan and the other staffs too. As for the dining, they have the best traditional taste with healthy ingredients. I usually never order food from the hotel. But La Woods food are exceptional. Will surely come back for my next visit!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kanisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager L, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Ms.Kanisha K ,
We thank you for your excellent review and for choosing La Woods Hotel Chennai on your recent stay in Chennai.We always look forward to welcome you to La Woods Hotel on all your future visits to Chennai.
Warm and Regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The hotel is centrally located in a small street in busy Chennai. The room was very clean and comfortable but a bit dated. Inspected the roof top where the hotel grew its own vegetables. We were very impressed in the range of vegetables that it was growing. The foyer ares have various description of the hotel and is proud of its organic food. The staff were very helpful and keen to make our stay very pleasant. The breakfast was consist of mainly Indian dishes but there was a great variety.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager L, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your excellent review and for choosing La Woods Hotel Chennai on your recent stay in Chennai.We always look forward to welcome you to La Woods Hotel on all your future visits to Chennai.
Warm and Regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

For a first time, solo female traveller to India this was my first stop. I felt completely safe and the rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and the staff friendly. Location is good for local shopping and a wonderful vegetation restaurant ‘Annalakshmi’ is a relatively short walk away.

The hotel arranged an airport pick up for me, the driver was easy to find on arrival.

The air con was great and much needed after a day in the Chennai heat.

My next stop was Mamallapuram and the receptionist gave me better advice than the India tourism office regarding which bus stop to use!

I would highly recommend this hotel as great value for money.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager L, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Ms Rachel B,
We thank you for your excellent review and for choosing La Woods Hotel Chennai on your recent stay in Chennai.We always look forward to welcome you to La Woods Hotel on all your future visits to Chennai.
Warm and Regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews