We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Woods Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Trident, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$188
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Coromandel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$217
US$145
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Feathers A Radha Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
US$116
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$190
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$70
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$80
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$218
US$117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fortune Select Grand(Chennai (Madras))
US$77
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveler rating
249
150
20
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
150
20
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpress avenuespencer plazafree dropwalking distancevisa interviewvalue for moneyexcellent serviceboutique hotelpleasant staysmall hotelaffordable pricecomfortable bedplace to stayroom service was goodrooms are cleananna salaieasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was very comfortable and the way Staff helped is really great.Especially Shankarnarayanan is very good who understand each customer need and help them.

I got a taxi booked from hotel and gone for a day visit to mahabalipuram which was a good and decent

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chandrugb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager L, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr Chandrugb,
We thank you for your excellent review and for choosing La Woods Hotel Chennai on your recent stay in Chennai.We always look forward to welcome you to La Woods Hotel on all your future visits to Chennai.
Warm and Regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my 2nd stay here at LA woods. Awesome hotel and staff. Food was tasty. Front reception helps booking taxi to places around and to airport. There is complementary drop to the US consulate.Very comfortable!!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank saidivyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager L, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ms Saidivya S,
We thank you for your excellent review and for choosing La Woods Hotel Chennai on your recent stay in Chennai.We always look forward to welcome you to La Woods Hotel on all your future visits to Chennai.
Warm and Regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is not the first time I visited Chennai, but my first time in La Woods. The staffs were very helpful and kind. They arranged airport pick up for me on the day I was arriving. Their kind assistance made my stay very happy, comfortable and safe. The hotel location is the best. It is located in the small street nearby shopping malls. Getting around was very easy thanks to the very helpful Mr. Anbudhasan and the other staffs too. As for the dining, they have the best traditional taste with healthy ingredients. I usually never order food from the hotel. But La Woods food are exceptional. Will surely come back for my next visit!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kanisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager L, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ms.Kanisha K ,
We thank you for your excellent review and for choosing La Woods Hotel Chennai on your recent stay in Chennai.We always look forward to welcome you to La Woods Hotel on all your future visits to Chennai.
Warm and Regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is centrally located in a small street in busy Chennai. The room was very clean and comfortable but a bit dated. Inspected the roof top where the hotel grew its own vegetables. We were very impressed in the range of vegetables that it was growing. The foyer ares have various description of the hotel and is proud of its organic food. The staff were very helpful and keen to make our stay very pleasant. The breakfast was consist of mainly Indian dishes but there was a great variety.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager L, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your excellent review and for choosing La Woods Hotel Chennai on your recent stay in Chennai.We always look forward to welcome you to La Woods Hotel on all your future visits to Chennai.
Warm and Regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For a first time, solo female traveller to India this was my first stop. I felt completely safe and the rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and the staff friendly. Location is good for local shopping and a wonderful vegetation restaurant ‘Annalakshmi’ is a relatively short walk away.

The hotel arranged an airport pick up for me, the driver was easy to find on arrival.

The air con was great and much needed after a day in the Chennai heat.

My next stop was Mamallapuram and the receptionist gave me better advice than the India tourism office regarding which bus stop to use!

I would highly recommend this hotel as great value for money.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager L, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ms Rachel B,
We thank you for your excellent review and for choosing La Woods Hotel Chennai on your recent stay in Chennai.We always look forward to welcome you to La Woods Hotel on all your future visits to Chennai.
Warm and Regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews