We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,918)
Filter reviews
1,918 results
Traveler rating
704
475
343
194
202
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
475
343
194
202
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie postersvisa interviewthe heart of the cityrooftop poolbusiness tripcoffee shopanna salaifood qualitycourteous staffcomfortable staybuffet breakfastmarina beachfront officepashaleatherchennaigemini
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 1,918 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I had stayed in this hotel when I visited the city for my Visa Interview. The business of this hotel is massively dependent on the Embassy which is near to this hotel. The hotel is really old and I guess it would have been good 10 years. It is carrying the old legacy. The foods are really good as there are 2-3 restaurants.
The Interiors require improvements.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank sguday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your stay at The Park Chennai.

We are very glad that you enjoyed the food at our hotel and would like to assure you that we have been upgrading our facilities, in a phased manner, since you last stayed here.

We hope to welcome you back at The Park Chennai for a better experience. Please do contact us at tpch@theparkhotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Warm Regards,

Rajesh Radhakrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Have been staying there several time due to US Consulate related work. Hotel has excellent ambience and very friendly and hospitable staff - very prompt and always with a smile.

This time we tried the in-room dinning -Family Picnic dinner. Just wow'd by the spread and presentation.

Overall, excellent experience and best place to stay ti get US Visa related work.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you and your family for your stay at The Park Chennai.

We are delighted that you and your family had an excellent experience with us and that you were wow'd by the In-Room Picnic.

We look forward to welcome you and your family back at The Park Chennai the next time you visit the city. Please do contact us at tpch@theparkhotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Warm Regards,

Rajesh Radhakrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel is in a very bad state. Maintainance is non existent. Bathrooms are dated and not cleaned properly. Ceiling in the lobby was leaking and the reception took forever to check in. Breakfast restaurant was overcrowded and there was hardly anyone to help you around. Pls avoid the place; I checked out after a day while the booking was for 2 days.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank ArjunMohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

At the outset, we would like to offer our most sincere apologies for the issues you faced during your stay with us.

We thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have shared your comments with the relevant teams so that they may focus on improving in the areas you have highlighted for immediate action, like the time it took to check-in as well as the help required at breakfast. We would also like to assure you that we are in the process of upgrading our facilities in a phased manner.

We hope you will give us a chance to offer you a better experience at The Park Chennai. Please do contact us at tpch@theparkhotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Warm Regards,

Rajesh Radhakrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I loved the lobby and the roof top pool deck of this hotel. Room was average and the worst thing is no pipe in the toilet.. Probably, i would only stay there again if I want to go to Pasha.. However, the staffs were very courteous.. One of them is Anu. She was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mohanapriya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at The Park Chennai.

While we are happy to note that you loved the Lobby and the pool at the hotel, we do regret that the room was only average. Your appreciation of the team's courteousness and Annu's helpful and friendly nature will encourage them to provide all our guests with the services you have appreciated.

We would like to assure you that we are in the process of upgrading our rooms and hope to welcome you back for a better experience at The Park Chennai. Please do contact us at tpch@theparkhotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Warm Regards,

Rajesh Radhakrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I have stayed in The Park Chennai multiple times over the last few years on my business trips to Chennai. I now know the staff by names and they are on their courteous best always. It has been a wonderful experience every time I have stayed there. The Park Chennai has never disappointed me with their service. Totally recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Blitzkrieg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Park Chennai!

We are delighted that you have had a wonderful experience with us every time you have stayed here. Your appreciation of the team and their courteous ways will also boost their morale tremendously.

We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Chennai the next time you visit the city. Please do contact us at tpch@theparkhotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Warm Regards,

Rajesh Radhakrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews