We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Park Chennai
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$137
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj Coromandel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$143
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residency Towers(Chennai (Madras))
US$75
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$105
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$74
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$99
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Somerset Greenways Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$73
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$79
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,792)
Filter reviews
1,792 results
Traveler rating
631
446
334
191
190
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
446
334
191
190
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvisa interviewrooftop poolthe heart of the citybusiness tripcourteous staffcoffee shopanna salaihouse keepingfood qualitybuffet breakfastcomfortable staymarina beachfront officespecial thankspashaleatherchennai
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,792 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had stayed in this hotel when I visited the city for my Visa Interview. The business of this hotel is massively dependent on the Embassy which is near to this hotel. The hotel is really old and I guess it would have been good 10 years. It is carrying the old legacy. The foods are really good as there are 2-3 restaurants.
The Interiors require improvements.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank sguday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your stay at The Park Chennai.

We are very glad that you enjoyed the food at our hotel and would like to assure you that we have been upgrading our facilities, in a phased manner, since you last stayed here.

We hope to welcome you back at The Park Chennai for a better experience. Please do contact us at tpch@theparkhotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Warm Regards,

Rajesh Radhakrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have been staying there several time due to US Consulate related work. Hotel has excellent ambience and very friendly and hospitable staff - very prompt and always with a smile.

This time we tried the in-room dinning -Family Picnic dinner. Just wow'd by the spread and presentation.

Overall, excellent experience and best place to stay ti get US Visa related work.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you and your family for your stay at The Park Chennai.

We are delighted that you and your family had an excellent experience with us and that you were wow'd by the In-Room Picnic.

We look forward to welcome you and your family back at The Park Chennai the next time you visit the city. Please do contact us at tpch@theparkhotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Warm Regards,

Rajesh Radhakrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is in a very bad state. Maintainance is non existent. Bathrooms are dated and not cleaned properly. Ceiling in the lobby was leaking and the reception took forever to check in. Breakfast restaurant was overcrowded and there was hardly anyone to help you around. Pls avoid the place; I checked out after a day while the booking was for 2 days.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank ArjunMohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

At the outset, we would like to offer our most sincere apologies for the issues you faced during your stay with us.

We thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have shared your comments with the relevant teams so that they may focus on improving in the areas you have highlighted for immediate action, like the time it took to check-in as well as the help required at breakfast. We would also like to assure you that we are in the process of upgrading our facilities in a phased manner.

We hope you will give us a chance to offer you a better experience at The Park Chennai. Please do contact us at tpch@theparkhotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Warm Regards,

Rajesh Radhakrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved the lobby and the roof top pool deck of this hotel. Room was average and the worst thing is no pipe in the toilet.. Probably, i would only stay there again if I want to go to Pasha.. However, the staffs were very courteous.. One of them is Anu. She was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mohanapriyamahal2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at The Park Chennai.

While we are happy to note that you loved the Lobby and the pool at the hotel, we do regret that the room was only average. Your appreciation of the team's courteousness and Annu's helpful and friendly nature will encourage them to provide all our guests with the services you have appreciated.

We would like to assure you that we are in the process of upgrading our rooms and hope to welcome you back for a better experience at The Park Chennai. Please do contact us at tpch@theparkhotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Warm Regards,

Rajesh Radhakrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in The Park Chennai multiple times over the last few years on my business trips to Chennai. I now know the staff by names and they are on their courteous best always. It has been a wonderful experience every time I have stayed there. The Park Chennai has never disappointed me with their service. Totally recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Blitzkrieg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Park Chennai!

We are delighted that you have had a wonderful experience with us every time you have stayed here. Your appreciation of the team and their courteous ways will also boost their morale tremendously.

We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Chennai the next time you visit the city. Please do contact us at tpch@theparkhotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Warm Regards,

Rajesh Radhakrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews