We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Amod R
Thane, India

Satisfactory stay at SRR

Review of Hotel SRR Grand
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 10, 2023via mobile
Visited Chennai Vandalur in Aug23. Stayed for 3 days in SRR grand with family.
Swift check in and check out by reception staff Raja.
Most of the VIT , SRM students stayed there before joining the college.
Overall satisfied with service.
Service 4/5
Food 4/5 slightly over spicy.
Cleanliness 4/5

Date of stay: August 2023
Room Tip: Parking is available with hotel.
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱5,945
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,947
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,442
  • Hotels.com
    ₱5,352
24.9 km from Hotel SRR Grand
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱4,721
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,247
  • Vio.com
    ₱3,636
  • Hotels.com
    ₱4,722
24.8 km from Hotel SRR Grand
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱2,154
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,983
  • Vio.com
    ₱2,074
15.2 km from Hotel SRR Grand
Free Wifi
Free parking
THE Park Chennai - Facade
₱4,280
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,755
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,639
  • Priceline
    ₱3,770
26.3 km from Hotel SRR Grand
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱3,862
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱3,861
  • Vio.com
    ₱2,293
  • Priceline
    ₱2,335
26.7 km from Hotel SRR Grand
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱2,121
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₱1,690
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,668
  • Hotels.com
    ₱1,896
28.8 km from Hotel SRR Grand
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
₱10,701
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱10,705
  • Priceline
    ₱9,645
  • Hotels.com
    ₱10,704
25.6 km from Hotel SRR Grand
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱3,848
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,848
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₱3,137
  • Booking.com
    ₱3,270
29.3 km from Hotel SRR Grand
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱1,343
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱1,343
  • Agoda.com
    ₱967
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,679
29.1 km from Hotel SRR Grand
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
4
6
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
4
6
0
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2022 via mobile

Everything is so good and service also good.... they're so kind and very helpful.hotel location also easy to find and they're maintain the room clean and take care immediate response.so my experience is so great thank you

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 652velm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

It was nice hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful neat rooms and nice atmosphere
i had all basic amenities near by easy to access i would like to recommended who are travel in this location over all it was nice and new experience

Room tip: Rooms are specious
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aurn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bookingsmakerworld, Manager at Hotel SRR Grand, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate and thank you for having the time and sharing your review.

Thank you for your positive feedback and the same is very encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us.

The entire team thanks you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2019

Fantastic hotel to stay.staff are very friendly and polite.Room was neat and clean.they are had all basic amenities of the hotel.its very near to srm university. The Complementary buffet breakfast and restaurant is good.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Venkatesh2578
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bookingsmakerworld, Manager at Hotel SRR Grand, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2019

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate and thank you for having time and sharing your review. Thank you for your positive feedback. The entire team thanking you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2019

Good hotel, Good hospitality, Good service, and the room was clean, the staff was very polite and friendly, Clean and neat toilet. good location, good atmosphere safe and secure overall satisfied and enjoy the stay.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Asrutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bookingsmakerworld, Manager at Hotel SRR Grand, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2019

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate and thank you for having time and sharing your review.

Thank you for your positive feedback and the same is very encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us.

The entire team thanks you for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back.

Warm regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

Stay was comfortable. The toiletries even include comb, toothbrush and toothpaste other than the mormal ones! It is near SRM University main campus at Potheri. The complementary buffet breakfast and the restaurant food was Ok.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 1967Raja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bookingsmakerworld, Revenue Management at Hotel SRR Grand, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate and thank you for having time and sharing your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we could meet your expectations and make
Your stay memorable and are happy to note that you were satisfied with all facilities and
services of our Hotel and are overwhelmed by the fact that we have won a regular Guest.
Thank you for your positive feedback and the same is very encouraging and a great source
of motivation for all of us. The entire team thanks you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards
Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews