We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$48
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pearl Palace(Jaipur)(Great Value!)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shahpura House(Jaipur)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$28/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,455)
Filter reviews
1,455 results
Traveler rating
795
302
191
91
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
302
191
91
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdhola maruthe penthouserooftop barlobby managerclose to the airportfront officepool sidefive star hotelamazing experiencelast monththe hotel staffvisited this hotelspecial thanksnice staywelcome drinkgreat hospitalityvisit jaipur
Filter
Updating list...
735 - 740 of 1,455 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms and bathrooms are so pathetic is outdated. The dining room filthy. Don't know how they can serve food there. Our safe wasn't even bolted to the wall you could carry it away. What kind of security. We waited 6 hours for an xtra bed for my daughter which was paid for a month before our arrival. We had to call our travel agent to speak to the manager who was extremely arrogant and was only interested in the wedding party at that time. Please travellers stay away from this hotel. We stayed at much better hotels in our entire stay in India and this place was a disaster. Please don't be fooled by the pictures you see.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank deedies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarksGroup, General Manager at Clarks Amer, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Guest

At the outset I would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time in filling our online survey and sharing your feedback which is quite disheartened for the team .This is our sincere belief that guest feedback is of utmost importance to us as it gives us an opportunity to look into our existing processes and rectify the same to live up to the expectations of our esteemed guests.

We greatly appreciate the fact that you have taken out your valuable time to highlight the shortcomings in this instance .We request you to kindly give us one more chance to show our service excellence for which Clarks is known for .
warm regards
vaibhav tandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Well we orgnized afunction in this hotel ambience is really good and even the rooms are good specially sweets butat thattime air conditioners were not working due to some technical problems i hope they must have solved it now

Room Tip: Go for sweets
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tangelshilpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarksGroup, General Manager at Clarks Amer, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Clarks Amer Jaipur !
Please acknowledge our gratitude for sharing this wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to have served you and your loved ones well and provided you with a stay par excellence. Your generous praise of the services, facilities, the location and especially the culinary spread is encouraging and motivating.
Perfect comfort and services is what we aim for and we are glad that we achieved the same during your event.
We look forward to your continued patronage and hope to impress you with an assurance to take notable rectifications of your concerns.
Best Regards,
Vaibhav Tandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2016

no check in probs,vry smooth check in & check out,, nice staff, tasty food.
overall enjoyed in jaipur & in hotel too.
not much costly at price,
rooms neat & clean, just washrooms needs bit
of renovation,

Room Tip: city side,,, left side of building
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jaspreet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarksGroup, General Manager at Clarks Amer, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Clarks Amer Hotel & Convention Centre!!

Thank you very much for posting such a fabulous review about our hotel. It has been our privilege to have you stay with us and I am glad to know that you had a wonderful stay and were thoroughly impressed with the hospitality and service. Also to bring to your kind knowledge that yes the renovation is going on in many rooms and washrooms and in your next visit you will definately find a change .

Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and has been shared with all the members of our team.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

warm regards
Vaibhav Tandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

It has been a great stay in clarks amer jaipur it's very good hotel in jaipur where you find luxurious services from the hotel staff specially thanks to front office. They always smile and great to me and ask me about my stay or any further assistance which made my stay nice.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank sahhidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarksGroup, General Manager at Clarks Amer, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking out the time to share your review on trip advisor and appreciating the front office team .While we make every effort to ensure that our guest expectations are met during their stay at the Hotel .
Your acknowledgement for the same will surely encourage us to continue to strive for excellence .
We look forward to welcome you back to Clarks Amer .
Warm regards
Vaibhav Tandon
Hotel Clarks Amer
Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The plus points of Hotel Clarks Amer are: its staff (who are dedicated and well behaved), banquets & lawns (they have many and some of them are quite big) and large number of rooms.
The downsides are that everything in this hotel is old and worn out… there is no upkeep … be it furniture, beds, doors, carpets, upholstery etc. everything is way past its prime... the management surely needs to do an overhauling.
Food is good… but if you are staying for a long time (like I did – I stayed for almost a month on my business trip) then you will surely get bored and tired. The menu is repeated extensively and lacks inventiveness.
However, my overall experience was a good one. Kudos to the staff and the sales team in particular who made it memorable.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Padam_Bhushan_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarksGroup, General Manager at Clarks Amer, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind review and appreciating the hospitality and gardens of the hotel . I have made a note of your feedback which is essential in our effort to improve our service standards .Your comments have been shared with the concerned department so that they may be addressed .
Thank you for choosing Hotel Clarks Amer .
warm regards
Vaibhav Tandon
Hotel Clarks Amer
Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews