We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$47
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shahpura House(Jaipur)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$47
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pearl Palace(Jaipur)(Great Value!)
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$23
US$16
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$21/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$50
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveler rating
432
400
134
51
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
400
134
51
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan oasismain courtyardcall to prayerhot waterantique furnitureswimming poolfour poster bedbustling citystreet noisepuppet showno liftlovely heritage hoteltop floorbuffet stylebusy roadold palaceroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Beautifully maintained Haveli Hotel. One gets the feeling of our RICH & ROYAL RAJASTHANI CULTURE, HERITAGE & STYLE. A little different from the MODERN HOTELS but with all the CARE & FACILITIES OF A MODERN HOTEL. For a day you yourself feel like a ROYAL.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank npsmmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for writing such a lovely review we are very grateful.

I am delighted to read your positive feedback regarding our heritage accommodation that was built by my ancestors in 1892. We try to provide all guests with the comforts of a home where they can relax and unwind after a hectic day spent exploring the pink city.

My Team and I will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at Alsisar haveli Jaipur.

Thank you and best regards
Dhruv Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2016

This was one of those moments when you wonder just where the heck you are staying up until the point that you walk through the lobby. The interior courtyard with tall trees, beautiful restaurant and pool is stunning. Even the monkeys were thrilling after the city clamor outside. It was situated very close to the middle of everything, in fact we were able to walk through the flower market and back to the hotel.
The rooms themselves were a little gloomy, despite being updated. The bathroom shower hung over a plastic bath tub.However they were comfortable, with big ceiling fans.

We loved the Spa shop, and the people there were so helpful. Everyone was helpful and attentive.

Room Tip: Our room on the top floor with views of the pool and the restaurant area was lovlely.
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank suedeani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having spared time to share your experience we really appreciate it.

We are so glad you had a memorable stay and enjoyed the pool , restaurant and courtesy of our staff. It is always nice to hear words of appreciation as it motivates us to work even harder. Your kind compliments are much appreciated.

The team and I look forward to your return and being of assistance once again.

Warm regards
Dhruv Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with good location, very close to the pink city. Nice garden and pool. The resturaunt is nothing special and the room was not very clean. Dusty floors and shower had a big chunk of hair stick to the wall. And noisy surroundings.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
Thank tannaz_pr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having spared time to share your experience we really appreciate it.

Alsisar Haveli is a 18th century nobleman's home built by my ancestors and we work very hard to to provide all guests with the comforts of a regular hotel.We take great pride in our location being so central and close to all major attractions.

My sincere apologies for the rooms and bathrooms.We have a major problem of dust in this part of rajasthan with dusty winds flowing and urge you to keep your windows shut i the summer months. I will reciprocate your complaint to HK and we will do the best to rectify the issue. I am quite horrified and embarrassed with your complaint regarding hair in the shower I will be sure to take this up the team. We hope you will give us a chance to set things right.

The team and I look forward to your return and being of assistance once again.

Warm regards
Dhruv Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The hotel was very comfortable and the facilities, dining and pool areas, were great and relaxing. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The staff were well trained and good company – management should be congratulated.
The only thing that let them down was their very limited menu which was more geared to a buffet style of eating and the food catered for the guest with little or no tolerance of spicy food. So saying the quality of food was good.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for writing such a lovely review we are very grateful.

I am delighted to read your positive feedback regarding our accommodation and amenities we try to provide all guests with a peaceful and tranquil ambiance where they can relax and unwind after a hectic day spent exploring the pink city. I do apologise for the limited menu we will try our best to add more options that are not so spicy .

My Team and I will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at Alsisar haveli Jaipur.

Thank you and best regards
Dhruv Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2016

We stayed in Jaipur for three nights as part of a tour, staying at Shahpura House for the first night and Alsisar Haveli for the following two (due to booking at short notice and them being fully booked). Alsisar has a very tranquil vibe, tucked away in the bustle of Jaipur. Comparing the two hotels, Shahpura had nicer rooms, a smarter feel and better service, but Alsisar has a nicer pool and garden area. Our room was clean but the bathroom seemed very run down. The restaurant was fine - buffet both nights we were there but the spread was good for supper and breakfast. My main qualm with Alsisar is that the wifi is so ridiculously slow that it might as well not exist! Would recommend Shahpura House over Alsisar if you are struggling to decide between the two. However, it was a nice peaceful place to stay.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are quite dark so would recommend a top floor room
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews