We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$47
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$27/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveler rating
981
324
71
24
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
981
324
71
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscall to prayerhaveli suitepool areaold cityprivate courtyardmain courtyardan oasishuge bathroombeautiful poolbeautiful hotelheritage hotelfour poster bedpublic areasupgraded to a suiteamber fortbusy jaipurloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

We were committed to staying in heritage hotels during our trip and this was the highlight. It was recommended by our guide, Hidden India Tours, and couldn't have been more perfect. The hotel felt safe and serene and the food was some of the best we had in India.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamodeHaveli, Manager at Samode Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest ,

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! And the hotel services met your high expectations. We look forward to serving you soon in the near future.

Yours truly,
Yugdeep Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2017

This historic hotel was amazing! Our room was large and beautifully furnished; the gardens are extensive and well maintained, and the pool area is simply stunning to swim or simply laze and take in the atmosphere.

The paths are lined with beautiful dahlias in pots that give off amazing scents and the restaurant is very well appointed whether you choose to eat inside or outside.

Clearly the best hotel we stayed in during our visit to India.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keith_and_Sandy_Jone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamodeHaveli, Manager at Samode Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017


Dear Guest ,

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that our team made your stay memorable. And I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest at The Samode Haveli!

Yours truly,
Yugdeep Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We picked the Samode Haveli for the sheer adventure of experiencing a heritage hotel, something wildly different from the colonial-style Claridges in Delhi and the modern Marriott in Agra on our Golden Triangle itinerary. This 40-room palatial retreat does not disappoint. A serene and elegant setting, with magnificent Maharaja-era architecture, beautifully landscaped courtyards and a gorgeous outdoor pool. In fact, the hotel is still the official residence of the royal family of Samode who occupy the upper floors of the main building.

We booked 4 nights, wanting an oasis of calm, with plenty of recovery time from both our long flight over into Delhi and the hectic pace of 2 days of rapid sightseeing in that crowded city. Jaipur and the Samode Haveli were our salvation, a luxurious haven with time for us to slow down and laze by the pool in one of the charming canopied lounging “beds” – heavenly!

On arrival we were warmly greeted by the front office staff. We especially appreciated the assistance of Mr. Naval Singh who sent a mini transmitter to our room due to our difficulty in accessing the complimentary WiFi. And what a room! So spacious and nicely appointed with 2 very comfortable beds pushed together. Another bonus was the complimentary bottles of water that were replenished every day. Nice touch.

Most days we had breakfast, then spent a few hours of leisurely sightseeing, followed by a short rest and then off to dinner – all meals are served in the hotel’s one restaurant. The food is excellent and the service staff attentive. Breakfast is a bountiful buffet. In the evenings, we enjoyed the balmy setting of the outdoor patio, with heaters to keep us toasty warm in February. Nearly every evening there was live music by a musician or two, on flute, a string instrument and/or drum. We did wish that the hotel would set up the entertainment in a lighted area. Instead these amiable artists performed mostly in the dark given that the sun set early in winter.

I can’t say enough about the exquisite service we experienced. Mr. Vineet, the restaurant manager, sets the tone each evening. His staff are wonderful, especially Mehendi, who made sure we enjoyed our last meal at the hotel. It was definitely a Rajasthani feast! My husband and I can’t tolerate spicy food but Mehendi know exactly what to serve and it was phenomenal: Gosht Korma Shirazi – a delicious combination of mutton, potatoes, dried fruit and saffron, accompanied by basmati rice, nan bread, and Bhindi do Pyaz (okra with cumin, onions, and tomatoe, plus a side of Baiogan Ki Burrani, which is aubergine yogurt (as in eggplant). We were stuffed, but deliriously happy with our final, memorable meal under the stars of Jaipur.

Two other hotel employees contributed to the enjoyment of our stay. Malavika Kumar is the assistant operations manager who greeted us every morning at breakfast with a huge smile. We had numerous conversations with her about Indian culture that we found fascinating. Given that she is essentially a junior manager in the early stages of her career, she is already a skilled people person and consummate professional – a superstar in the rising. And finally, we want to thank Mr. Yugdeep Singh, the hotel manager, who is to be commended for how well he coordinated everything to ensure the overall unique and wonderful time we had as his guest. We will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are unique. If you don't want the main building, ask for one of the rooms on the ground level with private patio. Charming!
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AllisonOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamodeHaveli, Manager at Samode Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017


Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our team at The Samode Haveli made your stay pleasant. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Yours sincerely,

Yugdeep Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2017

A wonderful stay- deluxe rooms are beautifully presented with a large bathroom; the restaurant is first class with exceptional staff; the outdoors areas and pool are well maintained with many colourful flowers which make it very homely. The central courtyard areas are peaceful and create space for relaxing. First class. Excellent location. This hotel is a must in Jaipur!

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Muir33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamodeHaveli, Manager at Samode Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017


Dear Valued guest ,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers .

I am sure our entire hotel team enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay with us .

We look forward to welcoming you soon at Samode Haveli .

Warm regards ,

Yugdeep Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2017

A wonderful oasis in the midst of the teeming masses of Jaipur. Pure luxury. The rooms are large and airy and the breakfast excellent. We had one dinner here and that too was good. Do try and get a tour of the buildings during your stay. There is so much history and so many items to see which you might miss if they were not pointed out to you. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamodeHaveli, Manager at Samode Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest ,

Thank you for your positive comments . I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Samode Haveli !

I hope your next stay is just around the corner.

Warm regards ,
Yugdeep Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews