We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“❤️❤️❤️”
Review of Delhi Highway

Delhi Highway
Ranked #1 of 14,637 Restaurants in Mumbai
Price range: US$7 - US$9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Fort/Kala Ghoda
Description: its a ancient Indian cuisine,we serve the most sought after Indian regional cuisine where each dish is cooked in its own unique way using the old cooking methods and ingredients,truly showcasing the diversity of food culture in India.
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Delhi highway located in fort. The ambience was cool and classy. Decorated walls and hanged small lights looking so beautiful and attractive. There are many seating arrangements like sofa and chairs. They serve north Indian best food. Quality and quantity of food was good. Staff was polite and helpful.

I ordered:-

Orange mojito:- it's very refreshing and cool.
Orange and mint flavour was good.

Veg cheese chaska:-
It was staffed with cheese. Little bit salty. Outer panner layer was soft and spongy. Served with chopped fried onion,mint and carrot.

Corn tikki:- well fried and cooked tikki. Staffing was tasty corn flour. Serve with tossed corn and yellow or red pepper.

Palak patta chat:- tasty and mouthwatering chat. Looking so colorful.
It's crispy and fried spinach topped with spicy green chutney, sweet and tangy tamarind dates chutney,
Mung daal. A typical delhi style chaat.

For main course they served thali. Which was really tasty and amazing.
Variety of bhajis in it. Delhi style paneer masala , dalmakhani was well prepared with ghee, punjabi chole with tandoori roti or butter kulcha and also love their green pea pulav.
They also serve butter milk with thali.
Each and every dish was perfect.
For dessert kesariya kheer was delicious and good in taste.

Service is very good and fast. All covid precautions were taken here.
I would like to recommend this place for its amazt thalis and delhi style food.

Quantity 5/5
Quality 5/5
Service 5/5
Food5/5

Great experience with delhi highway♥️

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank rutujaw2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

DELHI HIGHWAY fort is located at fort just next to American dryfruits. It has classy ambience and superb decor. It serves some great North Indian, kebabs , Asian , beverages and desserts.

It has 2 options a la carte and unlimited thali . Their unlimited thali is priced at rs 499/ inclusive of all taxes and rs 650/ on weekends. They have Jain variations too. Not only the food but the decor too is perfectly co ordinated and blends beautifully . The upholstery seating is eye catching. Social distancing is ensured and all safety norms are followed. Here’s what we ordered:

Mocktail
Watermelon mojitto : A perfect thirst quencher. Watermelon syrup infused with soda and topped with chunks of melon pieces.

CHAT
Dahi Bhalla chat
Sev Puri

Starters
Mix veg tikki
Pesto mini tandoori roll
Dahi ke kebab —- prepared from hung yoghurt mixed with paneer and Indian spices.

Peshawari paneer tikka —- prepared with panner ground spices and fresh cream . Freshly prepared .

MAIN COURSE :
Paneer Lahori
Punjabi kadi
Dal Delhi Highway — whole black lentils cooked with butter and cream simmered on a low flame.

Khade masale chole — chick peas cooked to perfection .

DESSERT

Kesariya kheer —- A chilled south indian dessert made from slow cooked rice , sugar and milk prepared in saffron.

Last we were served buttermilk . The food here is served in a Royal thali . Their entire range of crockery is copper . We relished all their dishes. One of the finest place to have veg food . HIGHLY RECOMENDED

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank MunawarK33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Delhi highway
Delhi highway
This beautiful place located in a prime location of cst Fort
Such a god place for lunch and dinner beautiful ambiance with excellent atmosphere, they have huge seating arrangement with good services facilities.
The food I had
•starter
Paneer cheese figure
Paneer ke sholey
Both dish was excellent such a good taste and the quality and quantity was too good
•drink
Kokam mojjito ( highly recommended I had 2 time this mojjito excellent taste it has )
•chats
Methi puri
Palak Patta chatt
All chatt lover must try this 2 dish excellent taste.
•Main course
I had maharaja thali (which consist Delhi highway dal, Ghee rice, paneer tikka masala,aloo gobi masala,masala chole with tandoori Roti butter Kulcha ( the quantity of dish was too good with excellent quality, the taste I had was totally delicious
•Dessert
Kesariya kheer (good in taste must try, my ending was amazing )
The service facility was too good and the staff have good discipline very politely staff.
Everything was perfect and I had excellent experience here.
Go visit and enjoy the delicious food .

Date of visit: March 2021
2  Thank AbhishekVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

Recently visited Delhi highway and enjoyed a heavy North Indian cuisine. The speciality of the place is the unlimited North Indian maharaja Thali which is super tasty. Overall the service was great and the staff was friendly, .Thali includes virgin mojito, chaats, types of starters and North Indian royal thali. They have great ambience with cozy environment. The quality of food served here is very good and Thali costs is around 650 Rupees and its totally worth a visit this place.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank dekhokyakrnahai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

The ambience was very royal look and cozy. Seatings was spacious and royal sofas were aaranged. The staff members were in mask and facesheild. The staff was cooperative. All the safety measures were there taken properly.

In mocktail we tried Virgin Mojjito. It was very chilled and refreshing. If u are having North Indian dishes how can't you try Dahi Bhalla Chaat, Shev Puri. Basically, their chaat section was amazing. Especially the Dahi bhalla chaat.

Then we tried starters the Presentation was very good. We tried veg cheese chaska, makai kebab and Kesari panner tikka. Cheese chaska was very tasty and loaded with cheese with fried and crisped. Makai kebab was made with chopped makai and was served with green chutney. And Kesari panner tikka was super tasty and panner was very soft and fresh.

And then we tried their thali which was amazingly amazing. They serve unlimited thali. In thali we had, Paneer butter masala, veg tawa achari masala, Pindi chana, dal Delhi highway, tandoori roti and dum Biryani and Roasted Papad. Every gravy was made with pure ghee and that’s why the food tasted yummy. Quantity of thali was superb. Tandoori roti was so soft and buttery. Daal was heavenly tasty. Even the pulao was nice.

We ended the meal with Gulab jamun, Kesari khir and Lassi. Gulab jamun was fresh and tasty loaded with dry fruits. Khir was perfectly made and was fresh and too much yummy loaded with Kesar and dry fruits. Lassi was so thick and so much tasty. Was loaded with chopped pistachios and almonds.

Date of visit: February 2021
6  Thank ghumakkad_guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delhi Highway also viewed

 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Delhi Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.