We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely sushi”
Review of Kylin Experience

Kylin Experience
Ranked #305 of 13,204 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

The restaurant server great sushi. Tried many different types of sushi but they where all good. Green curry is also lovely. Staff is friendly.

Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIMV, General Manager at Kylin Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Dear Brian,
Thank you so much for dining with us and sharing your feedback with us.
We are delighted to read that you liked our sushi and green curry at the restaurant. Your kind words have been share with our team members and they are highly motivated to see your feedback.
We wish to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards
Sanjay Keswani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 64 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2015

We walked in a little early for dinner so decided to have a few drinks before dinner - thankfully it was happy hour! So we ordered a few cocktails - and they do not skimp on the amount of alcohol in these drinks - yowza! Now usually I like to feel like there isn't too much alcohol in a mai tai but holey moley mine was packed with rum!! I'm not sure I really enjoyed it.
Regardless - the food was delicious! The lamb chops are spicy and delicious and the thai green curry is incredibly flavorful. Service is timely and friendly which is great and not easy to come by in India. While this isn't the cheapest restaurant - the experience is well worth the money you pay.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIMV, General Manager at Kylin Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Dear Keith,

Thank you so much for sharing the feedback with us.

Apologies for delay in response, due to some technical error on my page.

It really feels great that you had a lovely time with us. I have shared your feedback regarding food at Kylin Experience with my Chef and other team members. We value your feedback and would like to welcome you again and again.

Looking forward to see you again.

Best Regards
Sanjay Keswani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2015

food, bar, music and ambiance. if you would like to experience all the three visit this restaurant. this is part of Holiday Inn hotel in Mayur Vihar and I have visited it twice during my recent stay. the food taste excellent and service was amazing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shailesh1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MayurVihar, General Manager at Kylin Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Dear Shailesh,

We are pleased to read your feedback about Kylin Experience and same has been shared with the entire team.

It is delighted that you liked our ambience, food and overall dining experience. Our team prides itself in creating a wow experience to all our guests.

We wish to welcome you back with warm hospitality.

Warm Regards
Sanjay Keswani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

I had visited Kylin on 17th Aug. I was staying at Holiday Inn and hence wanted to give Kylin a try. The food is good, ambience is great and service is also good. But has very limited menu specially for veggies. Overall an good place to visit.

Thank Sumit_Banka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MayurVihar, General Manager at Kylin Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Dear Sumit,
Thank you for visiting Kylin Experience,Mayur Vihar

We are pleased to have you with us and sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed our food and services.Your feedback regarding the selection of veggies has been discussed with the team and will be taken care.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards
Sanjay Keswani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2015

For those of who know the location of Mayur Vihar it will be difficult to comprehend how Kylin Experience an in house restaurant of Holiday Inn Express MV& Noida have Japanese & Asian Cuisine...

Anyways, that is besides the point. Went with my family for a dinner. The restaurant is spacious with tables well spread out though the over covers would not be more than 60 (my estimate and I could be wrong).

We ordered sushis and rolls and liked them. I am not a connoisseur of Japanese food but we loved the food. We tried out the lettuce roll a starter as recommended, and it was awesome as mushroom starter that we ordered was not available. We then moved on to the main course ordering fried rice and another dish which was very nice.

Ended the dinner with a Chocolate Mah-jong and relished it.

Price range was acceptable for the ambience and value.

Would certainly visit a second time, when the opportunity arises.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JKKDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MayurVihar, General Manager at Kylin Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us.
We are pleased to know that you appreciate our Japanese selection and ambience as well.
We wish to welcome you back again.

Warm Regards
Sanjay Keswani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kylin Experience also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Kylin Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing