We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was excellent and special”
Review of The Golconda Bowl

The Golconda Bowl
Ranked #358 of 13,212 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: US$5 - US$8
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Minto Road
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food was excellent and special mention to Lokesh and Mohammed for great service...
I would also like to appreciate the manager Mohammed for being so hospitable...fantastic experience...loved it...
Thanks guys for making this experience a memorable one

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank anjanaprasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2018

This briyani briyani is located in hauz khaz which serves a really good taste mughlai briyani. their special dish is pathar ka kabab. try it atleast once.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nirmalram007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Or we couldn't find it today. We understand that it may have moved to near Connaught Place, which l will check.
The North Indian restaurant by the Deer Park at Haus Khas has changed hands as well.
Shame.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank 31rossl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Amazing and Authentic Biryani. Probably the best. Other items which we dine were pathar ka kabab, nihari and few other items.
For me as a biryani lover, they are simply the best along with their pathar ke kabab and haleem is also too good.
For us Nizami food means Golcunda. Its not pure mughlai, its nizami food.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rashmiranjan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Located in Hauz Khas, this is one of our favorite places serving Mughlai food.. Do try the Biryani and Pathar ke Kabab..

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gagandeep_tiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Golconda Bowl also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to The Golconda Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.