We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is good especially the”
Review of Out of the Box

Out of the Box
Reserve a table
Ranked #346 of 13,216 Restaurants in New Delhi
Neighborhood: Khan Market/Lodhi Garden
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Khan Market/Lodhi Garden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food is good especially the pizza's.
Worthy place.
Pleasant Ambience.
Friendly staff.
Drinks were so good
Comfortable seats .
Also very friendly environment

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank delhifoodsandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2021

This restaurant has a beautiful ambience with a lovely courtyard. For drinks we ordered Italian Smooch and Fruit Punch, both were a bit sweeter but quite refreshing. For starters we had Tri Colour Hummus with Pita and Chicken Tikka. Hummus were absolutely flavourful and these were one of the best chicken tikkas I've ever had. We also ordered Napolina Risotto Balls and Mutton Biryani Balls because both these were new to us. Risotto Balls were crispy outside and cheesy inside. The Biryani balls were also very crispy with biryani stuffing inside. Although it could be better combined with some gravy, instead of sweetened curd. We also had non-veg Tandoori Platter and kit kat shakes. The Platter had scrumptious varieties of tikkas and kebabs, all absolutely yummy. All in all we spent a good time here. Looking forward to visit again.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Foodiee_Says
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2021 via mobile

Otb is perfect to have a perfect lunch as its arrangement is superb with a cozy environment . I had garlic bread, white sauce pasta, malai tikka and murgh tikka. cocktail was so tasty and served so beautifully. w
Everything was perfect from perfect plating to the restaurant. The ambience was so mesmerising. The staff was so polite. There is proper hygiene and sanitation.
Must visit this place!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 953bhavya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

One of the best place in Khan Market for dine in
The ambience is soothing as well as beautiful and amazing
We had angethi chicken tikka, nonveg platter, biryani balls and the presentation was really good and the taste of the food was realy good
Specially the chicken tikka was so juicy and tasty
One of the best chicken tikka i had ever had

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank pahadi_foodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

I recently had lunch over this place with some colleagues upon a friend’s recommendation and I seriously liked it. An amazing and cozy ambience amidst the centre of Khan market . Food was delicious in taste and yet very well presented. I There some of the USP’s . I even tried the Beijing style dimsums and I must say it was out of the box, as the name of the place. I’m definitely planning to visit here again very soon. Besides being a weekday , place was quite occupied with a very descent crowd . Lastly comes the service by the staff, they were very spontaneous and curteous besides having lot or crowd at the place. Overall I would give this place 5/5 in terms of food , ambience and service .

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank spiceonmyplate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Out of the Box also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Out of the Box? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Philippines
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.