We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$225
View deal
Booking.com
$202
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$225
View deal
Travelocity$225
Vio.com$225
Priceline$225
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveler rating
452
164
34
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
452
164
34
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town bocas del toro water taxi highly recommend this hotel waterfront room caribbean sea other hotels street side comfortable rooms the location is perfect small fridge taxis balcony island ac grocery laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 668 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2022 via mobile

Great place, waterfront, nice cabin over the water, next to the pool.
Very clean, comfort bed, modern bathroom - and excellent restaurant and pool bar. Menue card small but very delicious, muy rico dishes.
Breakfast with the best jam in town, stuff very kind and friendly.

Room tip: Very close, just a few step, to the dock from caribe shuttle! Try the french red wine- excellent!
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank travelvivi_schweiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tom Oman, Owner at Tropical Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2022

I stayed 4 days and 4 nights at Tropical Suites and my stay was excellent. The resort itself and my room was very clean and the views of the ocean are very nice. They have a restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and all of the food was very good. They also have a nice tiki bar attached to the pool. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the location is right in the heart of bocas Town so a short walk to all of the shops, restaurants, bars, and nightlife. I will most certainly book again with Tropical Suites next time Im in Bocas del Toro. 5 stars.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank charliewest89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tom Oman, Owner at Tropical Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your nice words, we are glad to know that you loved every corner of the hotel, and of course, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2022

Excellent hotel and staff. They are so helpful and welcoming. Rooms are spacious and clean. Great pool atmosphere with a bar in the pool. Food is excellent and location is perfect. We loved it and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: November 2022
Thank symconley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tom Oman, Owner at Tropical Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your nice words, we are glad to know that you loved every corner of the hotel and of course we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2022

Have stayed here before, why we chose it again. The new pool & bar area was a great addition to the property. Swim up bar with a view. Brand new bakery & coffee house just opened across the street a must try.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Billslat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tom Oman, Owner at Tropical Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing us again and enjoying your stay.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2022 via mobile

Great hotel, amenities, staff, restaurant. A pool with bar is a huge plus. Try their spicy margarita. Best breakfast on the island (should have purchased breakfasts for our entire stay) and best coffeeс We had absolutely amazing time during our stay

Room tip: Buy breakfast
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NBurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tom Oman, Owner at Tropical Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago



Thank you very much for your nice words, we are glad to know that you loved every corner of the hotel and of course we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews