We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$117
Booking.com$122
Travelocity$117
Priceline$122
Tripadvisor$117
Vio.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveler rating
296
124
44
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
296
124
44
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was included the hotel staff hotel is located comfortable beds restaurants and bars main street suite bocas town island water taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 487 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2022 via mobile

If you are looking for a place in Bocas to stay, relax and restore, this is the place. The hotel is located on Main Street and is convenient to
wonderful restaurants and water taxis. Breakfast is included. The restaurant is Buena Vista. It overlooks the water. The hotel has an accommodating staff. The mattress and pillows are so comfortable! You won’t regret
staying here.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 256Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 19, 2022

The receptionist at the front desk was so friendly, welcoming & accommodating. The suite was excellent with a great view of the bay & main street. A definite YES I would stay & recommend anyone stay if they visit Bocas del Toro. This is one of the best hotels in Bocas Town.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 804vincea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 13, 2022 via mobile

From the time I reserved till we checked out after a 4 night stay, All staff was amazing, front desk, bar, cleaning staff, security! Very friendly spot. Breakfast was included and was served at a restaurant about a 3 minute walk away. Very good food! It’s a busy little town with a little bit of fun noise but when you close your door it’s quiet.
I love a clean, comfy room and this was it,

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 20, 2021

A stay at Hotel Palma Royal is always a top notch experience. The rooms are beautifully appointed, very comfortable and are next level clean. The staff are friendly and accommodating. Hands down my favourite place to escape on "staycation" in Bocas Town.
Already looking forward to my next stay!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 578margauxk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Juan Pablo De Caro, Owner at Hotel Palma Royale, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2022

Thank you, Margaux. It is our pleasure to host you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2021 via mobile

We were absolutely amazed at what this hotel offers: spotlessly clean, great location, friendly staff, comfy bed, quality furnishings and more! We loved daily breakfast on the water. Been traveling to Bocas for years and now Palmas Royal is one of my favorites!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Marlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Juan Pablo De Caro, Owner at Hotel Palma Royale, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2022

Excellent news, Marlene! Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews