We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sigiriya
Nearby Hotels
US$437
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$133
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$247
US$211
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$55
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,832)
Filter reviews
1,832 results
Traveler rating
693
826
246
39
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
693
826
246
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslion rocksri lankapool arealovely hoteldinner buffetan amazing viewpool attendantbuffet stylenice pooltwo nightswelcome drinkenjoyable staya la carteshort stayday tourminneriya national parklocal food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,832 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

2 nights spent at this cracking little jungle hotel. Friendly, comfortable and relaxed with a great view of the rock. A little dated in the rooms but this adds to the character and charm of staying in the jungle. Loved watching the monkeys over breakfast. Highly recommended

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suresh A, General Manager at Hotel Sigiriya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mark,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your positive comments. Glad to note you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the nature. We look forward to see you again at Hotel Sigiriya.
Sincerely,
Suresh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was not one of the ritzier hotels in the area but I don't believe this hotel could have been beaten for location, it appeared to be in the middle of the jungle and the friendly staff. And only 15 minutes drive from Lion Rock and the beautiful surrounding gardens and the museum.The room was a modest affair but a huge king size comfortable bed, bedside tables and a chair, french doors that opened out to look towards the pool, satisfactory bathroom and all very clean. It would have been nice to have had a small table or a couple of chairs to sit outside your room in the evening. The pool had the most amazing view of Lion Rock. The restaurant was open sided and spread out and very pleasant to sit in for your evening meal with the grounds and pool lit, the buffet was extensive but did get a little samey after three nights. There was small open bar area which was popular with people arriving back after a day of touring or for pre dinner drinks. The only negative for me was the singer who seemed to have the largest repertoire of the most depressing dreary dull songs which where mostly sung in what seemed like the same key. But hey a small observation for what was a very enjoyable stay. A big thank you to all the staff at Hotel Sigiriya.

Room Tip: near to the pool and dining area
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NewportAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suresh A, General Manager at Hotel Sigiriya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Your kind words and effort to share this comment with us is well appreciated. We are happy to hear, you had a memorable time here. Our location is a real asset, but it's nice to see that our effort in Service and our arrangements find its recognition as well.
Your comment with regards to the singer has been taken up with my Food & Beverage Manager.
We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Sigiriya soon.
Sincerely,
Suresh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed two nights on a tour. Lovely jungle setting with wild monkeys in the trees. Accommodation all ground floor set slightly away from main building. Rooms were large with all mod cons and good air con.
Food was very good (curry for breakfast if you wanted!) with a good selection of Asian and European.
The bar/lounge area and the restaurant are "open" that is without doors, but kept fresh with a through breeze.
Do not forget bug repellent !!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suresh A, General Manager at Hotel Sigiriya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Roger,

Thank you very much for sharing your sincere thoughts with following your stay at Hotel Sigiriya

It is our pleasure to receive your positive sentiments on your pleasant experience of our food, room and the lovely settings.

Please do come here again for another visit with your family and friends and we assure that you will have some more sweet memories worth repeating.
Sincerely,
Suresh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time, kids enjoyed the pool. Very happy with the overall service. Great breakfast buffet. It was a short stay, hope next stay will be a week. Room was very nice and beautiful.
Sally & Family

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank salman sally s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoj A, Resident Manager at Hotel Sigiriya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sally & Family,
we are delighted to receive such excellent feedback with a five star raiting. it is great to learn that you have enjoyed an overall pleasant stay at Hotel Sigiriya with true Hotel Sigiriya hospitality & have carried back with you wonderfull memories of the hotel as well as Sri Lanka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of our Sri Lanka tour, after one night in Columbo due to our evening arrival. First impressions are excellent, with a warm greeting, a cold flannel & nice fruit drink. This all took place in the main bar / seating area which overlooks the fantastic pool, with Lion rock in the background. The hotel is set out on one level which makes easy access for everyone. The rooms are spacious with high ceilings, good air con and ceiling fan and safe. On the whole the rooms are clean and of a good standard, however do show signs of wear and in our opinion could do with a spruce up. The main bar and pool area are kept very well and have a lovely feel to them. We stayed half board and we highly recommend that you do, as we thought the food was fantastic. All the staff are really friendly and helpful and are always busy. This hotel is in a great location for exploring this part of the island and many of the attractions which bring tourists to Sri Lanka are easily accessible. Both my wife and I highly recommend this hotel it is a great place to stay as part of your trip.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jon2834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoj A, Resident Manager at Hotel Sigiriya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jon,
Greetings from Hotel Sigiriya. Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review of Hotel Sigiriya on TripAdvisor. We are truly delighted to learn that you enjoyed a comfortable & memorable stay with us.

We look forward welcoming you back to Hotel Sigirya should travels bring you back to Sigiriya.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews