We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Turyaa Kalutara(Kalutara)
US$94
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anantara Kalutara Resort(Kalutara)
US$229
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$450
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
AVANI Kalutara Resort(Kalutara)
US$100
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$85
US$58
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,443)
Filter reviews
1,443 results
Traveler rating
789
444
122
49
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
789
444
122
49
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshurricane barcabana restaurantpool barsri lankamain restaurantanimation teamday tourpool staffall inclusive packagetrain linelarge poolsister hotelwater aerobicsgreat holidaydifferent themebeach sellersall inclusive guests
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,443 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018

We had a day outing today (07th July 2018) with family. The hotel had many picturesque locations and the pool side was amazing. We all had a nice time. The food menu can be improved with more variations. The staff was friendly and courteous. Absolutely value for money and recommend for travelers to have a peek at this place.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Rasika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjana G, Front Office Manager at Royal Palms Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the compliments and for your review. The team will be delighted by your feedback and for highlighting the experiences you have had with us. We are really happy to hear that, you have had a memorable stay with us. Look forward to welcome you back again.

Thanks Again
Anjana Gunawardana
Front Office Manager
Royal Palms Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We travel quite a bit and I can not recommend this hotel enough. The rooms are lovely and comfortable, pool is amazing and staff are out of this world. Our transfer did not turn up on our flight home and everyone run around trying to help us, thank you so much!

The Japanese restaurant was one of the best meals I have ever had, so good we went twice!

The only thing that I didn’t like is the chained elephant that is brought on to the hotel, we went to Yala and Udawale national parks to see them in the wild so this made me sad, a lot of other guests seemed to enjoy the experience though.

Thank you Royal Palms for an amazing stay!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Lisahurcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjana G, Front Office Manager at Royal Palms Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the compliments and for your review. The team will be delighted by your feedback and for highlighting the experiences you have had with us. It is a testament to the dedication and hard work of the team. Look forward to welcome you once again.

Thanks Again
Anjana Gunawardana
Front Office Manager
Royal Palms Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Royal Palms Beach Hotel is one of the best hotels that we will recommend to visit in Kaluthara.Excellent hotel, excellent customer service! Rooms are clean and comfortable.Hotel has a big and awesome pool. The view from my room was very beautiful.Very exotic and calm place for evryone to spend their holidays.I have been there by two weeks with my family and my friends and we would like go there next summer once more!

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Arpine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjana G, Front Office Manager at Royal Palms Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments with other readers. Such a lovely review will be able to share with the team here at Royal Palms Beach Hotel. They will be encouraged by your feedback and comments. They go each and every day to deliver excellence and Sri Lankan hospitality. Thank you for recognizing them!. Look forward to welcome you once again.

Thanks Again
Anjana Gunawardana
Front Office Manager
Royal Palms Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

This is one of the few 5 star hotels in kalutara area. I had my wedding photographs done here and they have several locations to get unique photos. Rooms are clean and comfortable but not spacious enough as you would expect. Specially the bathrooms are so small. And the rooms are bit dark inside. Don’t know if it is intended, but it was not for my liking. Food is average here. Not much of food varieties to try on which you would normally have in other hotels of same caliber.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ishanka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjana G, Front Office Manager at Royal Palms Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your constructive comments with other readers. We have well noted your constructive criticism and will look in to those with great interest. Further, we are glad to hear that, you have had a wonderful stay with us. Look forward to welcome you again at Royal Palms Beach Hotel.

Thank Again
Anjana Gunawardana
Front Office Manager
Royal Palms Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

I have just returned home from a brilliant week at the royal palms hotel and it’s safe to say that it was brilliant!

The staff could not do enough for us, the food was exquisite, the pool was great and the rooms were exceptionally spacious and comfortable!

I also thought that it was brilliant that the World Cup was being projected in the bar throughout our stay so that we could keep up with what was going on in Russia - thank you!

My only slight niggle was that the room bar wasn’t included in the all inclusive - it would just make sense if it was included!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Jowaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjana G, Front Office Manager at Royal Palms Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments with us and thank you for highlighting some experience what you had. We are happy to hear that, you have had a memorable stay with us. Look forward to welcome you back again.

Thanks Again
Anjana Gunawardana
Front Office Manager
Royal Palms Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews