We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aditya(Hikkaduwa)
US$195
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roman Beach(Hikkaduwa)
US$98
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Dineha(Hikkaduwa)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Universal Beach Guest House(Hikkaduwa)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neela's Guesthouse & Beach Restaurant(Hikkaduwa)(Great Value!)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$62
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FinLanka(Hikkaduwa)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
20
2
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
2
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold colonialtileshousekeepingsuitewavespropertyhikkabeach
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The rooms are big but ours was not the cleanest. The pool area is very good. Service is not very attentive whether it is for information or at the restaurant but they are friendly. They don't actively sell drinks at the pool area which is a petty. Also, they did not sell wine or beer. Breakfast is ok. The location is good. In general both of the beaches are to croweded. There are quite good restaurants alon the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zwinky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hwgayan, Front Office Manager at Hikka FnR Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for your review of Hikka FnR Villa,

So happy to hear that you enjoyed the location, amenities, food, service from the staff given at Hikka FnR Villa.

Indeed very valid points to be taken for our consideration. Thank you for your valid feedback.

Please do visit us again the next time you are in Sri Lanka.

Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights as moved from a 4*hotel that I was unhappy with.

I walked around and looked at hikka fnr villa, it is one of very few hotels that has direct beach access and is also modern and recently renovated.

Much better than the photos. Bright, clean and modern furnishings. Great pool with views of the sea and sunset.

Staff were very friendly, warm and welcoming from start to finish. Ramjidt was always happy to help with a big smile on his face.

Excellent. Highly recommend this hotel, a hidden gem :)

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank k c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hwgayan, Front Office Manager at Hikka FnR Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hi,

It was a pleasure hosting you at Hikka FnR Villa..

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Ranjith is our F&B Manager and we will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team.

We are humbled by your comparison of our small hotel. We believe in striving to achieve the best in standard and service giving our guests the best service .
We look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Stumbled across this new addition to Hikadduwa/Narigama and were pleasantly surprised. Very clean spacious rooms in a property with an amazing pool. Service and food to match. Will definately be returning here soon.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on 1st or 2nd floor with view of pool
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matraay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

3night here wonderful staff and very clean rooms
Worth staying as this has only been opened for 3 months and it is on the beach .
Breakfast was also very good buffet with waiter service .
Very nice pool and shaded areas where you can sunbath and read you latest book .

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Tiswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hwgayan, Front Office Manager at Hikka FnR Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hi,

I am so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Hikka FnR Villa. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback here on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2018

we had booked for 3 days and we have stayed for 10 days. If you are looking for a place to stay in the center of Hikaduwa, a quite place on the sea side, in a reasonable size hotel this wonderful place will offer you confort, a charming and efficient service, an excellent food with fresh and local products (the chef can specially prepare for you if you have any specific request) The rooms are large and confortable with all the confort that we can get in luxurious boutique hotels. We had a room on the first floor that we recommend. We can not forget neither the wonderful pool nor having a sunset drink sit facing the ocean.The price is very reasonable compared with other hotels around that we had visited before booking. We have already booked 10 nights for next year with a friends couple> Thanks for this unforgettable holidays.

Room Tip: ask for the first floor rooms to have the best view and the largest rooms
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balajma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews