We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotelUS$16
PricelineUS$20
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
25
49
19
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25
49
19
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tourist information center private bathroom place to stay wifi works bus terminal common bathroom free wifi per night office tours town peso convenience luxury church budget kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2020

The staffs are really nice. When i arrived early in the morning, they let me have my bags for safekeeping while strolling. They even had me checked in early (depends on the availability). Manong, who is in charge of the reception that day was helpful and even offered me to avail one of the breakfasts. Really nice.
Location was awesome. It was close to stores, market, restaurants, sight-seeing, bus terminal and church.
The room was big enough for me knowing i got it in a lower price.

Room tip: Make sure to book ahead of your scheduled trip. This place is in demand.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

The location is so central you can see the tours office and bus station from your room.
I had a twin share with shared bathroom and it was perfect
Big breakfast, basic rooms, nice upstairs view point and friendly staff. Everything’s about this place is cheap and easy.
WiFi works best from downstairs

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank j0n1g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2019 via mobile

We got a room for 4 which supposedly a room for 5 for 400 each. Room for me is not worth the price but for convenience it is somehow acceptable since it is just fronting the tourism office of sagada plus it is located i should say centrally of the town center of sagada. They dont do refund if ever u already left ur belongings in the room.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank nicosamneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2019

My group rented 2 rooms over 4 nights in March. I think the current Tripadvisor rating of 4 stars for this place is a accurate reflection - nice but not fantastic. Most of the northern Phillipines mountains lack significant infrastructure and so the hotels that exist are all around this mid-range market. There is nothing luxurious here.

Here are my thoughts on the Isabelo Inn.
PROS
* CLEAN - Very very clean. In fact every time I passed the hosts they were usually cleaning something, which was very much appreciated.
* POWER PLUG - I know this sounds strange but this is a luxury in the North
* LOCATION - Located very close to the coda lines bus depot but on a slight side street so you didn't get street noise. You can walk to here from the bus station. You can walk from here to pretty much all of the attractions like echo valley, etc. The tourist office was just next door for organising guided tours.
* VALUE - 900 Philippine peso for a double room with private bathroom a night
* BREAKFAST - Man the breakfast here was good! The omelettes were I think 150-180p and used the freshest ingredients.
* SERVICE - Friendly staff
* ROOM - The room was fairly big and the whole place was finished with wood to give that log cabin feel.

CONS
* WIFI - scatty. It didn't really reach our rooms consistently. It was best used on the ground floor at breakfast time but easily became slow if there were too many users.
* BATHROOM - Hot water was good but the bathroom had bad pressure. It also was one of those shower + toilet in same room situations so it was hard to keep the toilet dry. We couldn't flush our toilet paper so had to keep it in the bin next to the toilet, but this didn't get changed when we were there so it subsequently made the bathroom stink and the smell permeated into the room to a minor degree.
* WATER - Had to pay for filtered water at 15 peso for 1.5L.

Overall this is a great option in the fairly limited sagada market. It has some minor drawbacks but is a comfortable place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RowanH336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2019

Stayed here for 2 nights last weekend in a double room with shared bathroom and paid only approximately 2k, payment includes a very filling breakfast! There are 3 shared bathrooms in the 3rd floor.
Location is very ideal since it’s just behind the municipal hall, beside the Coda Lines office and near the Tourism Office.

Room tip: They also have rooms with own bathroom.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pikmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews