We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$79
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$79
US$63
View deal
Hotels.comUS$79
PricelineUS$79
eDreamsUS$79
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveler rating
556
379
208
73
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
556
379
208
73
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station machu picchu stayed one night peru bags aguas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2020

The staff were amazing and so helpful.
The breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfast we've ever eaten!
The rooms were comfortable and nice.
Location is also good and central.
The only minus about the hotel is that most windows and balconies are facing the inner yard, i'e no fresh air coming in, this however also mean super quiet roos! This seem to be the case in many hotels because the Machu Picchu streets are so small.
If you get a room with a window facing the street, the room will be quite noisy.
Would stay here again!

Room tip: Room with street window will be noisy, room without a real window and fresh air, will be quiet
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PP_berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayaHotel, Director de Recepción at Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

Dear PP_berlin

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with other travelers, our goal is that you have a pleasant experience in our hotel and we are very happy to have achieved it.

We wish you a happy trip back home and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards.
Hotel La Cabana Machupicchu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed here as part of the Inca Trail tour we booked with Action Peru Treks. Very good location, lovely staff, decent breakfast and comfortable room. Only slight downside is that the walls are quite thin and so we were woken a few times by those returning late to the hotel which was not ideal given that we had just finished a long hike and had an early start the following day to visit MP. Nonetheless, for one night only, very good.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tigriza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayaHotel, Director de Recepción at Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Dear Tigriza

Thanks for your comment, and we're sorry to hear you had some issues with our rooms, we always aim to improve with every bit of insight our guests are able to give us, so thanks for pointing out this issue.

We hope you enjoyed your trip to machu picchu and are glad to see you again if you ever return to our town.

Have an excellent day.
Hotel La Cabaña

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2019 via mobile

Great hotel in Aguas Calientes that exceeded our expectations in every way! We stayed here during our visit to Machu Picchu. Rooms were clean and spacious and had everything we needed. The staff was super helpful and prompt. They went above and beyond in helping us out with some of our special requests. Would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 954adityan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayaHotel, Director de Recepción at Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Dear 954adityan

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with other travelers, our goal is that you have a pleasant experience in our hotel and we are very happy to have achieved it.
We wish you a happy trip back home and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards.
Hotel La Cabana Machupicchu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2019

This cozy hotel exceeded our expectations thanks to the super friendly team of Miguel, Kayla and Carlos. Upon check-in , we were warmly greeted and informed of all the amenities and possibilities of our stay. The only regret we have is not having extended our stopover

Room tip: Do not hesitate to extend your stay at this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RVR75m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayaHotel, Propietario at Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2019

Dear RvR

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with other travelers, our goal is that you have a pleasant experience in our hotel and we are very happy to have achieved it.
We wish you a happy trip back home and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards.
Hotel La Cabana Machupicchu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2019 via mobile

A bunch of 7, me and my friends stayed at this hotel during our visit to the archaeological Machu Picchu site. Rooms here are very comfortable and breakfast was sumptious.

We appreciate the friendly and helpful staff, Kayla, Miguel and Carlos, who made our stay a memorable one.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayaHotel, Director de Recepción at Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2019

Dear Sally,
For us it is very gratifying to know that they enjoyed their stay in our hotel, they are a very nice and pleasant group, we thank you for taking the time to write this review, and we wish you success on your next trips.

Greetings, Hotel La Cabana Machupicchu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews