We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Nike Centre For Art And Culture
from US$395.00
More Info
from US$492.28
More Info
from US$463.33
More Info
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveler rating
434
105
14
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
434
105
14
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner four floors on display warm reception for sale an amazing experience take pictures amazing place will visit again visiting lagos mama gallery works sculptures madame creativity davies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2021

its got an insane collection of artwork. marvellous. only downside is the outside environment. its like you almost dont feel safe outside. too many touts. wish it was located in a more serene environment

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank antaresa2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2021

Very warm welcome. I was taken away by thousands of fascinating pieces that were exhibited. Very impressive! COVID protocols were in place. Definitely recommended if you are in Lagos

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Phaevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2021

Very impressive art and the the ecursion by the guide was very interesting. Look forward to coming back

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Dubiletos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2021

I visited the gallery with my wife and my dad and it was quite an amazing experience. I must start by saying all Covid-19 protocils were observed so we immediately felt save having to wash our hands and have our temperature checked. The best part was the host! She was so warm, she and her team sang a welcome song for us and as much as they do not welcome direct photography on the artworks, you can take pictures of yourself in the gallery with no stress.
It really has a plethora of the very best Nigerian art has to offer spanning across 3 floors.
I would definitely recommend this gallery to anyone visiting Lagos. You will leave with smiles!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank AllisonA680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2020

Had a warm welcome from the owner and was amazed by the amazing pieces of art on display. Rich, warm culture. Would recommend anyone interested in art or culture in general to visit.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank CDads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews