We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hasan Zawaideh Camp
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Al Zatari(Aqaba)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
43
9
2
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
9
2
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate tentnice experienceon arrivalbrothers who rundesert safarishort drivehour jeep tourhot teasmoking shishachickenan excellent guidemain tentenjoyed our staybedouin familyfollowing morningbreakfast and dinnersand dunes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the camp for 2 nights. When we arrived we were welcomed with a cup of tea in the communal majlis area then taken to our tent. The tents are solid buildings with beds. Clean and tidy but hot and stuffy even through an electric fan was provided. We spent the 1st day in the communal area relaxing and drinking tea. No snacks were provided in between meals so I'd recommend stopping by a supermarket to grab some fruit on the way in. Dinner was a traditional Bedouin meal and this was a nice experience. All of the gentlemen were kind and friendly throughout our stay and were keen that we were always comfortable and happy.
The 2nd day we went on a desert safari. This was amazing. We stopped by a few sites and ended with our guide starting a small fire in the desert and making us a cup of tea over it. A truly memorable experience and an excellent guide. The day ended with another delicious meal.
Wonderful hosts, very warm and essy to talk to. Thank you HZ Camp!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Nazra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The camp was about a ten minute drive from the main road but easy to find and access by car. The 'tents' are really small cabins which are clean and include very decent ensuite shower facilities. My wife and I were travelling with our son so our cabin contained 3 comfortable beds. On arrival we were made very welcome by the Bedouin family who run the camp. As soon as we settled in we prepared ourselves for our pre-booked 4 hour jeep safari which was reasonably priced at 60JD - thoroughly recommended! The driver was very friendly and keen to make sure we enjoyed ourselves by taking us to some great sites in the desert and brilliant fun sand dune driving.
Afterwards we enjoyed plentiful hot tea round an open log fire in the meeting tent whilst waiting for dinner. 'Exhuming' the food from the fire pit was great theatre and very tasty it was too! Later you can sit outside enjoying the desert air although there was some light pollution from other nearby camps and even the occasional (maybe once or twice a night) train going by. Breakfast was good the following morning with coffee and juice and plenty to eat.
In summary we were sad to leave having had a thoroughly enjoyable time and would recommend to anyone considering visiting Jordan.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Nice, clear, well maintained camp facility in middle of desert. Breakfast was good, it was part of booking and lunch/dinner available on order.
Host is great person, he arranged sight seeing tour for us in very short notice.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank praveen992018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

We stopped in Wadi Rum for our first day in Jordan and had a fantastic day at the Hassan Zawaideh Camp! All the guys running this place are brothers and cousins from one family. Sadly, we only spent the full day with them and weren’t able to spend the night at the camp. We started out with a fantastic private Jeep tour with Mahmoud, the oldest brother. He took us to the top of one of the most beautiful sand dunes with the best view over the desert and explained about the history of the Bedo people. We toured around all afternoon and stopped at different spots and scaled sand dunes. Then it was time for a sunset camel ride with Badl and Nile, who showed us how to balance on top of a camel. I even got to lead for a while. It was really beautiful to see the sunset reflecting off the red rocks. We even ended up staying for dinner unplanned, and had a fantastic time smoking shisha in the tent outdoors around the fire. For dinner it was the traditional Bedouin way of cooking in the ground covered with sand and the lamb and chicken were great! The entire place was perfect, with the only exception being a huge group of tourists staying there that night that were a bit boring and didn’t want to dance. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this place and please have a blast and tell them we say hello!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BeachesandBrunello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2018

The treatment of Mahmud Ali, Ahmed and the rest of Bedouins who looked after us was excellent. The suite we stayed in, very correct for what you can expect in a camp. The welcome meal is a detail that is appreciated. The pace is calm and peaceful. The typical Bedouin dinner, very nice and the later tea even more. The afternoon of the arrival we made the 3h tour with the sunset and next morning the 2h one with the sunrise, spectacular!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRANQUILIUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews