We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Badgir hostel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Yazd
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Dad Hotel(Yazd)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (48)
    Filter reviews
    48 results
    Traveler rating
    26
    18
    2
    2
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    26
    18
    2
    2
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsping pong tablecomplete breakfastcommon roomiranian stylehot watertwo nightsplace to staytraditional houseold citymattressesmustafarabbitsprovincegardentouratmosphererooftop
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 48 reviews
    Reviewed March 12, 2018

    Arrived before the check in time but they allowed us to check in. Nice room, nice breakfast, friendly staff, affordable price, & good location. Even we just stay for one night, we 've had a good time there.

    • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Ulfaulf
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Madhopak, Manager at Badgir hostel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

    Thanks for your review.
    We are so happy to make a good memory of our hostel for you. Hope to see you soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 6, 2018

    I love our decision to stay at Badgir during our visit in Yazd. Located just around the old city of Yazd, they have mixed dormitory and traditional Iranian room as well.
    The bathroom and the toilet were clean and quite comfort. Badgir has a nice comfort public area, located in the center of the building.
    They also have rooftop, public kitchen and refrigerator.
    The staffs were so nice and helpful and they speak English very very well.
    I did enjoy my stay at Badgir.

    Room Tip: all room have garden view. so any kind of room is quite the same
    • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank harry_mdj
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Madhopak, Manager at Badgir hostel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

    Dear harry
    Thank alot for reviewing us. We are so glad to make a good memory of yazd for you. Hope to see you soon here.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 13, 2018

    hostel is more less ok , just need to aware people on the tour they ofer. this is not organized tours. they will just find for you taxi driver who will drive with you around . if you will have latter problems with paying ,not good service or just u wasnt get what you paid stuff will doing just is like not their business . their taxi drivers are also overpriced because if you walk around you can find cheaper ones . service is same because nobody in both case guaranty nothing .also need to warning to one of their taxi drivers name is mustafa . guy is kindly fake. next what will like to say that i paid dorm bad 15usd a night .last night i walk in the city and discover very beautiful hotel with private room (double bad ) 21usd a night (its off season).name of this hotel is Moshir Caravanserai . so only good think what happens in badgir hostel was that i feel discriminated as man in iran . ladys dorm was 12usd and man dorm is 15 usd .

    Room Tip: try to find other hotel ...
    • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank markooooo72
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Madhopak, Manager at Badgir hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

    we are so sorry that we couldn't make a good experience for you in our hostel. i have to explain a little about your problem.
    we are tour guides and we have good tour guides that we can offer to you but you tried to speak with the taxi driver by your own cause you wanted the cheapest price so we couldn't do anything for you. i told you that mustafa is not our driver. he is just a taxi driver. as well he had taken you to the dessert and taken you back so you should have paid for that. we couldn't do anything about it cause you didn't trusted us.
    best regards
    Badgir hostel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 13, 2017

    Super nice welcoming staff that made our stay in Yazd great. Lovely courtyard with birds and a fountain. Even great to stay here for a whole day to chill.
    There is a kitchen to use. Very good breakfast (included in the price). Staff helped us very well with finding out trains etc for the upcoming days.
    Rooms were perfect, good airconditioning.
    Best place to stay in Yazd, we've had a wonderful time.

    • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Valerie v
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

    We had a private double room. The staff is really helpful, speak good English and welcome you as a family member to their home. Clean and plenty of sanitary facilities. The guests were a nice mix of foreigners and Iranians at the time of our stay. The pingpong table is certainly a plus too!

    Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    1  Thank Tom K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews