We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place but food taste standard”
Review of Cabe Merah

Cabe Merah
Ranked #31 of 290 Restaurants in Pekanbaru
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I really like the decoration of the restaurant, generally the place is good but it was quite hot seems like they didnt turn or the AC or may be there is no AC. Not so sure! The restaurant was half full when we were there at 4.30pm. I guess eityer the food is good or uts just too many other people wich hv late luch just like me. The food taste I ordered, Ayam goteng mentega was just OK, nothibg speciao except they put too much chop chilli inside LOL. Im not sure about many other food taste, but it seems more less the same. The juices was quite nice tho!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SashaSirait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017

Indonesian food in here very delicious, the staf and service is bery good, you can try for all menu in there

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank efraditus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I have lunch today in this Restaurant for first time with my colleague. I was ordered beef Tongseng with rice and the price very affordable (IDR 30K). The Taste is very good and spicy.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wiwiafrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This is a restaurant with chinese food menu and indonesian food menu. We ordered kangkung cah sapi, cap cay and fu yung hai. All food taste delicious although they are served in small portions. In the next day, we visited again this restaurant and ordered nasi timbel, nasi uduk,and nasi bakar. They are also quite delicious. The staffs are very friendly. There is kid corner near the entrance of the restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luciana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabe Merah also viewed

Pekanbaru, Riau Province
Pekanbaru, Riau Province
 
Pekanbaru, Riau Province
Pekanbaru, Riau Province
 
Pekanbaru, Riau Province
Pekanbaru, Riau Province
 

Been to Cabe Merah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing