We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$28
US$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$27
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$31
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$31
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Bintang Guest House(Kintamani)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Batur Green Hill(Kintamani)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lakeview Hotel(Kintamani)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
16
0
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunrise hikemount baturkrishnanaturetrekkingguidemountains
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Great hostel with beautifull view, feel like inside of the crater, and the trip was amazing with fantastic route, you can explore the vulcano batur with first, second and third crater, very fantastic to do that

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank volcanobatur t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Had my share of traveling and phony people. This guy tries to Palm you in with stories about how everything he makes goes to charity. Don't buy it he kept offering us good deals half price for a number of services. We didn't take them. Late found out that all the "half prices" he was quoting us where more like half prices on top of the normal prices. I don't mind that people try to make money. And I do understand but don't pretend your a. Saint whilst screwing over your guests. Mind you we had a nice stay and the area was great. But don't trust this owner.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Geert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed with Krishna and his wife for just a night and I'm very happy I found the place. There's really not a lot of options in the valley that look anything as nice or as cheap, which drew me there. The property is absolutely beautiful and nestled among a quiet farm community just a stone's throw from town and close to the hot springs. Great location if you want to hike Gunung Batur and explore the area! The hosts are involved with their community and an absolute pleasure to meet, keen to take guests around the surrounds if they have some spare time. They're also very fun and easy to talk to about anything especially if you're interested in the spiritual and cultural side of things. I stayed in the shared dorms and bed was comfortable, cool, and quiet. The accommodation is fairly new and Krishna is constantly adding new things and improving what's there. He says they will be expanding to accommodate more guests shortly.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Thank 377timk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Great place on earth in the middle of a volcano crater. Lovely people who make your stay unforgettable. Very personal. Krisna the owner and his wife will make you feel like home. He even gave us a free tour around the area and taught us the real authentic Bali. Especially if you want to learn more about hinduism and temple culture, its a good choice. Thank you very much. Go there, its wonderful!!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marius G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews