We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NeO very happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Hai Phong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very happy stay here, with my wife & some friends. Breafast good & long time every morning 6.00-10.00am. Hai Phong have more Golf good for season Oct to Jan. However Hai Phong little foods & taste out of hotel not gôd

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank neonguyen857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear neonguyen857,

Warm greetings from AVANI Hai Phong.

Thank you for sharing with us your wonderful review and we are delighted you had a such a happy stay with us! There are now 3 golf courses in Hai Phong and 1 more the come next year which is exciting.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst visiting Hai Phong and please do not hesitate to contact us directly upon your next visit.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 265 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

I had recently visited Hai Phong for a short business trip for two days and stayed at this hotel.
Was an excellent experience. The rooms are pretty decent on space and facilities. The entire hotel has a nice old world charm. The personal attention of the GM was evident in many things and showed a personal care to make it a lively experience.
The best part of the hotel is the breakfast. An amazing spread and very good collection.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Amitabha75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieu Phong N, Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Amitabha75,

Thank you very much for your great comment about our AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel. We are delight that you have enjoy your stay with us. We wish you all the best and looking forward to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Nguyen Trieu Phong (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Different style to modern Vietnam provides an intriguing and often charming side to tourist services. Service was exceptional and staff on top of all a guest could want. My stay was only 24 hours but it was a fine style of a Hotel with its own individual charm.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieu Phong N, Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Paul Z,

Thank you for your comment about AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel. We are delight that you have enjoy your stay with us. We wish you all the best and looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Nguyen Trieu Phong (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for work on the 27/11. It is a comfortable place to stay, with everything you need. I had dinner in the cheers bar, and a massage in the spa. Both of which were enjoyable. The room itself needs a little tlc but on the whole it's a good hotel. I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Dear Rainbowspritie,

Warm greetings from AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our hotels services and facilities making for an enjoyable stay. Your comments on your room are noted and I am glad to inform you that we are currently working on a re-vitalization of our guest rooms.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst on business in Hai Phong and we look forward in welcoming you back on your next visit.

Warmest regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Excellent in everything about Hotel facilities, staff and service, easy to walk around and in the town. Can visit a history place in Hai Phong by bicycle providing by Hotel .Easy to have Tour such as Halong Baylor Cat Ba island

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank U-Thai J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear U-Thai j,

Warm greetings from AVANI Hai Phong.

We are delighted you have taken the opportunity to share with us your recent stay experience with us and to read that you have found our hotel to be the ideal place from which to explore not only around the city by using one of our complementary bicycles but also Cat Ba and Halong Bay.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst visiting Hai Phong and we look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hai Phong
1.5 km away
Lac Long Hotel Hai Phong
Lac Long Hotel Hai Phong
#4 of 37 in Hai Phong
88 reviews
5.3 km away
Pearl River Hotel
Pearl River Hotel
#3 of 37 in Hai Phong
65 reviews
5 km away
Camela Hotel & Resort
Camela Hotel & Resort
#17 of 37 in Hai Phong
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Sea Stars Hotel
Sea Stars Hotel
#18 of 37 in Hai Phong
29 reviews
31.8 km away
Halong Paradise Suites Hotel
Halong Paradise Suites Hotel
#1 of 9 in Tuan Chau Island
507 reviews
0.9 km away
Draco Thang Long Hotel
Draco Thang Long Hotel
#12 of 37 in Hai Phong
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel

Address: 12 Tran Phu Street | Ngo Quyen District, Hai Phong 35000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hai Phong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hai Phong
#1 Spa Hotel in Hai Phong
Price Range: ₱4,089 - ₱7,673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel that offers all the right ingredients for a convenient and satisfying stay? Just a short distance from Hai Phong's town centre, AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View is ideally situated. If style, choice and service matter most, you've found the perfect place. Blending French colonial decor and an international ambience, you'll find relaxing comforts, as well as superb accommodation and facilities. Traditional Vietnamese hospitality makes everyone feel welcome, and winding down after a day of sightseeing or business meetings is a pleasure. Feel revived with a gym session, a few laps in the pool or a massage. Find fresh ideas for dining at our restaurant, cafe, pub and bar. If you have time to explore this fascinating region, AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View is a great base for excursions to highlights like Hanoi City, Catba Island and magnificent Halong Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour View Haiphong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing