We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$123
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
US$97
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Nam Cuong Hotel(Hai Phong)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bank Star Hotel(Hai Phong)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
138
105
32
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
105
32
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripcheers pubnice hotelnice swimming poolbreakfast was excellentpleasant stayplace to stayhotel is locatedcat ba islandvietnamfacilitiesconferencekindnesscleanlinessenglishlaundry
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

I had recently visited Hai Phong for a short business trip for two days and stayed at this hotel.
Was an excellent experience. The rooms are pretty decent on space and facilities. The entire hotel has a nice old world charm. The personal attention of the GM was evident in many things and showed a personal care to make it a lively experience.
The best part of the hotel is the breakfast. An amazing spread and very good collection.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Amitabha75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieu Phong N, Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Amitabha75,

Thank you very much for your great comment about our AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel. We are delight that you have enjoy your stay with us. We wish you all the best and looking forward to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Nguyen Trieu Phong (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Different style to modern Vietnam provides an intriguing and often charming side to tourist services. Service was exceptional and staff on top of all a guest could want. My stay was only 24 hours but it was a fine style of a Hotel with its own individual charm.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieu Phong N, Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Paul Z,

Thank you for your comment about AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel. We are delight that you have enjoy your stay with us. We wish you all the best and looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Nguyen Trieu Phong (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for work on the 27/11. It is a comfortable place to stay, with everything you need. I had dinner in the cheers bar, and a massage in the spa. Both of which were enjoyable. The room itself needs a little tlc but on the whole it's a good hotel. I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Rainbowspritie,

Warm greetings from AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our hotels services and facilities making for an enjoyable stay. Your comments on your room are noted and I am glad to inform you that we are currently working on a re-vitalization of our guest rooms.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst on business in Hai Phong and we look forward in welcoming you back on your next visit.

Warmest regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Excellent in everything about Hotel facilities, staff and service, easy to walk around and in the town. Can visit a history place in Hai Phong by bicycle providing by Hotel .Easy to have Tour such as Halong Baylor Cat Ba island

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank U-Thai J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear U-Thai j,

Warm greetings from AVANI Hai Phong.

We are delighted you have taken the opportunity to share with us your recent stay experience with us and to read that you have found our hotel to be the ideal place from which to explore not only around the city by using one of our complementary bicycles but also Cat Ba and Halong Bay.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst visiting Hai Phong and we look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The Avani Hotel is well located for exploring the town and has plenty of restaurants nearby. We had a slight problem when checking in, the room they originally gave us was not the room we had booked through hotels.com. Once I showed them my booking confirmation they changed our room to the correct one. The room was very comfortable and spacious with a nice view. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bevchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieu Phong N, Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Bevchris,

Thank you for your comment to AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel. We are delight that you have enjoy your stay with us. Your issue information about your booking will be noted and fix, we make sure will not happen again. We wish you all the best and welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Nguyen Trieu Phong (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews