We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ... But not that good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Hai Phong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2017

The facilities (rooms, bar, restaurant, etc...) are very good, the staff is helpfull and nice.

The major problem in this hotel is the meals (breakfast, lunch, dinner). For the last 5 months it did not change. Same daily offer at breakfast. The asian menu is very extensive, but every thing tastes the same. The western menu is very short and again, not very tastefull. They have a "promotion" of foreign food that lasts 1 week every month but the menu is very small. On every friday night there is a "barbacue" with very little choice and very expensive.

I recommend this hotel for short stays.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Miguel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear Miguel B,

Warm greetings from AVANI Hai Phong.

Thank you for sharing your review with us and we are glad to see that our team and facilities have made your stay a comfortable one. We greatly appreciate your feedback on our F&B offerings and understand that over an extended stay the challenge to provide a expanding variety of offers is increased. Never the less we are committed to improve and take the challenge and opportunity to push forward on our F&B experience.

Thank you again for sharing your review with us and we look forward in having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 257 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2017

Stayed for two nights whilst in Hai Phong for business. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and reasonably comfortable.

I would certainly be happy to stay here again. Pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JMac-Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 5, 2017

Dear Mr. JMac - Perth,

Thank you for your spend some time to send your nice comment about our AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel!
We are glad that you have enjoy your stay with us. We wish you all the best and hope will have chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Your sincerely,

Nguyen Trieu Phong.
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017

I stayed at the Avani on business. Overall the staff provided great service. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast bar had a wide selection of foods to satisfy different travelers. As i tended to eat a lighter breakfast, my only comment would be to have more of a selection of fruits when possible and also pastries, bread etc. overall food quality was great. Staff took extra steps to ensure a great stay. I would come back here when visiting Hai Phong in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Eckho72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Dear Eckho72,

Warm greetings from AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your recent stay with us whilst travelling for business. Your recognition of our team members warmth throughout your stay is much appreciated as are your suggestions on how we may improve our breakfast experience for all guests.

We are delighted you chose to stay with us in Hai Phong and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017

The hotel is located just outside the city, however, local eateries and a shopping mall is within walking distance. The rooms were cosy, tastefully decorated and clean. It also came with all the basic amenities one would expect from a regular 4-star hotel. The breakfast spread is delectable, with a decent spread, including some local vietnamese dishes. For those who grew up with the popular tv-sitcom, Cheers, there is a bar, akin to its namesake, on the ground floor of this establishment. The only downside it, it closes quite early, by 11pm or 12midnight.

Room Tip: It isn't a tall hotel, so pick the highest floor (4th floor) for the 'best' view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Edward Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

Dear Edward Y,

Warm greetings from AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View.

Thank you for taking time out to share with us all your recent stay experience. We are delighted to read that your stay has been an enjoyable one and the location and facilities of our hotel have met your high expectations. We agree with you that Cheers pub is a great place to relax in the evening and whilst our official closing time is midnight we will be happy to offer greater flexibility on your next stay.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst on business in Hai Phong and look forward in welcoming you back shortly.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

i was in the hotel for a business trip, and I felt at home thanks to all the people that work there , the food and the service of the restaurant where perfect! If you find yourself in that area go to sleep there!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Miki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear Miki K,

Warm greetings from AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View.

We are delighted to read of your fantastic stay with us! Our team members truly enjoy welcoming our guests from around the world to Vietnam therefore it is gratifying to receive your praise.

Rest assured our team will receive your positive comments and we look forward in having the chance to welcome you back in the near future to Hai Phong.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hai Phong hotels
1.5 km away
Lac Long Hotel Hai Phong
Lac Long Hotel Hai Phong
#4 of 38 in Hai Phong
86 reviews
5.3 km away
Pearl River Hotel
Pearl River Hotel
#3 of 38 in Hai Phong
63 reviews
1.6 km away
Sea Stars Hotel
Sea Stars Hotel
#19 of 38 in Hai Phong
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Camela Hotel & Resort
Camela Hotel & Resort
#11 of 38 in Hai Phong
11 reviews
0.9 km away
Draco Thang Long Hotel
Draco Thang Long Hotel
#10 of 38 in Hai Phong
22 reviews
1.6 km away
Nam Cuong Hotel
Nam Cuong Hotel
#5 of 38 in Hai Phong
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel

Address: 12 Tran Phu Street | Ngo Quyen District, Hai Phong 35000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hai Phong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hai Phong
#1 Spa Hotel in Hai Phong
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hai Phong
Price Range: ₱4,181 - ₱6,297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel that offers all the right ingredients for a convenient and satisfying stay? Just a short distance from Hai Phong's town centre, AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View is ideally situated. If style, choice and service matter most, you've found the perfect place. Blending French colonial decor and an international ambience, you'll find relaxing comforts, as well as superb accommodation and facilities. Traditional Vietnamese hospitality makes everyone feel welcome, and winding down after a day of sightseeing or business meetings is a pleasure. Feel revived with a gym session, a few laps in the pool or a massage. Find fresh ideas for dining at our restaurant, cafe, pub and bar. If you have time to explore this fascinating region, AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View is a great base for excursions to highlights like Hanoi City, Catba Island and magnificent Halong Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour View Haiphong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing