We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bach Dang Hotel(Hai Phong)
View Hotel
Quang Minh Hotel(Hai Phong)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dai Duong Hotel(Hai Phong)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Monaco Hotel(Hai Phong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Stars Hotel(Hai Phong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
136
103
32
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
103
32
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripcheers pubnice hotelnice swimming poolbreakfast was excellentpleasant stayplace to stayhotel is locatedcat ba islandvietnamfacilitiesconferencekindnesscleanlinessenglishlaundry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 278 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2017

Stayed for two nights whilst in Hai Phong for business. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and reasonably comfortable.

I would certainly be happy to stay here again. Pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JMac-Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 5, 2017

Dear Mr. JMac - Perth,

Thank you for your spend some time to send your nice comment about our AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel!
We are glad that you have enjoy your stay with us. We wish you all the best and hope will have chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Your sincerely,

Nguyen Trieu Phong.
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017

I stayed at the Avani on business. Overall the staff provided great service. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast bar had a wide selection of foods to satisfy different travelers. As i tended to eat a lighter breakfast, my only comment would be to have more of a selection of fruits when possible and also pastries, bread etc. overall food quality was great. Staff took extra steps to ensure a great stay. I would come back here when visiting Hai Phong in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Eckho72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Dear Eckho72,

Warm greetings from AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your recent stay with us whilst travelling for business. Your recognition of our team members warmth throughout your stay is much appreciated as are your suggestions on how we may improve our breakfast experience for all guests.

We are delighted you chose to stay with us in Hai Phong and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017

The hotel is located just outside the city, however, local eateries and a shopping mall is within walking distance. The rooms were cosy, tastefully decorated and clean. It also came with all the basic amenities one would expect from a regular 4-star hotel. The breakfast spread is delectable, with a decent spread, including some local vietnamese dishes. For those who grew up with the popular tv-sitcom, Cheers, there is a bar, akin to its namesake, on the ground floor of this establishment. The only downside it, it closes quite early, by 11pm or 12midnight.

Room Tip: It isn't a tall hotel, so pick the highest floor (4th floor) for the 'best' view
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Edward Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

Dear Edward Y,

Warm greetings from AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View.

Thank you for taking time out to share with us all your recent stay experience. We are delighted to read that your stay has been an enjoyable one and the location and facilities of our hotel have met your high expectations. We agree with you that Cheers pub is a great place to relax in the evening and whilst our official closing time is midnight we will be happy to offer greater flexibility on your next stay.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst on business in Hai Phong and look forward in welcoming you back shortly.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

i was in the hotel for a business trip, and I felt at home thanks to all the people that work there , the food and the service of the restaurant where perfect! If you find yourself in that area go to sleep there!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Miki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear Miki K,

Warm greetings from AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View.

We are delighted to read of your fantastic stay with us! Our team members truly enjoy welcoming our guests from around the world to Vietnam therefore it is gratifying to receive your praise.

Rest assured our team will receive your positive comments and we look forward in having the chance to welcome you back in the near future to Hai Phong.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017

Great localization, clean and spacious rooms with tidy and fully equppied bathrooms. Friendly and very helpful staff - always smiling. Bar theoretically opened till midnight but in practice it's opened up until you want to sit there (and the drinks are awesome - best long island ice tea in a very long time). Plus the food is extraordinary - freshly made sushi for the breakfast... nice one :)

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017

Dear paul w,

Warm greetings from AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View.

We are greatly appreciative of you sharing your great stay experience with us. It is rewarding to see our team being recognized for the hospitality they have shown you and this has clearly made your stay a memorable one from the room cleanliness through to the cocktails!

Thank you again for sharing with us and we look forward in welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews