We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and the best service in Vietnam!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Victoria Can Tho Resort
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Can Tho
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Beautiful colonial hotel with great service- It is an oasis surrounded by an ugly area. The rooms do smell a bit like smoke but this is easily over looked due to the fact that the hotel has a old world Colonial elegance and charm to it. Would return!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

700 - 704 of 1,385 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our four nights at this resort. The whole resort was spotlessly clean and well maintained. The staff were warm and welcoming. The room was a good size with plenty of drawers and wardrobe space. The fresh fruit basket in our room was replenished daily. The turndown service delivered a different present every night. The free water shuttle to downtown Can Tho was a nice touch, as was the free neck massage by the pool. We couldn't fault this resort and will certainly be looking at staying at other Victoria properties. The prices for food and drink are reasonable. There are some local restaurants within walking distance near the roundabout that were very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor between 240 -244. We had a great views of the river and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscardog16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This place is amazing, we only got to stay here for one night but we wish we were there for allot longer but we needed to head north, bags checked in on arrival, they even toped up our water and turned down our sheets while we were out for dinner and the pool was beautiful not too cold, they also provide a shuttle boat untill 10pm to get you into town and out of town if you choose to head into town for something a little cheaper for dinner... but overall amazing one of the most nicest and friendiest hotel we have ever stayed in.. recomended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grantpalmer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is a superb Victoria hotel. Really quite excellent. Great rooms, very attentive and caring staff, great bar area with pool table, a very nice swimming pool area, spa, and restaurant run by a French chef who came out at every meal and greeted the guests. The food was excellent and the service world class.

This chain of hotels is quite superb and having stayed at the Siem Reap, Chau Doc and now the Can Tho resorts I can only hope that this hotel group expands elsewhere in Asia as there is a charm and style to them that is quite unique.

A couple of notes on Can Tho: the boat trip to the floating markets are ok but you must leave early to make the most of them. The Cai Rang one is huge but not what I would call 'charming' in the 'little ladies with small boats full of exotic fruit' kind of way...it's interesting nonetheless and fills up the whole width of this very industrialised part of the river. The Phong Bien market is quite a bit further so you really do have to get an early boat to see this one and as you have at least an hour by boat and pass through the Cai Rang market to get there it is probably not worth the effort unless you really get up early (4-5am). We took a 6:30 boat and after visiting the Cai Rang market got there at about 8am and it was basically over. However, this one looked like it would be more like the picture-postcard market you expect to see of a floating market set against a jungle backdrop so if you want that experience get there early!

The rivers/canals in the Can Tho area are incredible to see but heavily industrialized by Vietnam standards (though fascinating nonetheless!), garbage is everywhere and you must plan carefully and venture further to see what might be termed the 'traditional' canal lifestyle (grinding poverty being the general rule). Can Tho is a great starting point but give yourself a few days to really see more of it if you really want that experience.

The floating market boat trips usually include a visit to a small fruit farm up one of the smaller canals. It's not exactly a Disney attraction...it's basically a slightly wierd fruity tourist trap where you pay nothing to enter but are encouraged to sit around tables after having seen the fruits and then eat the fruit...but having said that it's interesting to see what some of this exotic fruit looks like before it ends up on the buffet breakfast tray. Also, the short trip up the small canal to see it will give you a brief flavour of village life in the delta which might tempt you to take a trip further afield in this part of Vietnam. A quick note about this trip though...we had booked our own private boat as we were a group of 8 travelling together...but we saw some larger groups where you book as a passenger and you could see a number of people bored to tears at having to wait around for a set period of time because that's unfortunately what group tours involve. Try doing your own thing and you'll have more freedom to see what you want to see at the pace you want to see it and since this is Vietnam it's still very affordable to do your own thing rather than tagging onto a group trip.

Finally, Can Tho itself seems to be a bustling and fairly wealthy city and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is very well situated and offers a free shuttle boat to the waterfront which has some good restaurants and markets selling rip-off western brands that are worth exactly what you pay for them :-).

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank NeilOakshott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel has a charming location. On the river. We did not have a river view but our room was large and comfortable. The location is such that if you want to get into town you have to take the free boat shuttle as it is away from the town. The hotel is an open plan so unless you are in your room or the dining room you have no air conditioning. When it is hot and humid this can be a problem. Wifi is FREE.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty Lou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
1.6 km away
Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel
Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel
#2 of 46 in Can Tho
126 reviews
2.4 km away
Iris Hotel Can Tho
Iris Hotel Can Tho
#7 of 46 in Can Tho
330 reviews
1.4 km away
West Hotel
West Hotel
#5 of 46 in Can Tho
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
TTC Hotel Premium - Can Tho
1.3 km away
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
#4 of 46 in Can Tho
269 reviews
2.7 km away
Van Phat Riverside Hotel
Van Phat Riverside Hotel
#14 of 46 in Can Tho
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Can Tho Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Can Tho Resort

Address: Cai Khe Ward, | Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho 32, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Can Tho
#2 Romantic Hotel in Can Tho
Price Range: ₱7,021 - ₱16,012 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Can Tho Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Mekong Delta, Can Tho is home to charming riverside landscapes, green paddy fields, floating markets and myriads of canals. Experience a sunrise or sunset cruise on board the Lady Hau, a traditional wooden rice barge to the floating market. Set in a magnificent garden on the banks of the Hau River, the colonial architecture of Victoria Can Tho Resort complements the natural beauty of the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Can Tho Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Can Tho Hotel Can Tho
Victoria Hotel Can Tho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing