We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
8
2
3
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
2
3
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We came here in one afternoon for the beach. We paid the 100 bath per person they ask for people outside their resort, and the moment we got in we noticed there so much rubbish on the beach. The high vawes were bringing the rubbish to the shore, but resort's staff was not cleaning the beach they were charging money to maintain.

We decided it's not safe and we came out immediately, but the guy at the entrance refused to give our money back.

From the entrance tourists cannot see how bad (or good) this beach looks (the vawes full of plastic bottles, piles of rubbish on the beach) and their are not allowed to check it before paying.

So basically you pay for nothing. They only try to rip you off.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank r000bert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2016

The view from my bungalow was stunning but I have two primary reasons for giving this place only three stars.

First, every minute until the 9:00 PM closing the restaurant plays music, sometimes mellow, sometimes with a strong beat, but always too loud. I didn't usually hear it from my room but it drove me away from the sunbeds overlooking the water. I didn't travel to a remote cove on a tropical island to listen to someone else's choice of music 12 hours a day.

Second, the price (1900 for a standard bungalow) is high considering that it does NOT include breakfast, bottled water, transportation from the pier or any form of housekeeping. I got a clean towel when I asked but it would have been nice to have my room swept once during my 6-day stay. It's poor value compared to the four other places I've visited on Koh Tao and Koh Phangan. The view is great, but that's true of many bungalows on Koh Tao.

Wifi is available in the restaurant only.

Room tip: Standard bungalows have two sunbeds and a hammock on the porch. Budget bungalows seem to have a hammock, table and chairs but no sunbeds.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jojo121121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

Very nice bungalows with an amazing view! Staff was very helpful and friendly. Restaurant at the beach was ok. Wifi only at the reception. Au Leuk itself is the best beach for snorkeling, swimming and relaxing on Koh Tao.
For a price of 1600B/night I can definitely recommend this resort!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank KotjaKrisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews