We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$136
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$100
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Phi Phi Hotel(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$38
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$259
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Andaman Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$42
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Papaya Phi Phi Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
19
27
20
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
27
20
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong beachtaxi boathotel is locatedparadiseboatsisland
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We had heard so much about how beautiful the beach is at long beach hotel in phi phi. We bought a 4 night stay on booking.com. We took a boat from pier to get there cause it was a rocky mountain if we wanted to go by feet. The resort is really old. The rooms were painted in a neon green color like you usually see in the hospitals. The swimming pool is really small and they didn't even have a cafe latte or a cold coconut. We couldn't even stay there. There were little bugs in the room. We hated it so much that we decided to change our trip and go to Phuket instead. We had paid all in advance in cash. We asked the reception if we could get our money back. And they helped us in any way and only charged us one night in a normal price and gave us the whole rest back. No where in the world i had experienced this. Very nice people. And the views are seriously to die for.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank pantealove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel it's very good. The beach it's the best. Have big rooms, good ambientaton, very clean. Breakfast it's ok. The attendant were a little slow but everybody are like this, they are friendly and always try to help.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Natalia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Since the hotel is located at long beach it's less crowded. You still can go to the city with a longtail boat. Reception was really friendly and helped us a lot. The beach was amazing and they even provides deck chairs for the guests.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Great place to stay with large clean rooms with good amenities.
Good cheap food.
Breakfast was good and included
Beach here is great with outstanding snorkeling right in front of this property. Long Tail Boat from harbour to resort was included, but when you pay for going back and forth is is only 100BT.

Room Tip: We had a part of a 4 plex room complex with a view
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevebeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We stayed in one of their 'best' pool side suites with a plunge pool. This hotel is very over priced. The room was reasonably clean - the bed is rock hard though - and the noise from the plunge pool is very loud and we had to ask them to turn if off so we could sleep. The bathroom was very tired and in need of renovation. It also filled up with mosquitoes every night so we could really use it in the evenings! The breakfast was very average, we didn't bother to eat here at lunch or in the evenings because of this. Don't come here and expect anything like luxury - despite the price - and sadly the staff seem very miserable. Very unusually for Thailand the staff didn't smile at all. The breakfast staff seemed to be particularly unhappy.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KelleMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews