We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tohko Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$303
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
US$113
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$151
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$28
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$18/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Phi Phi Hotel(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$38
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Papaya Phi Phi Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$18
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$100
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveler rating
92
235
151
90
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
235
151
90
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarpe diemluxury villafire showbeach frontmin walkgreat pooltonsai piersun loungersquiet at nightmain areamain partlong boatnightlifebaypartieskohtrek
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Pros
- Helpful staff
- Large Villas
- Nice Pool
- Close to the beach
- A/C in Villa
- Buffet Breakfast

Cons
- Smelly bathroom and toilet doesn’t flush well
- Terrible, terrible WIFI
- Dark rooms because drapes always need to be closed due to passerbys ( no natural light and little privacy)
- Not great English at the front desk. Communication was a struggle

Overall pleased with our stay!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jaycee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

When we arrived on Phi Phi, we had originally booked into a lodge up by the Viewpoint. However, we quickly decided that this wasn’t fit for mosquitos, let alone human beings. We stumbled across Phi Phi Villa Resort whilst walking along the beach and decided to enquiry about their room availability.

The reception staff were amazing. They showed us around 3 different priced rooms and were extremely helpful. We decided to book a standard room as it fitted within our budget. However, they upgraded us twice to a villa close to the beach!!

The resort is pleasant, with lovely walk ways through the villas, surrounded by palm trees. Each villa comes with a balcony, which has a cool swinging chair. The rooms are clean and have all the necessaries you need to have a comfortable stay. The pool area is also clean and does the job. The resort is set on one of the quieter and nicer beaches on Phi Phi. If you get the right villa you can literally roll out of bed onto the beach.

However, the resort isn’t without its flaws.. for example: the bathrooms and air conditioning are in need of updating, the breakfast is basic and there is a lot of construction work going on just outside of the hotel.

In terms of location the resort is approximately a 10/15 minute stroll from the pier (however they offer a bell boy service for free). Shops and restaurants are also about 10 minutes away, which means you can get a good nights sleep if needed! Bare in mind this walk is along the beach front and there are plenty of market stalls along the way, so it’s a pleasant stroll.

In summary, if you’re looking for a comfortable base to explore the island, this will be perfect for you!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
4  Thank TravellerBugs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Threy greeted us at the pier and loaded our back packs into a cart and walked us to the resort. When we arrived we had been upgraded to a bungalow closer to the beach (40 feet). The rooms were clean. Breakfast was in the morning and easy way to start your day. We had our own "pet cat" sitting on our porch each day. The beach was great, water was warm, clean - like a post card! Can walk to everything!!!!! I would definitely go back ! Pool was fantastic after a day on the beach!

Room Tip: Bungalows were definitely the way to go! Great value
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KHobbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Decided to pop over to the island for a couple of nights and took ages to choose a hotel. Settled on phi phi villa resort as it seemed a good mid range hotel. Have to be honest we were disappointed. The luxury villas are quite spacious but they're not 'luxury". The beds are like concrete (We like a firm mattress but these will give you backache) the mattresses also are plastic material and boy they make you hot & sticky so you have to leave the air con on which sounds like a jet engine!! The air con is set to 1 speed and at 25° so you can't turn it down to sleep. We didn't get our room serviced on our 2nc day & had to ask twice until we got some clean towels & water etc. The garden & breakfast staff were friendly but reception staff not so much. The pool is lovely and we thought breakfast was fairly good. You are across from the small beach but they're doing building work on the path beween hotel & beach so it's a bit untidy etc outside. We were disappointed with the resort & wished we'd paid a little more for a better hotel but you live & learn as they say. We couldn't wait to get back to our hotel Kantaray Bay in cape panwa which despite being the same price / star rating blows this hotel out the water in terms of facilities & service.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 7218emmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The place is very clean, the bungalows are big and comfortable. The breakfast was good. Location is in our opinion very good since it is a little bit out of town and it is a peaceful location and all the partying does bother you if you're here to relax. The pool is clean and nice for a swim.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pixlpoxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews