We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Nearby Hotels
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$112
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$120
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Phi Phi Hotel(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$78
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$152
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$304
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
P. P. Palm Tree Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$71
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tohko Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$74
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveler rating
132
296
170
57
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
296
170
57
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomquiet at nightdecent hotelthe location is perfectnice poolbeach towelsfew minutes walktonsai pierlong tailsunbedskodiveboatspartying
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel lobby area is beautiful at night, the pool is great (and hard to come by in central phi phi!) and the rooms are clean and practical. The grounds are stunning and the huge tree at the front is amazing to look at. The staff are really welcoming and helpful, we had a problem with our toilet one day and it was fixed within the hour.

The best things about the hotel are the location, the staff and the facilities (gym, pool etc). The rooms could do with a revamp as they’re very dark inside but that said they do the job and they were very clean with working tv / fridge / safe / air con etc.

Overall, we would stay again and definitely recommend for people who just want somewhere central, safe and with a pool!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Abi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We stayed here for 1 night in April 2018 and really liked it. It’s right on the beach and we had our evening meal and breakfast right in the beach front restaurant. The rooms were nice and I particularly liked the walk in shower. we did’t get to use the pool or gym but they looked ok. The hotel is 5 mins from the busy night life and 3 minute walk to the pier. We didn’t hear any noise whilst in our room. The staff were very good and when I lost my return ferry ticket they went through a large bin and 2 bin liners and found it for me. Thank you.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank charleyfarleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2018

The room and amenities were very good. Service was slightly poor, but everything apart from the service was just great. It was close to the ferry terminal as well as the beach and party spots. Breakfast was also good, for vegetarians too.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank devanshibansalrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is close to the pier and on the quiet side of the island. I don't think Phi Phi Island is a place to visit and hang in a hotel room. You hand your key in every time you leave and then pick it back up again. Not a huge deal bit it means your AC isn't running while you are out so the room isn't cool when you first get in. Staff are friendly. Check-in was a little slow. They provide towels that you can sign out for the day and take on any excursions. Nice hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2018

My wife and I stayed here only 3 nights. The Location and pool is top notch, but the rooms are a bit outdated. For the price, still an absolute steal. Rooms clean, and bed was very comfortable. Stiff mattress, but that is what we prefer. A/C seemed to work just enough to keep us comfortable. Comes with a pretty good breakfast buffet for each nights stay, at the restaurant next door on the beach. We would definitely stay here again, but only recommended if you are staying a couple nights, any longer and I would look to one of the newer resorts on the island.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews