We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid it, if possible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phi Phi Natural Resort
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

We’ve been in Thailand for a while now and it’s been an altogether great experience. The hotels we’ve been through have given us plenty of the thai receptiveness. All but the Natural Resort. The staff is not willing to provide solutions to simple problems, and the manager answers complaints with disdain and extreme disregard.

Phi Phi is great, though, and everywhere else in the island the locals are friendly and their friendliness is cruise ship level.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Eduardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 540 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2018

We stayed at this hotel from around Christmas for 5 nights. We were scheduled to stay through New Years but cut our trip short and got out of there.

First, the good. Phi Phi is a naturally beautiful island, with great weather, food, views and people.

This place unfortunately did not deliver. While we specified in our reservation for a deluxe cottage, we were three adults, and one child (11), they did not provide a bed for our child and told us he could sleep in the bed with us! The bed they provided for the third adult was hard as rock, with barely a mattres of an inch on it. They then proceed to charge extra for my younger son's breakfast and bed, which was set on the couch at the entrance area where there were no curtains or no air conditioning. Our older son suffered through staying in that place. They admitted to their website being faulty and did nothing to remedy the situation.

We were promised an upgrade to a larger room over the next couple of days. Never happened. The manager lady kept coming, apologizing, and telling me to "take it easy", saying the people in the room did not move out. After the second or the third or the fourth time she broke her contract with us, we just gave up an tried to make the best of it.

Breakfast is horrible, selections of food and fruit variety very poor, no decent coffee of tea. What they call tea service is 5 teabags in a dingy looking coffee maker. The only upside of not having expresso in the hotel, was the forced walks in the morning to another restaurant on the beach every morning, helping provide exercise!

Lunch and dinner took extremely long to serve. Once you got the food, it was pretty good normally, except a buffet experience.

Beach service is less than stellar, if and when existent. Beach umbrellas are not provided unless you ask for them, which is a production in itself. The one time I asked if i could get an umbrella I was simply told "No", by the man in charge of hammering them in. He must have been exhausted!

English is very poor among servers, only few people in the hotel speak decent english. You can't even explain your issue and get a solution.

When we told them we were leaving, they again told us they would upgrade us, we said no. They told us to come back with a free upgrade, we said no, that is not going to happen. When we asked for a refund based on all the disappointments, and also requested to be reimbursed for the "compulsory" new years eve dinner they charged us we would now not be attending, they completely refused to help.

Overall, it seems, the hotel is there to grab whatever money they can get from the tourists. This may be understandable, but my experience has normally been more pleasant in return in many other tourist hungry places. I was offered free lunches, extra dinner selections, massages along the discussions. None of them ever happened, they never made a genuine effort to correct their mistakes.

This place does not work in so many levels. Understaffed, hard worked people, not speaking english, make it it very hard to solve any problems. If you are looking for a step up from camping, with the price of a 4 star hotel, you might like it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights- hated every second of it.


Although The resort is huge and beautiful but it is far from everything else on the island and the taxi boats charge a lot of bahts to take you in and out of there.


Its old, boaring and way overpriced .

I wouldn’t go back to this place.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Eyal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days over the Christmas period. The island itself is beautiful. The hotel had all the necessary amenities and it was right on the beach which was great. We didn't use the pool but it did look quite small. We stayed in a a superior cottage which was spacious, clean and comfortable. The only negative was that our double bed was two singles pushed together and the shower door didn't close properly, but this didn't really bother us. The staff were very friendly and accomodating although there was a language barrier occasionally. The breakfast was okay, however the restaurant for dinner was really good and the bar was great too (go during happy hour!) There are a few other restaurants further along the beach and the Thai food is amazing. We also had a massage during our stay and they were very good also. A thing to note is that a lot of tour boats come to the hotel for lunch and they stop right in front of the beach between around 12 and 2 each day.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Holly8426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

Its an okay hôtel but way toooooo expensive for the room. I mean we stayed 4 nights and paid 850 euros for a really average room near a dirty road. Breakfast is average, swimming pool is small.

They wouldn't even provide us with one bed. As a couple we had 2 single beds. They weren't helfpul .

It was high Season but you could feel that's since theren't much choices on the island they just don't Care about you

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank valentin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
4.6 km away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#17 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,339 reviews
4.9 km away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#12 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
349 reviews
4.8 km away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
5.4 km away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#10 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,758 reviews
6.5 km away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Natural Resort

Address: 53 Moo 8, Leamtong Beach | Ao Nang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: ₱3,235 - ₱8,556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phi Phi Natural Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All accommodation is air-conditioned with a bathroom and shower, minibar, and fridge. The Superior and Deluxe cottages also have private balconies. Deluxe Family Cottages feature separate living rooms and bedrooms. Six types of accommodation are provided and every room is beautifully appointed and furnished with every facility to ensure your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Phi Phi Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Natural Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Phi Natural Hotel
Phi Natural Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing