We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
P. P. Palm Tree Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
Free cancellation until 07/25
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
JJ Residence(Ko Phi Phi Don)
Free cancellation until 07/21
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Tohko Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Phi Phi Hotel(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$38
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$13/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$127
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,676)
Filter reviews
4,676 results
Traveler rating
2,690
1,260
442
165
119
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,690
1,260
442
165
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarlin restauranthillside villaknockout barthe early birdbeachfront junior suitethai restaurantlong tail boatour honeymoontennis courtspublic ferryrecreation centerswim up barmaya baylow tidebeach frontpad thaiwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 4,676 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent 5 days at this beautiful hotel. Everything was perfect apart from the weather & rough ferry journey back to rassada pier. Despite reviews we read before arriving about the food not being great i can honestly say we ate at hotel every day & everything we had was very very good. The beach house restaurant was lovely but its fine dining so was tiny portions & quite expensive but the small village behind hotel is also pretty expensive as you are a captive audience its either hotel or village for food personally we prefered quality & comfort of hotel as village is a bit run down & when its raining your wading through huge puddles. We were given an upgrade to deluxe bungalow which was stunning & only a minutes walk to beach & pool...perfect

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mrsalkennedy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teacher P, General Manager at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us re your stay here at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort.
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and all other facilities that were there for you to enjoy, in and around the hotel.
Your feedback means a lot to us as it assists us to improve our services to all our guests, so thank you once again.
We looking forward welcoming you back again in the near future.

With best regards,
Chao Treenawong,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. The two onsite restaurants and coffee shop are enough to keep one happy. Bars are also available at the 2 pools. This is a beachfront stay with beautiful views and only reachable by boat. It is four star which means that the shop and restaurants are priced as such. We took a walk to the village behind the lodge where there are bars and restaurants, but even their prices were hiked higher than normal as they seem to know prices at the lodge.
Hiking up to the View points were definitely worth the effort. just remember to take money with as you either have to pay to sit at the view point or buy a drink.
Good swimming and snorkeling at high tide in front of the lodge.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Riaan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teacher P, General Manager at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us re your stay here at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort.
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and all other facilities that were there for you to enjoy, in and around the hotel.
Your feedback means a lot to us as it assists us to improve our services to all our guests, so thank you once again.
We looking forward welcoming you back again in the near future.

With best regards,
Chao Treenawong,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a great place,hotel very clean,staff great,weather during the day sunny and very hot,thunder storms most nights,but very little rain.Just be aware that when the tide goes out it goes a long way,i.e. 150/200 metres,so you may have to use the swimming pools to cool down in.The sea was brilliant and like getting into a bath.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teacher P, General Manager at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us re your stay here at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort.
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and all other facilities that were there for you to enjoy, in and around the hotel.
Your feedback means a lot to us as it assists us to improve our services to all our guests, so thank you once again.
We looking forward welcoming you back again in the near future.

With best regards,
Chao Treenawong,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Such a beautiful resort we loved it! Our family of four with kids 10 and 12 stayed two nights mid Karon stay. This resort is gorgeous, pools amazing, breakfast really good and the Thai restaurant on site excellent. While there is no rubbish on the beach at the resort a short walk to Nui Bay shows how things look without daily grooming. Really sad to see such a beautiful place spoilt by rubbish. Try and say no to plastic bags and plastic straws while in Thailand. Our long tail boat ride from Ton Sai Bay was a real treat, with glimpses of other resorts along the shoreline. We caught the public ferry from Phuket to Phi Phi, the trip out was fine but it got really rough on our trip home. Sick bags were being handed out and being used by lots of people . We had sealegs pills so were fine...I recommend you take a sea sick medication especially if travelling with kids. It’s all part of the adventure!!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank anarujack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Liked when u go to a place to each, u start with starters and than the main dish and finally desert. So on my vacations, Phi Phi Village Beach Resort was the main dish.
And she was wort every penny. Beautiful and Simply Breathtaking.
- Location is wild
- Water is pureee
- Spa is perfect
- Nighttime is sublime
- Hospitality is great
- Privacy is perfect
Slight upgrades/improvement needed
- Food need to improve
- Mosquito repellents placed in rooms shouldn’t be charged to customers

Overall 9/10

Shall visit again

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank SardarAhmedRaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teacher P, General Manager at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us re your stay here at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort.
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and all other facilities that were there for you to enjoy, in and around the hotel.
Your feedback means a lot to us as it assists us to improve our services to all our guests, so thank you once again.
We looking forward welcoming you back again in the near future.

With best regards,
Chao Treenawong,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews