We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$136
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$154
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Apache Beach House(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$304
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Papaya Phi Phi Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Andaman Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$43
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Phi Phi Hotel(Ko Phi Phi Don)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
9
26
35
25
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
26
35
25
55
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

How this type of operation stays in business is beyond me. Shame on me, I suppose, for not checking with Trip Advisor and other traveler web sites. Lesson learned. So, we had a PAID and confirmed booking with the Phi Phi Chang Grand, but when we showed up, they had given away our room. Oh, there was no communication or booking issue. I saw the printout on the counter that had my name along with the words “confirmed” and “paid.” They simply had consciously decided not to honor their end of the agreement.

“We’re booked” is all they said. Umm, what about the money I’d paid? And there was the little issue of where we’d stay that night. They said we could stay in an “upgraded” property nearby, and when they took us to our room there, well, no surprise, I guess, but the room hadn’t been made up. There was lots of waiting, and at the end, to cap this kabuki of bad service, they said we could only have one towel for the next several hours, as they hadn’t accounted for us staying their.

Traveler beware, big time.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Where to begin...
unfriendly, blunt staff that speak no English !
Cold shower that didn’t adjust and sprayed completely the wrong way, water was constantly turned off and sometimes mid shower, unable to flush the toilet or brush teeth which when asked at reception to turn water on, act as though they don’t care! same for all surrounding rooms.
Dark room with no main light fitting made for a gloomy feel and where in the ceiling the light once hung, a hole allowed rain to leak in on the bed constantly!
Red ants in bed sheets when fresh bedding was put on.
Leaking broken fridge.
Reluctance to clean room when asked and no toilet roll provided.
Not a good stay and very unpleasant considering it was a good walk from the hub of the island expensive and ruined my whole phi phi stay :(
No WiFi despite being told it was strong, but again other rooms didn’t have it either !

Don’t ever stay here, waste of a holiday and money :(

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank chazzyfizzle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

What a WASTE OF MONEY!!! Avoid this place at all costs. The picture made it look nice and than it was the reverse!

1. Water is never on so your constantly going to reception to ask them to turn it on. It even got turned off while I was in the middle of a shower after just asking them to turn it on!

2. Cleaning? That’s a joke, the cleaning they offer felt more like someone came in with a glade scent spray and sprayed it twice as left.

3. The beds. We paid to stay in the nice big expensive bungalow which is meant to be the nicest one to stay in... nope. The bed was a huge slab of wood with a cover on it and sheets. It’s the same as sleeping on the ground.

4. Reception. No one speaks any English and isn’t helpful at all. Also when we asked for toilet paper for the bathroom; they asked us to pay for it. And the one man that seems to be the boss is extremely rude!

5. This place was honestly not worth the money or time. Extreme disappointment and I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone. Definitely avoid. Book a hostel, it will be nicer than here.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mable24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

This resort is located a bit from the main road on the island. The rooms are good for a low budget stay. Don't expect any extras during your stay. The staff speaks poorly english. For example when we needed a knife for fruits, she went to the garage for a big knife.

All in all, it was okay for a low budget hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank stanislawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

So the location shown on booking , agoda and google maps are misleading . It's no where near the pier but like 15 mins walk .
No one knows the location of the hotel on the island so prepare to get lost once you arrive at the pier .
There is just one staff who doesn't speak English . Place is moderately clean .
Price per night is cheap so you won't complain .
Avoid if you can .

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Nabil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews