We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tohko Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$113
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Phi Phi Hotel(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$39
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$78
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Phi Phi Banyan Villa(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$57
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$176
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
P. P. Palm Tree Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$72
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$74
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Paradise Resort Phi Phi(Ko Phi Phi Don)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
116
136
52
32
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
136
52
32
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbamboo hutmosquito netlong tail boatno hot watercreepy crawliesmain portminute boat ridephi phi townromantic getawayquiet sidewater taxiper dayyour feetmaya bayflip flopspad thaielectricity
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

There is no power from 6 am to 6 pm which means the hottest part of the day - there is nothing. Be warned, although they advertise units with AC (and all of the units have an AC attached) they have disabled them. We were warned, however, not to open the windows because of the mosquitos. This means each unit is a hot box, literally hits you in the face when you open the door. Our "room with fan" had a small standing fan in one corner of the room, I don't think this would have done much. And the mosquito netting had huge rips in it...

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Really bad hotel - agree with most of the recent negative reviews of this place.

We booked for a quiet relaxing stay, away from the crowds at ton sai.

Unfortunately, they've opened a new bar with massive speakers which they used to play euro house music loudly throughout dinner. They wouldn't turn it down when asked

To top it off, they then introduced three young Gogo dancers who put on a show for the guests - awful.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
2  Thank elbandido99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2018

I was given the worst hut of the all. I had booked a cemented hut but I got a bamboo hut which was full of ants. Insects gushing in the hut at night.
There was blood on bed sheets.
If you are planning to stay please buy some food from main island as it is not reachable from anywhere except boat which has specific timings(twice in day).
Only good thing is the solace you get from normal life...

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Arpit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We checked in on the 30th, somewhat concerned after reading all the negative reviews. A man picked us up of the pier to take us across to the hotel. It is not near to the hub of Phi Phi and you are literally deserted.
They fully take advantage of this, a bottle of water is 30b when it’s 10 everywhere else.

We checked in and had booked a family room with a sea view as I was travelling with my brother so two separate beds. They kept asking us to move rooms as ‘to big to big. The room was very very basic to say the least. We paid for aircon and even though there is a unit in the room, it doesn’t work. A man who was the ‘manager there’ refunded us the difference and said that the hotel had been closed for two months and changed owners. Stains on all the bedding, no hot water, awful shower, Ants EVERYWHERE. Holes in mosquito nets, the only good thing about the place is the view. There is nothing at all to do there. Do not stay here if you want to see the island, dive or take any tours.

We got the 12.30 boat back round to the pier on NYE (which finally came at 2pm). If we had any excursions booked we would have missed them. We made the decision to book into a hostel for The night to try and enjoy the experience. The hostel cost 1,000b for the night and was much cleaner and more equipped than the hotel we had paid 12,000b for for 4 nights!

We met 6 other people at 5pm to collect the 5.30 boat back to tohko at the pier and looked for the sign, it never showed up. Not a single Taxi boat wanted to take us back as it was ‘too choppy’ We called the hotel who tried to tell us that they had been at 5.30 and no one was there, utter rubbish. They then refused to send a boat out initially. We finally got someone to take us back at 7.30 in the pitch black. Absolute joke. The manager was more concerned that we refused to pay the boat man than the fact they had just left 8 paying customers stranded!

We packed our bags that night and checked out at 8am the following morning a day early. No sorry, nothing. The manager refused to refund us saying we needed to go through agoda.

To top it off my brother was sick on the crossing back and neither of us were well that day from the food the previous day. He’s been travelling for 2 months round Thailand, Vietnam and Cambodia and has not been ill once until staying here.

I repeat, DO NOT STAY HERE.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank hayley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Out of my whole trip this one was the worst. It was not worth the amount they charge.
Out of all the huts available I was given the worst hut. They gave me bamboo hut instead of the cement ones that had big red ants all over the bathroom. On asking to why I was not given the cemented one like the others, the response was not available.
The BEACH area maintained by the resort is dirty. Don't feel like walking on it.
Food is awful. Me being a vegetarian, had to spend night empty stomach.
Walking inside the hut without slippers would not be a recommendation as the nails might prick your feet.
Overall, we were just glad we had only one day to spend here.
Would not recommend this beach resort.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ruchika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews