We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$155
US$127
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$227
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$28
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$18/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$164
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$101
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Phi Phi Hotel(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$38
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Papaya Phi Phi Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$17
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Andaman Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$42
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
116
135
52
32
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
135
52
32
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmosquito netlong tail boatno hot watercreepy crawliesmain portminute boat ridequiet sidewater taxielectricitybugsjunglelongboatbungalowresortbeachislandhike
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Out of my whole trip this one was the worst. It was not worth the amount they charge.
Out of all the huts available I was given the worst hut. They gave me bamboo hut instead of the cement ones that had big red ants all over the bathroom. On asking to why I was not given the cemented one like the others, the response was not available.
The BEACH area maintained by the resort is dirty. Don't feel like walking on it.
Food is awful. Me being a vegetarian, had to spend night empty stomach.
Walking inside the hut without slippers would not be a recommendation as the nails might prick your feet.
Overall, we were just glad we had only one day to spend here.
Would not recommend this beach resort.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ruchika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Dont' go to this hotel, there is no road, only by boat and the price is fixed.(800 baths)

Food quality is very bad and all drinks or foods are very expensive.

The boss was fighted with a customer for nothing a french guy who aksed to leave the hotel as soon as possible.

Doors are very good, but there is a probleme with screws are rusty and it stains white clothes ...

Poor service, there is an old woman not nice whi speak only Thai and three other persons and only the boss has a little english ...

We stayed only two days but it stay a very very bad experience !!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2017

If you're looking to be cut off from the world, this is your spot. There's only 2 ways to get here, 1. climbing through the jungle or 2. water taxi. There are a lot of mosquitoes and creepy crawlies, which is to be expected when you're in an open bungalow. We actually switched to a closed air conditioned bungalow because we couldn't handle all the spiders we were seeing in the original room.

There's pretty much a curfew here. No internet in the rooms, only the main lobby area. Electricity stops working 6am until night time. So no charging phones or laptops. There's also ants everywhere.

However, the private beach and the water being just steps away from you is amazing.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Having read all the reviews I wasn't sure what to expect & yes there were a few tears on a sheet & a few marks on another but nothing major & a really fabulous place to down tools. You do need to plan your trips into 'town' as if can get expensive. I only noticed afterwards that we'd paid 600baht each for the 5:30pm return I'm assuming as they had no ferry pick ups however on both occasions the man who collected us also stocked up on some supplies. It is a fabulous spot for snorkelling, reading a book or playing games on the beach. Make sure you use their longtail boat within the times provided as it can get really expensive hiring a longtail from the pier also if the weather changes after 5:30pm you'll end up having to get accommodation for the night!
We did a fantastic trip with Roshanna tour. It left at 10am & was back at 4:45pm so excellently times for our stay - that seemed to be the only tour we could do but it was amazing - 1500baht pp & less for under 12's. We saw all the sites around PhiPhi & the tour guides were fantastic too.
We stayed in a 2 double bed cottage on the beach which was perfect for 2 adults 1 child. There are no cupboards for storage so it can get messy & difficult trying to find stuff but for 3 nights we coped fine.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank aussievivd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2017

If you've done your research, you'll know that Ko Phi Phi has no motorized transport on land. The resort is located on the Eastern side of the island (great for sunrises) and is accessible by water taxi at designated times each day, which is the best mode of transportation to and from the main port. One thing to note is that the last water taxi using the resort's transportation departs the main port at 7PM; you can grab a water taxi from the main port after 7PM, however be careful of pricing and water conditions (we learned the hard way). This resort can access the main port via a 30-40 minute hike through the forest, however the trail is not very clear and the mosquitos will get you. I recommend this route only for the day time and for those who want to save money/hike their way to the top of the island.

Each bungalow has beds equipped with mosquito nets. Depending on which one you book, you may have air conditioning. It does the job in terms of having a place to sleep and shower, but is in no way luxurious. I absolutely loved the staff and the resort pets were great company. This is a definite place to stay if you want to get away from it all. Wi-fi is available only in the common area/recreation area, which adds to the "unplugged" atmosphere.

One thing to note is that this place is NOT for those who want to party or stay late around the main port/beach. Since the waves get a little rough at night and lighting is limited, the return trip from partying at the main port/beach is dangerous. One day we stayed a bit too late around the main port and decided to take a water taxi back around 8PM. The waves were too rough and we had to turn back to the main port - where we booked a last minute room overnight.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jawwnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews