We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveler rating
240
355
183
76
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
355
183
76
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong beachbeautiful beachbeachfront bungalowbeach frontlong tail boattraditional thai styletaxi boatair conwalk into towntonsai pierconvenience storethai foodthai massagefree transferday trippersdeck chairsmaya bay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 915 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

If you really need a relax this is the place. It's a little bit like staying in the jungle on a beautiful beach a little away from the hustle and bustle. This is the second time for us and we still love it. From the moment we were picked up from the ferry in the long tail boat and transported to our idea of paradise we felt instantly relaxed. We are staying in traditional Thai style bungalows about 20 steps to long beach.The rooms are spacious and comfortable with good aircon .We also have television is great considering where we are.The staff have been lovely so we would not hesitate to recommend this place

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
Thank lyniApolloBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed this resort as long as we were outside the room! The room is very huge with the AC fitted on one side and the bed on another side, April was anyways hot and the room didn't help at all, it would take half n hour for the room to cool and the ac would switch off every time we left the room so start over from zero every time you enter.

When we were waiting for our boat to arrive at the pier we saw so many people bgoibg to a neighborhood resort but we just had one other couple with us, that's when we realised that we should have made a wrong choice and should not be expecting anything great here.

However the lady who arranged for a boat to Maya bay was good and that was the best part of the phi phi trip (apart from the dinner we had at the neighborhood hotel who grilled some awesome seafood for us)

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DarshanaM40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Apart from the beautiful beach and a lovely view from the restaurant, I don’t have anything nice to say about this resort. Dirty beddings, horrible breakfast in the morning, very very rude staff whether at the reception, restaurant or cleaners. We were getting ready to go out around 11 in the morning when the cleaning staff knocked our door, my husband told them that we will be leaving shortly and if they can come back a bit later. The staff suggested that they will only take 10 mins and if we can wait outside. Hell no!! I asked for green tofu curry and all I got was green curry with vegetables in a tiny bowl, when mentioned to a staff that there isn’t any tofu, she asked me first to look thoroughly with my spoon, I said it isn’t there as I am telling you, she took the bowl and started looking for tofu. It was a tiny bowl, I have no idea what she was really searching for in the bowl. There’s plenty more that I can go on about....It was the only resort from where I just couldn’t wait to get out and unfortunately we were there for 4 nights, compared to the other places where we mostly spent 3 nights.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Monika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Ideal location for us - a 10min Long tail boat ride from Tonsai pier which gave us the perfect balance between not being in the crowded area but also not too secluded.

Long tail boats are (100bt pp) to tonsai which is where all of the restaurants/bars are located

Everything is convenient - on the resort they have a well stocked convinience store, atm, cafe/bar, massage (300-500bt)

The beach is very nice and has large cordoned off swimming area. I think it is exclusive for residents so doesn’t get too crowded

The room itself (room V2) was ok, four poster bed, fridge, kettle with coffee, tv, hairdryer - but by no means luxury. Had a big balcony area to sit outside

I do agree with one of the previous reviews that some of the staff don’t seem to enjoy working there

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alastair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Location is tops the room is large but the people working there do not seem to enjoy working there. They were not rude it is just they did not put their heart into their work. Lots of plus in the property but the people are what make it

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews