We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
₱7,530
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
₱7,004
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
₱6,655
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,775)
Filter reviews
3,775 results
Traveler rating
2,783
560
200
118
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,783
560
200
118
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool hideaway pool villa our honeymoon outdoor bathroom koh phangan main restaurant small village main pool traditional thai style local village sea view speedboat transfer thong nai pan beach thai massage sun loungers amazing place beautiful beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 3,775 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2023

From the moment we arrived, there has been world outstanding hospitality and kindness. The room was gorgeous, the food was delicious and the staff was wonderful! We enjoyed every minute of every day. The staff even made it extra special on my birthday. I cried tears of joy. We will definitely be back!

Room tip: The staff does their best to manage the bug, but you’ll want to bring bug spray in addition. Mainly for mosquitoes
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Other at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2023

Dear andrewbJ3838TN,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was a trip of a lifetime, and we appreciate your kind words about our outstanding hospitality, delicious food, and wonderful staff.

It warms our hearts to know that we could contribute to making your birthday extra special, and we're thrilled that you enjoyed every minute of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for more memorable moments.

Respectfully yours,

Customer Service Center
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2023 via mobile

This place is amazing. It has everything you need, including a huge pool for those who love swimming laps pool as well maintain the best part of this resort is the stuff. They are extremely friendly and helpful. The food is very good and the prices are very reasonable. The overall beauty of this area is amazing

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Other at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2023

Dear David A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback about your experience at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa.

We are delighted to hear that you found our resort amazing and that you enjoyed the facilities, including the huge lap pool. It's heartening to know that our staff's friendliness and helpfulness left a positive impression on you. We strive to create a welcoming and accommodating environment for our guests.

Your kind words about the food and reasonable prices are much appreciated. We're thrilled that you found the overall beauty of the resort to be amazing.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

Respectfully yours,

Customer Service Center
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2023

We really enjoyed our stay. It felt like paradise and everyone in the resort was really nice. We will come back to this beautiful place. Even if we had many rainy days our stay was still wonderful. The little village close to the resort was also really nice.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fabian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Other at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2023

Dear fabiane813,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!

We're thrilled to hear that your stay felt like a trip to paradise, and we appreciate your kind words about the friendliness of everyone in the resort. It warms our hearts to know that despite having some rainy days, your stay was still wonderful.

We're delighted that you enjoyed the beauty of the little village close to the resort. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we can't wait to welcome you back to create more memorable moments in this beautiful place.

Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to your return!

Respectfully yours,

Customer Service Center
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2023

I was so excited to come to this beautiful hotel -
We were collected at the airport by lovely driver and greeted by very nice staff before waiting to get onto the speedboat to hotel. This was great and very nice space.
We upgraded our room for a large cost (we were happy to pay this) and stayed in Sea View Pool villa. The room and space was really lovely however, the private pool had a huge rock in it, I felt it defeated the purpose of paying for a private pool, it actually caused a few minor scrapes and bruises trying to get in and out of the pool. I was so disappointed and felt that it was pointless of the pool. And disappointed that we paid so much extra to have this.
We had to call for housekeeping to come, at a 5 star resort I feel this is something we shouldn’t have to chase up.
We arrived in our room and there were several bugs inside, which was not great..
I ordered room service, my order was delivered wrong which was a shame - they did bring the correct meal short while later but on my bill I was charged for the incorrect item which was slightly higher than appeared on menu - I did raise this with staff on check out however they told me that was the price, it did not match the price on menu.
Breakfast was great and we enjoyed this.
The pools were dirty and I understand in the area it will be hard to keep clean but I was also disappointed with this.
Our private pool was also dirty and disgusting colour of water - it smelled really bad ..
However the staff were lovely and accommodating but beware when you come to this resort the bugs are crazy. It would be nice of the hotel to put additional bug repellent in place so travellers can enjoy this experience with less hassle.
In a very rural location also, please stop at shops for any essentials you may need before coming here.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Z1031FRnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Other at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2023

Dear Z1031FRnic,

Firstly, we would like to express our regret for the disappointment caused by the condition of your private pool. Your feedback regarding the rock in the pool and the challenges you faced is invaluable, and we are committed to addressing this concern promptly to ensure a more enjoyable experience for our guests.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the oversight in housekeeping and the presence of bugs in your room. Rest assured, your comments have been shared with our housekeeping team, and additional measures will be implemented to prevent such occurrences in the future.

We are sorry to hear about the discrepancy in your room service order and billing. This matter will be thoroughly investigated, and corrective actions will be taken to avoid similar issues moving forward. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us improve our services.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast, and we appreciate your positive comments about our staff's hospitality. However, we acknowledge the concerns raised about the cleanliness of the pools, including the private pool, and we assure you that necessary steps will be taken to address this promptly.

Regarding the issue with bugs, we understand the inconvenience this may have caused, and we will explore additional measures to manage and mitigate the presence of bugs in our resort.

Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention, and please accept our sincere apologies for any impact on the enjoyment of your stay. We remain committed to delivering exceptional experiences, and your feedback guides us in our continuous improvement efforts.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, providing an enhanced and seamless stay that reflects the true essence of our resort.

Respectfully yours,

Customer Service Center
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2023

Very polite and professional service, good food, clean and cozy room. Especially big thanks to the reception staff who provided first aid after my scooter accident! The staff took care of me and brought me several times to the hospital. Thank you very much!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tatjana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Other at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2023

Dear 763tatjanaj,

We would like to express our heartfelt gratitude for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay at our hotel. We are truly touched by your kind words and are delighted to have had the opportunity to provide you with a positive experience.

It is wonderful to hear that you found our hotel amazing and that you were pleased with the excellent service provided by our polite and professional staff. Ensuring the well-being of our guests is our utmost priority, and we are grateful for your acknowledgment of the clean and cozy room, as well as the good food.

We are sincerely sorry to learn about your scooter accident, and we hope you are on the path to a swift recovery. Your health and safety are paramount to us, and we are thankful for the opportunity to have provided you with first aid and the necessary assistance during such a challenging time.

Our reception staff is dedicated to ensuring our guests' comfort, and your recognition of their efforts means a great deal to us. We understand that emergencies can be distressing, and we are glad we could support you and facilitate your visits to the hospital.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel, and we wish you a speedy recovery. If there is anything else we can assist you with or if you have any additional feedback, please feel free to reach out.

Respectfully yours,

Customer Service Center
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews