We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$414
US$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Papaya Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$190
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Hill Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Cove Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mai Pen Rai Bungalows(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morning Star Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
87
31
7
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
31
7
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisland lifeinfinity poolyoga hallintro tourshared roomwindows and doorsbathroom areawould recommend this place to everyonebooking taxismin taxi ridekoh phanganyour doorstepbeautiful staffamazing locationfull moon partyfantastic pooldorm room
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

A wonderful stay at Sarana (my second in a few years), felt incredibly welcomed by the staff and thoroughly enjoyed the Leos. I wouldn't hesitate to come back again it's a very special place, hope to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rachelf1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Manager at Sarana Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi Rachel,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this nice review. We hope to see you again for some more Leo's.

The Sarana Family x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in early March, will definitely return. All staff were very pleasant and helpful and very welcoming. Location is great but food at the restaurant was so good we ate here 2 of the 3 nights. Will be back on my next trip

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Dwaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReceptionSarana, Receptionist at Sarana Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hey Dwaine,

Thank you for taking the time to write us an amazing review here on tripadvisor we really appreciate it.

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the food especially, we will pass your comments on to the restaurant staff.

We look forward to seeing you here again on your next visit to Thailand.

Kind Regards,
The Sarana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I never knew a place like this existed and at such a fantasic price. Nice rooms and great facilites also super friendly staff also happy to help would happily stay again. Good variety of food and beverages.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank Philippa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReceptionSarana, Receptionist at Sarana Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hey Philippa,

A big thank you from everyone here at Sarana Bungalows for your kind review.

We would love to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sarana Team




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Stayed for 4 nights and have to say they were the best 4 of my trip. All the staff were amazing, plus the food and drink were to die for. Plus the view, OMG! Sarana Bungalows is definitely a go to place if you're to Thailand. I can't wait to come back

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eliot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReceptionSarana, Receptionist at Sarana Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hey Elliot,

Wow, thank you so much for a lovely 5* review. Your comments are much appreciated and will be shared with everyone here at Sarana!

Were so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to have you come back and visit again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sarana Bungalows

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The most beautiful place I have ever stayed!! :)
This is exactly what I imagined Thailand to be like. Thai style bungalows on the beach with hammocks and an amazing infinity swimming pool over looking the sea.

All the staff were so friendly, it felt like home from first arriving.

Also some of the best Thai food I have had on my trip so far! And it's cheap.

Would 100% recommend you to stay here. Great value for money too!

I will be back :)

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
Thank MathewJamesStirland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReceptionSarana, Receptionist at Sarana Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hey Matthew,

It was lovely to meet you!

Were thrilled you enjoyed our Thai style bungalows on the beach and our tasty Thai food.

We love to make our guests feel at home, and look forward to meeting you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Sarana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews