We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SriLanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Isara Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$10
US$9
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$19
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$21/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Just Come(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$14
US$10
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$19
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mook Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$8
US$7
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$8/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
21
23
5
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
23
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmosquito netsaladan pierhigh seasonstay there againlong beachgekkosphuketbathroomlimefridgetowelstaxiresortscooterlantaislandbeaches
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

The place was clean, staff was friendly, close to the beach - less than a 5 min walk. It isn’t the most up to date room, but the bed was comfortable and everything like I said was clean. Great stay for the price.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Gillian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2017

My daughter and I stayed at Rasa Sayang at the end of October for 4 nights and we didn't regret the choice. The grounds are beautiful and thoroughly maintained, so it has a feel of luxury in the middle of the jungle. The bungalows are spacious, well equipped (Air con, TV, fridge, shower) and largely comfortable. The mattress was a bit too stiff for my liking, I had to set aircon on high not to overheat under a warm duvet, and also to point it air stream low for it not to creak on the wooden skirting near the ceiling, but those are all my quibbles with this resort. The breakfast was limited (I hope you like eggs in various forms!), yet tasty. The staff was very helpful in providing extra sheet and blanket for my daughter. They got us breakfast super early at 7am one morning as we needed to go on a snorkeling trip. The couple in charge also spoke better English than in other places like Phuket.
The location is perfect in being not too far from Saladan pier and village and not too far from attractions further South like Animal welfare centre. It's also very close to the best cooking school on the island, Time for Lime. I rented a scooter for 200 BHT from the resort a few times and it made the transportation to places very easy.
The beach is spacious, and there were barely any tourists on it. There is Mr Green's restaurant 7 mins walk from the resort that provided extra food options for us.
The resort booked for us a budget shuttle to Krabi at the end of our stay, which was very convenient too.
Overall, I can highly recommend this resort for those wanting a very comfortable stay on a budget.

Room Tip: I think all bungalows are equal.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adventurer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2017

We were very pleased with our choice to stay here. The chalets among the landscaped gardens look very attractive and the owners and staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast was OK and served with a smile. The chalet is spacious and finished in wood which looks very inviting, there is also a terrace with a table and chairs overlooking the lovely gardens. The one letdown is the bathroom which, while large enough, is badly designed, is disfunctional and unhygienic. If the resort can invest some time and money in the bathrooms, even if the room rates increase, this would be a much better package.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the best bathroom
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SimonOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

The Rasa Sayang is 14 lovely garden villas about 50 metres from Long Beach. The family who run the resort are friendly and helpful. The rooms are really clean and the whole atmosphere is very tranquil. Loved our stay there and might return next year.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Perfect bungalows for everything we needed. The family that runs this small resort are so friendly and have such attention to detail. Great location! I would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank C_Webb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews