We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to spend a few days in Koh Lanta”
Review of Rasa Sayang Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rasa Sayang Resort
Ranked #31 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed December 7, 2017

All the resort looks brand new. The room was big and the bed very comfy. The staff is nice and welcoming if you need anything it can be arranged easily. They also offer car/motorbike rentals and day trip planning, which is really nice.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flaviu Ș
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 46 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

The place was clean, staff was friendly, close to the beach - less than a 5 min walk. It isn’t the most up to date room, but the bed was comfortable and everything like I said was clean. Great stay for the price.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Gillian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

My daughter and I stayed at Rasa Sayang at the end of October for 4 nights and we didn't regret the choice. The grounds are beautiful and thoroughly maintained, so it has a feel of luxury in the middle of the jungle. The bungalows are spacious, well equipped (Air con, TV, fridge, shower) and largely comfortable. The mattress was a bit too stiff for my liking, I had to set aircon on high not to overheat under a warm duvet, and also to point it air stream low for it not to creak on the wooden skirting near the ceiling, but those are all my quibbles with this resort. The breakfast was limited (I hope you like eggs in various forms!), yet tasty. The staff was very helpful in providing extra sheet and blanket for my daughter. They got us breakfast super early at 7am one morning as we needed to go on a snorkeling trip. The couple in charge also spoke better English than in other places like Phuket.
The location is perfect in being not too far from Saladan pier and village and not too far from attractions further South like Animal welfare centre. It's also very close to the best cooking school on the island, Time for Lime. I rented a scooter for 200 BHT from the resort a few times and it made the transportation to places very easy.
The beach is spacious, and there were barely any tourists on it. There is Mr Green's restaurant 7 mins walk from the resort that provided extra food options for us.
The resort booked for us a budget shuttle to Krabi at the end of our stay, which was very convenient too.
Overall, I can highly recommend this resort for those wanting a very comfortable stay on a budget.

Room Tip: I think all bungalows are equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adventurer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017

We were very pleased with our choice to stay here. The chalets among the landscaped gardens look very attractive and the owners and staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast was OK and served with a smile. The chalet is spacious and finished in wood which looks very inviting, there is also a terrace with a table and chairs overlooking the lovely gardens. The one letdown is the bathroom which, while large enough, is badly designed, is disfunctional and unhygienic. If the resort can invest some time and money in the bathrooms, even if the room rates increase, this would be a much better package.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the best bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SimonOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

The Rasa Sayang is 14 lovely garden villas about 50 metres from Long Beach. The family who run the resort are friendly and helpful. The rooms are really clean and the whole atmosphere is very tranquil. Loved our stay there and might return next year.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
1.3 km away
Lanta Sea House Resort
Lanta Sea House Resort
#27 of 85 in Ko Lanta
162 reviews
2.4 km away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#16 of 85 in Ko Lanta
215 reviews
2.8 km away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#21 of 85 in Ko Lanta
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#18 of 85 in Ko Lanta
458 reviews
0.3 km away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#15 of 85 in Ko Lanta
494 reviews
3.7 km away
Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rasa Sayang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rasa Sayang Resort

Address: 72 Moo 3, Sala Dan Subdistrict, Ko Lanta 94107, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Price Range: ₱3,267 - ₱4,978 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rasa Sayang Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Rasa Sayang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing