We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
21
23
5
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
23
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmosquito netsaladan pierhigh seasonstay there againlong beachgekkosphuketbathroomlimefridgetowelstaxiresortscooterlantaislandbeaches
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

The Rasa Sayang is 14 lovely garden villas about 50 metres from Long Beach. The family who run the resort are friendly and helpful. The rooms are really clean and the whole atmosphere is very tranquil. Loved our stay there and might return next year.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Perfect bungalows for everything we needed. The family that runs this small resort are so friendly and have such attention to detail. Great location! I would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank C_Webb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

I had a great time in Koh Lanta, Bun, the manager was friendly from the start. The resort is in a good location, between Saladan pier and the road down the west side of the island. I would say it was 5 minutes on a moped to Saladan and 10 minutes to the T-junction that takes you all over the island. The bungalow I stayed in was brilliant, just the odd mosquito like, but I had a net. The cleaning was good. The rooms were basic but great value and the bathroom was more than sufficient. The beach is also nice, but the sea with rough so I didn't go in. The restaurant was closed for low season, but there's loads of placed up the road. Just rent a few mopeds and you'll be sound. The roads are pretty quiet. Not like Phuket.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank TheHandThatBites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Newly built comfortable mini-houses (they are so big that it's hard to call them bungalows) with AC situated in a beautiful garden. Clean sandy private beach 50 m from the resort, nice and helpful owner. Close to many local food stalls. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22MP22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Nice bungalows from the outside but inside quite used. Old and used bathroom, not very clean, terrible stinking out of the sischarge if the wash basin.
Cleaning staff in 4 nights never changed the towels or bedclothes, they aren't very attentive, once they didn't lock the door.
WiFi works nice.
Closing the door it will remain some chinks -> a lot of mosquitos (but there is a mosquito net and some gekos in the room eating them :)
Nice garden.
Way to the beach easy in 3 minutes.
The owners are very friendly and helpfull. Average value for the price, not at all luxury bungalows. But not at all bad!

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Fiuric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews