We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit old, but nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alama Sea Village Resort
Ranked #28 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

We took pool access room for 5 adults and it was ok, but not the most comfortable option. For 4 it would have been great. Breakfast was ok. We didnt like that even though there was room for some furinute, there were non in the rooms where to put our things. They have special closet at the entrance but some small night stand or smth like that would have been nice. They have restaurant with great wiev over the beach. Also food was quite ok. We liked cocktails. Overall we liked the hotel, but the nearest beach is quite ugly i must say :( if you are going from there to island trips, than place is great.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank annalisa12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamaSeaVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Alama Sea Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Greetings Annalisa! Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back to Ko Lanta during the next season and once again explore the local islands. We will take your comments under advisement and hopefully on your next visit you will find us even more to your liking :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 120 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2017

We stayed at the Alama Sea Village Resort in April and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We booked one of the family villas at the top of the hill. The rooms were lovely and the balcony had a fabulous view over Kantiang Bay. We spent many afternoons simply lounging in the hammock and bean bags taking in the glorious scenery. I would say the family villas at the top of the resort are probably better suited for families with older kids as the 2 bedrooms are not directly connected. The bedrooms are on different floors with an external staircase connecting them. The 2-bedroom villas with pool access are probably better for families with small children as the rooms are connected by an internal staircase.

The pool area is lovely, also offering great views of Kantiang Bay. The restaurant is ok but could be better considering its great location.

All in all, I would definitely recommend Alama for its fantastic rooms, great pool and extremely welcoming staff.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

Great room with view and spacious double decker room. The ground floor was good relaxing area in open and the bedroom was great with glass feature which made the room special. The room has a good decor too with wooden look through out with bamboo features.The lighting was well thought and done too which went well with the room. The bathroom and bedroom were also well maintained. Nice comfortable low bed and the Aircon worked absolutely well. Plenty of electric sockets next to the bed and the TV channels had some basic entertainment too. Housekeeping were great they cleaned the room on daily basis.
Personally I think the restaurant has amazing views but more can be done in terms of decor, music to attract hotel guests as they have a great swimming pool with view.
The breakfast service and the food service would be better too.
We had dinner but thought the food was OK and was slow too. It was hot in the restaurant would be great if there are fans on the ceiling or table fans attached on the walls.
The beach is 5 mins walk, there is a shop to buys stuff too, the night entertainment in the area after 11:30pm is nothing so it's a quiet island I think when I visited!
Only why not bar was happening with live music but it's not a beach club place like other areas do.
Overall good comfortable stay at the hotel.
Thank you to staff who work hard and make our stay special.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Wilson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is the best hotel i stayed in during my holiday. Great staff. Excursion booking point. Spa. A stunning view to the bay. Stunning rooms with outside seating room and hamac. Great pool. Pool side bar. Restaurant. As well you just need to walk 5 minutes for going to the beach. I loved it

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
Thank Fanny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Me & my partner initially booked for 5 nights to stay at this resort but after our first night, we decided to extend for another 2 nights.

The resort itself is beautiful, set back from the main road on a cliff with the most stunning view of the sea. It's well looked after & clean.

The staff are extremely friendly & helpful, they helped us with a lot of stuff during our stay (we had a moped accident with one of their mopeds & they were very nice about the whole situation - our fault, nothing to do with the moped).

The location of the hotel is great, 2 minute walk to a 7-11 convenience store & pharmacy, 5 minute walk to the beach. There are also lots of nice restaurants around (our favourite was Blue Spoon, you have to try it!!). It's also a 15-20 minute tuk-tuk ride to the main town where there are more restaurants & shops. The hotel also has a car that they sometimes take people in (at an extra cost). Laundry is also very good & very cheap here.

The bungalow we had was absolutely amazing! It felt like a tree house - there was an outdoor lounge area with bean bags & hammocks where we sat most evenings and had a drink watching the sunset. The inside of the bungalow was very modern & clean. There was air-con & a fan which was really good. Towels were changed everyday & you were provided with pool towels.

The pool - WOW. An infinity pool overlooking the mountains with sea views. Big pool & lots of beanbags around to lay on (much comfier than sunbeds).

The restaurant was nice, breakfast was OK, nothing to rave about. We had lunch a couple of times and it was really tasty.

We will definitely be coming back to Alama when we come back to Ko Lanta.

Thank you to everyone at Alama :)

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lizzie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.2 km away
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)
0.2 km away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
0.2 km away
Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Anda Lanta Resort
Anda Lanta Resort
#13 of 84 in Ko Lanta
434 reviews
6.5 km away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
4.1 km away
SriLanta Resort
SriLanta Resort
#18 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alama Sea Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alama Sea Village Resort

Address: 333 Moo 5, T. Koh-Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Price Range: ₱2,268 - ₱9,486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alama Sea Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alama Sea Village Resort - a luxury villa-resort development located in the lush jungle hillside overlooking Kantiang Bay towards the southern tip of Ko Lanta. This elegant and luxurious Thai-style resort commands majestic views featuring the entire Kantiang Beach and beyond. The resort comprises 18 luxury 1 and 2 bedroom suite-cottages, each with stunning, panoramic south-westerly views and open-air, living room spaces. Wake up every morning to spectacular 180 degree vistas of green, rainforest jungle-clad hillsides and a kilometre of white-sandy beach framed by the crystal clear waters of the Andaman Sea and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Alama Sea Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing