We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kantiang Oasis really is an Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

We really liked it here. Our room was really comfortable with a nice balcony for sitting out amongst the lovely greenery and flowers. Very quiet with only a few rooms and we had the pool virtually to ourselves. Really convenient for the beach and close to lots of good restaurants and bars. Kantiang Bay is always recommended as a quiet resort but we also enjoyed the lively Why Not Bar and Bad Penny Bar. We thought the food in this area was very good standard too, particularly enjoyed Blue Spoon and P'Dang restaurants.
The breakfasts at The Oasis are a bit disappointing with a strange system of ordering various options but everything else was great value.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank janeywhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 354 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2017

With only 9 rooms,a lovely pool,nice gardens,friendly staff,clean spacious rooms,great prices and 2 minute walk to the beach this little gem is perfect for any stay in the lovely Kantiang bay area.You can hire scooters here,they do a fab breakfast and will organize any tours or activities you could possibly want.The owners Loog Om & her husband Pai are 2 of the nicest people We have ever met on our travels.Nothing is too much trouble for them & their knowledge of the area is superb.Also Nan at reception is so helpful,friendly and funny.
Stay here once & you will return time and time again to this family run piece of heaven

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank keithrevenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017

We stayed here for our last night in Koh Lanta on a recommendation from the owner of our previous accommodation because they were already fully booked and we wanted to stay longer. We were not disappointed with the choice. We liked the nice boutique style rooms with a very nice tropical garden setting around. The man at reception was very helpful and kind. We especially remember him because he helped us when one of us needed to visit the nearby clinic. This little hotel is good value with free wifi and breakfast included, and is in the center of the village across the road to the beach and 711. We enjoyed our stay and the airport transfer was on time with no problems. Thank you Kantiang Oasis.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kymi208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay at the Oasis. Good location and friendly staff. The manager, Mr. Nan made all bookings for taxi, scooter, boattrips etc. He gave us a fair price and good information. The breakfast meny was OK. The rooms was cosy, but nothing fancy.

Oasis has only 7 rooms, and it felt like we had a privat pool.

All in all, the value for stay was great.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Bjørn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night at the Oasis. Hugely pleasurable experience. From check in to check out we couldn't have felt more welcome. Room was huge with a lovely bed and perfect sheets, breakfast was perfectly adequate. It's not on the beach, nor is it in he busiest place on the island - both okay with us (the beach was 5 mins away). Big perk was the seven11 right outside. There aren't many on Lanta!

Highly recommend!!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
17 km away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#21 of 85 in Ko Lanta
528 reviews
0.1 km away
Baan Laanta Resort & Spa
Baan Laanta Resort & Spa
#55 of 85 in Ko Lanta
229 reviews
2.8 km away
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
#19 of 85 in Ko Lanta
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#16 of 85 in Ko Lanta
215 reviews
2.5 km away
Bamboo Bay Resort
Bamboo Bay Resort
#44 of 85 in Ko Lanta
108 reviews
15.4 km away
Lanta Sea House Resort
Lanta Sea House Resort
#27 of 85 in Ko Lanta
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa

Address: 174/5 Moo 5, Kantiang Bay, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#12 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: ₱2,556 - ₱7,513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa is an exclusive boutique resort for the discerning traveler or holiday maker. The resort is situated on the famous Kantiang Bay at the southern part of Koh Lanta Island. Kantiang Bay is a scenic and serene tropical Thai beach, with many things to see and do from waterfall walks, elephant trekking, snorkeling and kayaking, to market and stall shopping, relaxing on the beach, or visiting a lively beach bar, sipping sundowners. Kantiang Oasis is located directly in the centre of the village, in an ambient and quiet, yet convenient location close to all modern amenities and facilities to ensure you make the most of your holiday. Kantiang Oasis is a true boutique resort. We take pride in our resort and room design, with all of our many natural handmade decorative features, lush tropical gardens, and finely tuned accommodation, while also paying close attention to every single detail, whether big or small. With only a small number of exclusive rooms, we have the opportunity and experience to service every guests needs on a personal level. We provide a very secure and private dwelling for all guests to enjoy utmost privacy, and our staff is always on hand to help with anything our guests may need at anytime, day or night. A total of 6 Fusion Thai-Bali style studios and 1 Chinese-Thai influenced Suite combine minimalism with a touch of class, giving the guest an open and ambient surrounding, yet a private, cool and natural place to escape from the hustle and bustle of every day life. With very close proximity to the beautiful white sandy beach, convenient day trips to the picture-postcard surrounding islands, a backdrop of lush mountain rain forest, and a clear blue sky overhead, it is hard not to choose Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa as your next holiday destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ancient Realm Hotel Ko Lanta
Ancient Realm Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing