We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Twin Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$68
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pimalai Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)
US$177
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)
US$32
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thai House Beach Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$11
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Just Come(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$18
US$10
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
177
95
46
22
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
95
46
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnansmall poolair conexploring the islandminute walk to the beachrestaurants and barspad thaiwhy not barbeachesresortthailandlantakantiangkosailorsrelaxationchill
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 355 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2017

With only 9 rooms,a lovely pool,nice gardens,friendly staff,clean spacious rooms,great prices and 2 minute walk to the beach this little gem is perfect for any stay in the lovely Kantiang bay area.You can hire scooters here,they do a fab breakfast and will organize any tours or activities you could possibly want.The owners Loog Om & her husband Pai are 2 of the nicest people We have ever met on our travels.Nothing is too much trouble for them & their knowledge of the area is superb.Also Nan at reception is so helpful,friendly and funny.
Stay here once & you will return time and time again to this family run piece of heaven

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank keithrevenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017

We stayed here for our last night in Koh Lanta on a recommendation from the owner of our previous accommodation because they were already fully booked and we wanted to stay longer. We were not disappointed with the choice. We liked the nice boutique style rooms with a very nice tropical garden setting around. The man at reception was very helpful and kind. We especially remember him because he helped us when one of us needed to visit the nearby clinic. This little hotel is good value with free wifi and breakfast included, and is in the center of the village across the road to the beach and 711. We enjoyed our stay and the airport transfer was on time with no problems. Thank you Kantiang Oasis.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kymi208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ชลิดา ช, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you to stay with us and thank you for your valuable review. We will try to improve to be best so that the lovely customer like you.Hope you have a good health and look forward to see you back here again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay at the Oasis. Good location and friendly staff. The manager, Mr. Nan made all bookings for taxi, scooter, boattrips etc. He gave us a fair price and good information. The breakfast meny was OK. The rooms was cosy, but nothing fancy.

Oasis has only 7 rooms, and it felt like we had a privat pool.

All in all, the value for stay was great.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Bjørn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ชลิดา ช, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review .We hope to improve to be more better cosy room. We are so sorry we have only TV with cable so we need to think about the interested thing to put more in the room.Thank you again to let us know.It is our homework now !!!it is very valuable review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night at the Oasis. Hugely pleasurable experience. From check in to check out we couldn't have felt more welcome. Room was huge with a lovely bed and perfect sheets, breakfast was perfectly adequate. It's not on the beach, nor is it in he busiest place on the island - both okay with us (the beach was 5 mins away). Big perk was the seven11 right outside. There aren't many on Lanta!

Highly recommend!!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

Perfect location just minutes from the beach. There are restaurants aplenty nearby and a 7/11 across the road.

It's a quiet hotel with a pool and lovely staff. There is a mosque next door so expect some chanting various times the day.
The man on reception was so polite and always acknowledged us. The other guy who did breakfast was always smiling and polite.

The rooms were large with a reasonable sized ensuite. All facilities worked okay, however air conditioning unit seems a bit old and not all functions seemed to work. It kept us cool though so not a major issue. Rooms cleaned daily and water replenished as well.

They offered to help with tours and rented motorbikes at a reasonable price as well.

Can't really find any fault with this place other than the air con. I'd highly recommend staying here - perfectly located and good rooms.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Elysia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews