We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lanta Palace Resort & Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
Twin Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$68
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pimalai Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)
US$177
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)
US$32
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thai House Beach Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$11
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Just Come(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$18
US$10
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
26
54
36
28
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
54
36
28
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia agodaclean roomschange roomsenjoyed our stayresort restaurantfresh seafoodnice poollovely beachwonderful staypeak seasonbeach sidestayed here for nightsexplore the islandklong nin beachreggae barrent a scooterthai food
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week in this affordable hotel, around are alot of expensive places. It looked cozy in the pictures. The room was ok, however both the beds and pillows felt like sleeping on cement.
The cleaning was not so good, some days we had soap, some days not. Same with towels. If we were inside during cleaning hours, they would put towels, toiletpaper and water outside the door and not come back. There was only one free electrical socket in the room, the bedlamps didn't work, the TV didn't work. We asked every day for them to fix the TV, they came by, tried, gave up.
The breakfast was plain, bread, eggs, yoghurt, pancakes. Very small assortment of fruit despite being in Thailand.
The pool was nice, specially the setting just by the beach, but became dirty during the day, no water cleaning circulation.
The service of the bar was slow, and drinks quite expensive. Their English was not good, when I asked for sweet milk they came out with tartar sauce.
They never circulated the pool to upsell drinks. Ended up bying cold drinks at 7-11 and took with us.
The lunch/dinner food was overall good!
For the price of the hotel, I guess you can't ask for top service. So all in all, we got what we paid for!

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2017

The front desk staff were unable to find our reservation done via Agoda. However, offered the room at similar price. The cottages are nice done up, surrounded by plants, croaking of frogs, chirping of birds - close to nature. The bathing water was little funny smelling. The beautiful beach is right in front of the resort. Spectacular. You can get the massage done from the hotel overlooking the beach for min 300 bath for thai massage. The breakfast was a disappointment. Eggs to order, pancakes kept open with flies on it, cereals, canned juice, toast, thai fried rice and potatoes - that's it.

Room Tip: Opt for Sea Facing Rooms
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ankur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Small resort set directly on the beach; nice pool overlooking the ocean, this is not a luxury resort, but decent mid range. nice bar and restaurant area, breakfast was so so nothing great, standard fare. Rooms : we had a bungalow ocean front, however it was set back and view was obstructed but was spacious and comfortable, bathroom could use some TLC but hot water worked well. Staff was friendly, I could not open room safe they sent someone within 5 minutes.The location was great easy acces to north , south and old lanta everything within 20 minute scooter ride.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSjeanabeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

The positives first: Pool area and location on beach is very good. Pool is a lot smaller than on photos though. Lots of sun chairs, no problem finding one. Food in restaurant ok, service there ok. Breakfast could be better but this seems to be a SE Asia problem.

So to the negatives:

* On arrival staff member at the reception pointed to my name at a sheet of paper, asking "is this you?" and then shoved a registration form in my face which we had to fill in while she went on giggling and talking with the other staff present. No "welcome", no smiles, no welcome drink. The key was thrown infront of us and a reluctant "bell boy" took two of our suitcases and took us to the room which was on the second floor of the building behind the parking lot, facing the "garden".

* Room was filthy. Heaps of fly corpses and other people's hair, dust and sand on the floor. Dust on shelves and table, sheets had stains. Suspicious stains on walls behind the bed, did not dare to check under it. Shower curtain old and extremely dirty, lower 100cm of shower wall visibly stained. No hand soap or towels to dry your hands.

* Room floor not cleaned for the first 3 days. No toilet paper added after arrival. Had to get it from the reception. Toilet not cleaned for days. Even after leaving a note and a HUGE tip the first day (as we always do and which always works) they seemed to clean LESS. Instead we got 2 more towels (which they then removed the next day) and 5 bottles of water????!!

* Sewage pipe from sink is open and the smell came into the room.

* Ashtray on balcony overflowing from previous guest(s), not removed until day 4 when we left the dirty, old curtains open so they would see it.

* Sheets not changed, only moved around (I recognised the stains...). Bed ROCK HARD and uncomfortable.

* Noisy aircon but it cancels out the sounds from the adjoining room (which you can look into through the crack in the top of the door).

* Open sewage at the bottom of the stairs to the building, very dangerous especially at night!!

Overall we will not recommend this hotel. A lot should be done on the premises and staff is in desperate need of training.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ritakjolsoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

The staff here is super friendly, so that makes the place feel much warmer. Super happy we chose to stay in one of the bungalows by the garden as the hotel building looked really tight for space and with an odd view .. anything but relaxing. The room was pretty basic but it was clean and comfy. It was daily cleaned, however the process was pretty random as they often left things missplaced as if having left half way through...We had plenty of clean towels and somehow the airco position helped ensure none of the many mosquitoes could bite us. The bathroom was pretty basic and damp as it has a window with only a net and no way to close it - so nothing ever dried there. Balcony was pretty useless if you ask me as we just used the porch to leave our wet gear. All in all a great hotel if you will explore the island during the day and get back to a quiet place! Breakfast was not much, but you could do with some basics. Lunch or dinner were really yummmy options... and the view for the sunset was everyday just amazing! Because the beach is mostly private only a couple of other hotels... it s not crowded and so you can just enjoy the view! The sunbeds were ok, we found empty ones everytime we wanted. The sea water here is not as clear as a bit further south but you can easily get there even walking. We did not try the pool but it looked nice for kids and it was clean. We rented a scooter from the reception and found the process easy and that it was in good condition... usually we found scooters to be rusted and old but not the case here. They were also flexible letting us use it a few hours more than the exact 24h. The front desk was always able to arrange for us day trips or airport transfer super efficiently, even when we decided late in the evening to go early next day - they just made it happen.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ghidusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews