We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bungalow with pool and sea view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lanta Palace Resort & Beach Club
Ranked #65 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel and we were astonished! A bungalow with pool and sea view - that's the best we ever had in thailand!! But all in all we were diasappointed - we were the only guests and we were ignored and not friendly treated! The breakfast was okey, but the lady was not friendly at all!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Zoe737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 174 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week in this affordable hotel, around are alot of expensive places. It looked cozy in the pictures. The room was ok, however both the beds and pillows felt like sleeping on cement.
The cleaning was not so good, some days we had soap, some days not. Same with towels. If we were inside during cleaning hours, they would put towels, toiletpaper and water outside the door and not come back. There was only one free electrical socket in the room, the bedlamps didn't work, the TV didn't work. We asked every day for them to fix the TV, they came by, tried, gave up.
The breakfast was plain, bread, eggs, yoghurt, pancakes. Very small assortment of fruit despite being in Thailand.
The pool was nice, specially the setting just by the beach, but became dirty during the day, no water cleaning circulation.
The service of the bar was slow, and drinks quite expensive. Their English was not good, when I asked for sweet milk they came out with tartar sauce.
They never circulated the pool to upsell drinks. Ended up bying cold drinks at 7-11 and took with us.
The lunch/dinner food was overall good!
For the price of the hotel, I guess you can't ask for top service. So all in all, we got what we paid for!

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017

The front desk staff were unable to find our reservation done via Agoda. However, offered the room at similar price. The cottages are nice done up, surrounded by plants, croaking of frogs, chirping of birds - close to nature. The bathing water was little funny smelling. The beautiful beach is right in front of the resort. Spectacular. You can get the massage done from the hotel overlooking the beach for min 300 bath for thai massage. The breakfast was a disappointment. Eggs to order, pancakes kept open with flies on it, cereals, canned juice, toast, thai fried rice and potatoes - that's it.

Room Tip: Opt for Sea Facing Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ankur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017

Small resort set directly on the beach; nice pool overlooking the ocean, this is not a luxury resort, but decent mid range. nice bar and restaurant area, breakfast was so so nothing great, standard fare. Rooms : we had a bungalow ocean front, however it was set back and view was obstructed but was spacious and comfortable, bathroom could use some TLC but hot water worked well. Staff was friendly, I could not open room safe they sent someone within 5 minutes.The location was great easy acces to north , south and old lanta everything within 20 minute scooter ride.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSjeanabeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

The positives first: Pool area and location on beach is very good. Pool is a lot smaller than on photos though. Lots of sun chairs, no problem finding one. Food in restaurant ok, service there ok. Breakfast could be better but this seems to be a SE Asia problem.

So to the negatives:

* On arrival staff member at the reception pointed to my name at a sheet of paper, asking "is this you?" and then shoved a registration form in my face which we had to fill in while she went on giggling and talking with the other staff present. No "welcome", no smiles, no welcome drink. The key was thrown infront of us and a reluctant "bell boy" took two of our suitcases and took us to the room which was on the second floor of the building behind the parking lot, facing the "garden".

* Room was filthy. Heaps of fly corpses and other people's hair, dust and sand on the floor. Dust on shelves and table, sheets had stains. Suspicious stains on walls behind the bed, did not dare to check under it. Shower curtain old and extremely dirty, lower 100cm of shower wall visibly stained. No hand soap or towels to dry your hands.

* Room floor not cleaned for the first 3 days. No toilet paper added after arrival. Had to get it from the reception. Toilet not cleaned for days. Even after leaving a note and a HUGE tip the first day (as we always do and which always works) they seemed to clean LESS. Instead we got 2 more towels (which they then removed the next day) and 5 bottles of water????!!

* Sewage pipe from sink is open and the smell came into the room.

* Ashtray on balcony overflowing from previous guest(s), not removed until day 4 when we left the dirty, old curtains open so they would see it.

* Sheets not changed, only moved around (I recognised the stains...). Bed ROCK HARD and uncomfortable.

* Noisy aircon but it cancels out the sounds from the adjoining room (which you can look into through the crack in the top of the door).

* Open sewage at the bottom of the stairs to the building, very dangerous especially at night!!

Overall we will not recommend this hotel. A lot should be done on the premises and staff is in desperate need of training.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ritakjolsoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.6 km away
Lanta Seafront Resort
Lanta Seafront Resort
#77 of 85 in Ko Lanta
62 reviews
1.6 km away
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
#33 of 85 in Ko Lanta
225 reviews
8.9 km away
Ocean View Resort
Ocean View Resort
#67 of 85 in Ko Lanta
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Lanta Nice Beach Resort
Lanta Nice Beach Resort
#74 of 85 in Ko Lanta
180 reviews
2.2 km away
Amantra Resort & Spa
Amantra Resort & Spa
#41 of 85 in Ko Lanta
422 reviews
3.8 km away
Blue Andaman Lanta Resort
Blue Andaman Lanta Resort
#43 of 85 in Ko Lanta
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Palace Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Palace Resort & Beach Club

Address: 29 Moo 8 | Ko Lanta Yai District, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: ₱942 - ₱3,820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Palace Resort & Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Lanta Palace Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Palace Resort And Beach Club
Lanta Palace Resort & Beach Club Hotel Ko Lanta
Lanta Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing