We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andaman Lanta Resort
Ranked #82 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed January 14, 2016 via mobile

First thing I would like to say; hotel doesn't look like the website photos. We were kind of upset about that. The hotel is okay but we expected much more due to the pictures in the official website. Nevertheless, the service is excellent. The stuff is very friendly and at service 24/7. The hotel is ideally located near many restaurants and its beach is good. Mostly families with kids in hotel. It was nice to hear no sound by 11 pm. Again, doesn't look like the photos but everything turned out really good.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Vianey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andamanlantaresort, ผู้จัดการ at Andaman Lanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2016

thank you for your comment , Have a good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 191 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

We choosed this hotel for our Christmas stay. Didn't want to spend them anywhere :) so we paid a lot comparing to Thai prices expecting something special. Well it wasn t. We cannot say it was bad- beds were comfy, hot water was working :), it had a fridge (that was so dirrty u havent seen anything like that is your life) and wifi was not working almost all the time. Skype video call to my parents was really the Christmas miracle! Hotel had Nice breakfast and was quiet. Be prepared for tons of mosquitos :// staff was ok. What was great they cleaned the beach twice a day.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Ksebea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Actually a nice hotel, but it really needs some make over and staff training.
Sea view rooms are okay, street view rooms are atrocious!
Offer free Wifi in the room but it does not work and staff are either unable or unwilling to do anything about it. So do not bring any work where you might need internet access.

Room Tip: Chose ONLY sea view rooms!! NOT street view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benedikt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

We had a pleasant stay at Andaman Lanta Resort. The staff was friendly and helpfull and the rooms were big and clean, but a bit worn down (the furniture is old and made of cheap materials). The pool had a decent size and was in general pretty nice. The breakfast was made up of ananas, watermelon, fried eggs, fried rice, toast bread, sausages, ham, yogurt, tea and coffee. Not fantastic, but all right. We had to wait three minutes for the hot water, which was a drawback.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TFN78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

We went to Andaman Lanta Resort because my bf he thought everything here still good same as his first visit. But unfortunately this time is terrible. And absolutely we won't go back , never ever again!! We stayed here 3 nights ;
1.The worse one is there was rain and the roof was leak. It s terrible when you woke up at 3.30AM because you got rain in your bedroom. And especially it s dropped to you in your bed. More over the electric was shut down. Thus I went to front desk. Then I saw there were 3 staff there. 2 staff came to the room and I believe one of them is a manager. Unbelievable nobody say anything even "sorry" after seeing the leak. They made me feel like this is normal to get rain in your bed. However after they went back 1 mins later There was a security guard came back and gave me the key of new room. So we slept about 2 hrs in the room and we check out in at 6 AM. This was our third times of moving. Well, we paid expensive but we got worse.Very disappointed...
2.Since we made a reservation we requested double bed room but we got twin bed. Then a staff gave us the new room.
3.The new room close to stair so it s quite noisy because we can hear when everyone walks. And the air conditioner didn't work. We had to move again. A
4.Our booking was included breakfast. The breakfast was a la cart . And there were 3 menu only. The fruits won't be served if we didn't ask even it s included. And nobody ask us neither if we want it or not.
We went to the restaurant for breakfast. We were there before the other guest. But I was the last one who got the food after already waited about 20 mins. Even asked for a glass of water need to wait about 10 mins. since the staff were free and they were talking at the counter. Nobody paid attention to there guest.
I'm sure that we both will remember this trip in Koh Lanta so well. Sleep in the rain ...

Stayed: November 2015
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.1 km away
Ocean View Resort
Ocean View Resort
#67 of 85 in Ko Lanta
86 reviews
2.1 km away
Saladan Beach Resort
Saladan Beach Resort
#32 of 85 in Ko Lanta
55 reviews
0.4 km away
Lanta Sea House Resort
Lanta Sea House Resort
#27 of 85 in Ko Lanta
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#16 of 85 in Ko Lanta
215 reviews
2.1 km away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#21 of 85 in Ko Lanta
528 reviews
10.5 km away
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
#35 of 85 in Ko Lanta
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Lanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Lanta Resort

Address: 142 Moo 3, Khlong Dao Beach | Sala Dan Sub District, Krabi Province, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: ₱1,510 - ₱5,573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andaman Lanta Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaman Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Lanta Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing