We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
172
113
42
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
113
42
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barprivate beachfront rowair conrent a scootermain poolrestaurant staffspent nightshigh seasontuk tuknice beachlaid backjunglerockskothailandisland
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 4 days and thought we could have a very lovely place considering the cost of the bungalow but we were very disappointed.
Rooms very basic and everything very old and needs replacing. The bed sheets has stains and we were almost eaten alive my insects.
The bathroom was very old and had lots of ants.
Also this place was very family oriented and there were lots of very young babies that cried a lot which was not very welcome when trying to have breakfast/dinner and we could hear them through the night too from our bungalow.
The resort is also very remote so unless you want to take your life into your hands a ride a scooter stay closer into busier areas.

On the plus side the beach was very nice and had a lovely sunset. The staff were ok some more helpful than others.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jen0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Medium sized resort with simple and spacious bungalows located in the jungle.
The bungalows are equipped with aircon, safetybox and fan.
It would be nice with a phone in the room in case of emergency or room service. It can be a bit hard to pick the tray with the food from the restaurant and walk in the jungle (you might meet a monkey or stumble and fall).
However a positive thing is that the bungalows have all a big terrace and if you stay in row A you will have a beautiful seaview.
Best views are only for the bungalows 1A, 2A and 3A, which are also the ones next to the restaurant, beach and pool. If you have one of these 3 bungalows you don't feel isolated and it is practical if you are a family with small kids.
Small, but nice, beach and pool, however with few beach/pool chairs.
The food is average and too tourist friendly (where are the good Thai flavours?!). Good service and very family friendly place.
Finally the restaurant on the beach is very cosy compared to the one on the first level/floor.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

What a little gem! Huts are very basic inside, but if you're frontline to the ocean, views to die for. The beach bar serves great food, especially fish and prawns. The bar staff are friendly and the resident manger was really helpful. After searching for alternative options on our bike, our own little beach bar was our favourite and we eventually gave up looking elsewhere and enjoyed evenings eating at the beach. Nowhere better and good value. Buffet breakfasts are good. Narima is set in its own beautiful cove and the huts are scattered between lush jungle and coconut palms. A little bit of heaven.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Momosbutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stayed here for four nights and had such a wonderful and peaceful time. We only left the resort once to go on a day tour of Phi Phi Islands which Narima booked for us (we did the Opal tour which we recommend). The staff was so nice, the location is amazing, the food was tasty (white snapper black pepper fish was a favorite) and the rooms were clean.

Due to booking reasons we had to change rooms for the last night of our stay and found that our new room's A/C wasn't working. We talked to the office and within minutes they sent someone over to fix it. Couldn't recommend this place enough.

There's also great snorkeling along the beachfront of Narima...which you can rent gear from the resort.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This is a good choice for families with young children who are looking for a retreat. Good private beach, but tidal and the water can get rough at times. 2 pools and spa. The bungalows are very comfortable with all amenities you need. The ones on the front have wonderful sea views, second row are pretty well situated. Some of the rear bungalows are a fair way from the facilities. All of the staff are very attentive and efficient- a very well run place. Having your own transport is best, as Narima is fairly isolated. You can walk to Diamond Cliff and the caves, but that's about all.

Room Tip: Go for the view if you can.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews