We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay with a nice atmosphere! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Narima Bungalow Resort
Ranked #21 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile

A nice resort with basic huts but we did not miss anything! Stayed in a row C bungalow which felt like it was submerged in the jungle-quiet all day, shady and with a cool breeze-perfect for reading the whole day in the hammock or lounging on the recline chairs. Slept every night with the door and window open which gave a nice climate for sleeping without AC. Mosquitos were no issue-just kept the sliding doors with the mosquito nets closed!
Breakfast was good-the beach restaurant was excellent. Spent each evening there and watched the beautiful sunset.
The beach is great-no dependency on the tide and a totally empty and secluded beach is only a 10min walk away.
We loved our stay at the Narima, the friendly staff and the relaxed atmosphere :)

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ulrike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 321 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 4 days and thought we could have a very lovely place considering the cost of the bungalow but we were very disappointed.
Rooms very basic and everything very old and needs replacing. The bed sheets has stains and we were almost eaten alive my insects.
The bathroom was very old and had lots of ants.
Also this place was very family oriented and there were lots of very young babies that cried a lot which was not very welcome when trying to have breakfast/dinner and we could hear them through the night too from our bungalow.
The resort is also very remote so unless you want to take your life into your hands a ride a scooter stay closer into busier areas.

On the plus side the beach was very nice and had a lovely sunset. The staff were ok some more helpful than others.





Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jen0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

Medium sized resort with simple and spacious bungalows located in the jungle.
The bungalows are equipped with aircon, safetybox and fan.
It would be nice with a phone in the room in case of emergency or room service. It can be a bit hard to pick the tray with the food from the restaurant and walk in the jungle (you might meet a monkey or stumble and fall).
However a positive thing is that the bungalows have all a big terrace and if you stay in row A you will have a beautiful seaview.
Best views are only for the bungalows 1A, 2A and 3A, which are also the ones next to the restaurant, beach and pool. If you have one of these 3 bungalows you don't feel isolated and it is practical if you are a family with small kids.
Small, but nice, beach and pool, however with few beach/pool chairs.
The food is average and too tourist friendly (where are the good Thai flavours?!). Good service and very family friendly place.
Finally the restaurant on the beach is very cosy compared to the one on the first level/floor.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

What a little gem! Huts are very basic inside, but if you're frontline to the ocean, views to die for. The beach bar serves great food, especially fish and prawns. The bar staff are friendly and the resident manger was really helpful. After searching for alternative options on our bike, our own little beach bar was our favourite and we eventually gave up looking elsewhere and enjoyed evenings eating at the beach. Nowhere better and good value. Buffet breakfasts are good. Narima is set in its own beautiful cove and the huts are scattered between lush jungle and coconut palms. A little bit of heaven.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Momosbutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017

We stayed here for four nights and had such a wonderful and peaceful time. We only left the resort once to go on a day tour of Phi Phi Islands which Narima booked for us (we did the Opal tour which we recommend). The staff was so nice, the location is amazing, the food was tasty (white snapper black pepper fish was a favorite) and the rooms were clean.

Due to booking reasons we had to change rooms for the last night of our stay and found that our new room's A/C wasn't working. We talked to the office and within minutes they sent someone over to fix it. Couldn't recommend this place enough.

There's also great snorkeling along the beachfront of Narima...which you can rent gear from the resort.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
14.2 km away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
512 reviews
2.9 km away
Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa
10.8 km away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Lazy Days Bungalows
Lazy Days Bungalows
#9 of 84 in Ko Lanta
187 reviews
3.9 km away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
1.5 km away
SriLanta Resort
SriLanta Resort
#18 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narima Bungalow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narima Bungalow Resort

Address: 98 Moo 5 Klong Nin, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: ₱1,753 - ₱6,032 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Narima Bungalow Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Narima Bungalow Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narima Bungalow Hotel Ko Lanta
Narima Hotel Ko Lanta
Narima Resort Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing