We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Twin Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pimalai Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)
US$178
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)
US$32
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Just Come(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$11
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thai House Beach Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$11
US$10
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
100
170
79
26
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
170
79
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslow seasonklong dao beachbeach poolfat monkeysuperior bungalowstayed nightsban saladanthe main roadlovely roombig pooloverlooking the seaphi phi islandgreat poolrestaurants and barsbeautiful beachyogurtlong beach
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

We have been here in hour trip to koh lanta,and everything was above the perfection, the resort is well directed, spacious basic room with confortable bed. Really nice swimming pool and staff always smiling. Only recommended. Thanks for your hospitality

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lonsdaletravel980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Stayed here for 13 nights in a superior room, located amongst the palm trees in the older part of the resort.
Rooms were large, reasonably clean but the atmosphere in the rooms is dark and dreary. Furniture is old and should have been replaced at least 20 years ago. Sound proofing between rooms is virtually non existent, you can here every noise, even the person next yawning.
The wash basin is located in the lounge/ bedroom, which is very inconvenient and for some reason there is no extractor fan in the bathroom, only a roof vent.
The grounds are well kept, clean and tidy. Breakfast was good. Staff are helpful and polite.
Lots of places to eat and drink along the beach. This hotel is in a good location.
We used the spa twice and would highly recommend it, staff are professional and well trained.
Superior rooms in the original part of the hotel really let this resort down.

Room Tip: Do not choose garden superior rooms
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank June c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We stayed 4 nights at the Royal Lanta by the end of October 2016. The place is lovely, the layout is ideal if you are looking for a chill out time. Our room was spacious, with a decking area at the front. The bathroom also big and comfortable. The room has lovely furniture, creating a local, enjoyable atmosphere.
Staff extremely friendly and attentive. Cleaners were really fast and efficient.
Two nice swimming pools, surrounded by well cared green areas. The hotel is beach front, there are plenty of restaurants both sides, we did not book breakfast due to the bad reviews. The restaurant was almost empty for breakfast and also for dinner.
We were lucky, as the room next to ours was empty until the last night. Then we realized that the walls were not sound proof at all. We could hear the next door people talking as if they were in our room.
We had a fantastic time at this place, this was our second time in Koh Lanta, it is ideal to spend a relaxing time, and also offers a variety of activities to do. We would recommend the Royal Lanta and for sure, would stay there again. We moved to another resort after 4 days, it was a pity we did not book this place for our 8 days in Koh Lanta.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia_viajera2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We arrived excited after seeing the nice pictures on the internet.

Unfortunately, our room was not as expected. We had booked a Superior villa and although the villa/room looked nice, we immediately saw that this room needed some renovation.

There was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom, the fluorescent light in the bathroom was not working, the shower was cold, the shower head needed replacement and there was leakage damage in the room itself.

Due to the aforementioned, we asked the reception if we could get another room. The staff was courteous and were able to allocate us another room. Regrettably, it was a twin room and not a double as mentioned. And although this room looked a little bit better, this one also needs renovation.

Despite the old rooms, the resort itself is nice. It has a pretty view with a beautiful sunset. It's good they offer a 20 min complimentary massage, I wish it lasted longer.
Breakfast is okay, but please, please teach your staff some basic English. Four restaurant staff members didn't know what a boiled/cooked egg was!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chrssz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Upon arrival we were a bit disappointed by the appearance of the resort. It seemed dark, but it turned out to be a nice place anyway.
The bungalow was dark, but the surroundings were pleasant with a nice pool overlooking the sea.
The staff were all friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, and the cleaning fine.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carsten O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews