We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$65
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )(Ko Lanta)
US$76
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thai House Beach Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$11
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Castaway Beach Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mook Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$8
US$7
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
i-Style Lanta Boutique House(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,636)
Filter reviews
1,637 results
Traveler rating
1,478
114
32
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,478
114
32
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstides restaurantgarden pavilionpillow menusunken bathsands barsundowner cruisecoco locooperations managerbeach suitekrabi airportour honeymooncold towelsfruit kebabspool staffice cold waterlow seasonflower garlands
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,637 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My husband and I have just returned from a 12 night stay at this resort it was everything a 5 star resort has to offer and more from arriving a Krabi airport to arriving at the resort we never saw our luggage until we arrived at our room and on departure we were checked in by a member of the Layna team a lovely touch we have traveled all over the world for many years but this resort is by far the best and we will be returning again next year thank you all at the Layna for making our stay so special .

Stayed: March 2018
4  Thank reneg605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layana_Resort, Executive Secretary at Layana Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear reneg605,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review.

We really do try our best to make sure everyone feels special when they stay with us, and our staff are our greatest asset, as they really enjoy what they do. It's the reason why our guests return as often as they do.

We really enjoyed you staying with us, and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future

Warm regards from Koh Lanta,

Jidapa Eldridge
Executive Secretary
Layana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 2 weeks for our first visit to Koh Lanta and we were not disappointed. From the moment you arrive via the spectacular speedboat journey from nearby mainland Krabi you are made most welcome from all the staff who greet you on the beach with a flower garland then escort you to the beach bar for a welcome drink. We had a garden pavilion which was absolutely fine very spacious and comfortable with a nice touch of a bottle of bubbly and fruit for our wedding anniversary on the side waiting for us. For our first night we ate out at the next door restaurant on the beach called Eco and the food was lovely tasty Thai food with just the right flavours in fact over our 2 weeks we at there several more times and can certainly recommend it. The following evening we thought we would try the hotel restaurant but what a terrible disappointment sadly. My chicken satay was undercooked and raw in places and the Chicken Masaman curry was completely tasteless no flavour whatsoever. We were not impressed at all and when the chef came out to ask us if we enjoyed our meal we told him the truth which he did not take kindly too. This was most uncomfortable and the situation was resolved by Kung who was in charge of the restaurant at the time and handled it professionally with a satisfactory outcome. We did try the restaurant once more during our stay but were not impressed at all given the high prices charged. We usually eat several times during our two weeks holiday in the hotels restaurant so it was disappointing that we didn’t return again however this was our only real disappointment during our stay at Layana. The beach is wonderful with lovely long walks either way along the sea. Despite the management asking people not to reserve sun beds there is always the odd few who can’t help themselves and are down at 7am every morning with their towels and books on “their” bed only to return at about 11am after breakfast. Sad but luckily there are plenty of beds to go round I just wish the management would flatten the beach were the back row of sun beds are as you slide off them as they are angled downwards at about 20’ We hired a car through the hotel and travelled around the island which I can really recommend as you can stop and start and visit remote beaches at your leisure. This is a fabulous hotel in a wonderful location and exceptionally well run with with courteous and caring staff and despite the issues regarding the restaurant we would definitely return to Layana again hopefully very soon. Thanks to everyone who made our holiday so special.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
6  Thank fender_strat_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layana_Resort, General Manager at Layana Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear fender_strat_guy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I regret that we haven’t been able to meet your expectations during your stay with us.

Your comments are taken very seriously and I will discuss with the chef your feedback as well with our leisure manager in regards of the sunbed reservation, be ensured that we will work on your mentioned feedback till your return to Layana Resort & Spa very soon.

Again, I sincerely apologize on behalf of my kitchen team. I hope that you will be able to look at your experience as an isolated incident and that you will give us the opportunity to reassure you of our Layana Resort & Spa commitment.

Please contact me directly if you consider visiting us back and I would be pleased to assist you with your booking and inquiries. Thank you very much

Best wishes,

Ansgar Schlemmer
General Manager
Layana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The Layana was after Bankok, a beautiful & tranquil destination... our arrival via speed boat was a lovely way to start our 6 night stay.
The welcome was warm, accommodation and all facilities were perfect.
The choice of two pools plus the beach offered plenty of options to relax.
The overall service from the friendly and smiling staff was superb.
The restaurant was great, both for breakfast and evening meals, offering plenty of choice from the extensive menu.
The area around the hotel offered good alternative eating options only a short stroll away.
The Layana is overall an ideal perfect choice

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SuzTrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layana_Resort, General Manager at Layana Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear SuzTrev,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your great feedback to my team.
We certainly look forward to welcome you back to the Layana Resort & Spa, in the near future.

Best wishes from Koh Lanta,

Ansgar Schlemmer
General Manager
Layana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

If you are contemplating booking this hotel don'thesitate as you will be so spoilt and what stands out for us was the staff they were so lovely, if I had to say one thing as a negative is that there was only one paddle board and when you are a couple that would have been nice to both go out on the sea together , so that is just a nip pick really, we are missing this beautiful hotel and we can't wait to go back , thank you Layana for such a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank allisonpsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layana_Resort, Executive Secretary at Layana Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear allisonpsmith,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review.

Our staff really like to hear that they do a good job, so I will pass on your kind words to them.

We are in the process of acquiring paddle board, so that future guests will be able to go out together to enjoy the beautiful Andaman Sea.

We really enjoyed you staying with us, and look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Warm regards from Koh Lanta,

Jidapa Eldridge
Executive Secretary
Layana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Well I don't know where to start , we have just returned from the most beautiful place , we stayed in the beach front villa 1 , which was right on the beach firstly we arrived in Krabi where we were picked up in their own private limo , fresh towels were available and water then we were driven to the jetty where we were then transferred to the speed boat that took us to the Layana, getting closer we realised we were going somewhere very special, the hotel is amazing the beach is beautiful and our villa was just the best , we loved the out door showers they replenished all the toiletries every single day, fresh water, fruit you name it they did it , we would sunbathe and they brought round fresh water, ice cream , fruit nothing was to much trouble, we ate in the hotel on our first night , the food was wonderful and the buffet breakfast was just lovely , considering it's a luxury resort we thought the prices were excellent, we used to walk along the beach lunchtime to all the small bars where the food was just lovely whichever way you go , you are in for a real treat, in the evening we always went into Saladam for us this was just great but if you don't want to venture out then the hotel is the perfect place to eat , we always ended up in the bar when we got back for our last drinks which were very well priced , the spa is beautiful and we had a real treat booking the body scrub and salt room package , if you are contemplating booking this hotel does hesitate as you will be so spoilt and what stands out for us was the staff they were so lovely , if I had to say one thing as a negative is that there was only one paddle board and when you are a couple that would have been nice to both go out on the sea together , so that is just a nip pick really, we are missing this beautiful hotel and we can't wait to go back , thank you Layana for such a wonderful holiday

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
3  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layana_Resort, Executive Secretary at Layana Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Linda T

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.

It's great to know you had such a great time with us, and we really look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the not too distant future.

You'll be happy to hear that we are now in the process of purchasing another paddle board!

Warm regards from sunny Ko Lanta.

Jidapa Eldridge
Executive Secretary
Layana Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews