We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience!”
Review of Lanta Diver

Lanta Diver
Ranked #9 of 37 Tours in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2017

I recently did a Discover Scuba Diving Day with Lanta Diver - it was amazing! I was very nervous having never done anything like this before, the company were fantastic it was a seamless experience and our instructor Lorena was brilliant - she explained everything in detail, demonstrated everything we would be doing and made us feel totally in safe hands; because of the experience I am totally keen to do the Open Water Course later this year! Thank you very much!
James V London

Thank jamesvarnfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanta D, Ägare at Lanta Diver, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Hi James!
Thank you so much for your review! And of course you should come back and do the OW course with us! :-) Welcome back!

Best regards
Kristin Hellmark Stark
General manager Lanta diver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 246 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2017

I dived with Lanta Diver for 2 days in April 2017. First day at Hin Daeng/Hin Muang by speed boat and Koh Haa by big boat was my second day. All dive masters and instructors were very nice and helpful. Everything was organised professionally. I was so happy to dive with them : >

Thank Amornsri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanta D, Ägare at Lanta Diver, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Thank you so much! Hope to see you soon again!

Best regards
Kristin Hellmark Stark
General manager Lanta diver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I did 2 dives with Lanta diving center and it was sooo much fun !!
Everything was organized very professional from breakfast to dive 1 to lunch until dive 2 :D
We were super satisfied and we wouldn't hesitate to choose them again !!!

Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanta D, Ägare at Lanta Diver, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Thank you so much for your review! Hope to see you again soon!
Best regards
Kristin Hellmark Stark
General manager Lanta diver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017

We decided to try to pass the open water diver course with Lanta Divers!
The instructor we where assigned to was the living legend Markus Eriksson, a happy swede that loves the sea and is a fantastic instructor, calm, patient and focused on safety.
Lanta divers overall is a customer friendly and happy! isn´t that what we all want??

Our son got sick the first time we where supposed to dive, no problem with the dive shop, just move the booking a week forward, voilá!

The rest of the family Went on the boat for snorkeling and they where really happy with the guidance and support that they recived! thanx again!

So i just truly can recomend this Company and for some extra cool diving ask for Markus!

Niklas L Sweden

Thank Niklas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanta D, Ägare at Lanta Diver, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017
Google Translation

Hej! Stort tack för ditt fina omdöme! Det betyder mycket för oss att få feedback från våra besökare. Hoppas vi ses snart igen!
Med vänlig hälsning,
Kristin Hellmark Stark
General manager Lanta diver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017

Good team with lots of experience. You'll get picked up and taken to Sala Dan, where their base is. Big boats with good facilities for food & equipment. Good instructor/guide to guest ratio. Dive sites are the same as everyone else's. if staying in the south of Lanta look for a local dive outfit that may collect you from the beach - saves the hike to and from Sala Dan

Thank Capbrown2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanta D, Ägare at Lanta Diver, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Thank you for your review! We always appreciate feedback.

Best regards
Kristin Hellmark Stark
General manager
Lanta diver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lanta Diver also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Lanta Diver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing