We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice People and Facilities”
Review of Lanta Diver

Lanta Diver
Ranked #8 of 37 Tours in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nice People and Facilities”
Reviewed April 17, 2017

I dived with Lanta Diver for 2 days in April 2017. First day at Hin Daeng/Hin Muang by speed boat and Koh Haa by big boat was my second day. All dive masters and instructors were very nice and helpful. Everything was organised professionally. I was so happy to dive with them : >

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Amornsri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanta D, Ägare at Lanta Diver, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much! Hope to see you soon again!

Best regards
Kristin Hellmark Stark
General manager Lanta diver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    9
    4
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome experience ”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I did 2 dives with Lanta diving center and it was sooo much fun !!
Everything was organized very professional from breakfast to dive 1 to lunch until dive 2 :D
We were super satisfied and we wouldn't hesitate to choose them again !!!

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanta D, Ägare at Lanta Diver, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your review! Hope to see you again soon!
Best regards
Kristin Hellmark Stark
General manager Lanta diver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Proffessional, flexible and happy OWC education”
Reviewed March 27, 2017

We decided to try to pass the open water diver course with Lanta Divers!
The instructor we where assigned to was the living legend Markus Eriksson, a happy swede that loves the sea and is a fantastic instructor, calm, patient and focused on safety.
Lanta divers overall is a customer friendly and happy! isn´t that what we all want??

Our son got sick the first time we where supposed to dive, no problem with the dive shop, just move the booking a week forward, voilá!

The rest of the family Went on the boat for snorkeling and they where really happy with the guidance and support that they recived! thanx again!

So i just truly can recomend this Company and for some extra cool diving ask for Markus!

Niklas L Sweden

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Niklas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanta D, Ägare at Lanta Diver, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Google Translation
Hej! Stort tack för ditt fina omdöme! Det betyder mycket för oss att få feedback från våra besökare. Hoppas vi ses snart igen!
Med vänlig hälsning,
Kristin Hellmark Stark
General manager Lanta diver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed March 23, 2017

Good team with lots of experience. You'll get picked up and taken to Sala Dan, where their base is. Big boats with good facilities for food & equipment. Good instructor/guide to guest ratio. Dive sites are the same as everyone else's. if staying in the south of Lanta look for a local dive outfit that may collect you from the beach - saves the hike to and from Sala Dan

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Capbrown2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanta D, Ägare at Lanta Diver, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review! We always appreciate feedback.

Best regards
Kristin Hellmark Stark
General manager
Lanta diver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely dive spots and awesome instructor ”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

We took our Open Water in feb 2017 with the awesome instructor Olivia "Ollie". It was never any stress and we could take it our own pace. The divesites and diving was perfect! Free breakfast and lunch was included during the two dive-days.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Sofia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanta D, Ägare at Lanta Diver, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the kind words! We really appreciate feedback from our customers.

Best regards
Kristin Hellmark Stark
General manager Lanta diver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lanta Diver also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Lanta Diver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing