We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice People and Facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lanta Diver

Lanta Diver
Ranked #9 of 37 Tours in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nice People and Facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I dived with Lanta Diver for 2 days in April 2017. First day at Hin Daeng/Hin Muang by speed boat and Koh Haa by big boat was my second day. All dive masters and instructors were very nice and helpful. Everything was organised professionally. I was so happy to dive with them : >

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Amornsri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    9
    4
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome experience ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I did 2 dives with Lanta diving center and it was sooo much fun !!
Everything was organized very professional from breakfast to dive 1 to lunch until dive 2 :D
We were super satisfied and we wouldn't hesitate to choose them again !!!

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Proffessional, flexible and happy OWC education”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decided to try to pass the open water diver course with Lanta Divers!
The instructor we where assigned to was the living legend Markus Eriksson, a happy swede that loves the sea and is a fantastic instructor, calm, patient and focused on safety.
Lanta divers overall is a customer friendly and happy! isn´t that what we all want??

Our son got sick the first time we where supposed to dive, no problem with the dive shop, just move the booking a week forward, voilá!

The rest of the family Went on the boat for snorkeling and they where really happy with the guidance and support that they recived! thanx again!

So i just truly can recomend this Company and for some extra cool diving ask for Markus!

Niklas L Sweden

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Niklas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good team with lots of experience. You'll get picked up and taken to Sala Dan, where their base is. Big boats with good facilities for food & equipment. Good instructor/guide to guest ratio. Dive sites are the same as everyone else's. if staying in the south of Lanta look for a local dive outfit that may collect you from the beach - saves the hike to and from Sala Dan

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Capbrown2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely dive spots and awesome instructor ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

We took our Open Water in feb 2017 with the awesome instructor Olivia "Ollie". It was never any stress and we could take it our own pace. The divesites and diving was perfect! Free breakfast and lunch was included during the two dive-days.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Sofia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lanta Diver also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Lanta Diver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing