We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Castaway Beach Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Just Come(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$14
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$15
US$14
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$18/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mook Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$8
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
51
32
14
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
32
14
9
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

It is not often that a traveller can say that both the hotel and the service they received was faultless but at Pada it really was! The guy running the place, Ali, did everything and more to make our stay a great one. He was always friendly and helpful and never minded us asking him a million and one questions! The hotel itself was amazing- the best of all the places we've stayed in Thailand! Our room was huge with a massive comfy bed, fridge and the nicest bathroom with a super powerful hot shower. Every day the maids made up the room, providing us with fresh towels and drinking water. This was over and above what we expected or what we usually experience. As budget backpackers who stay in some of the cheapest places around Pada Hotel really was a great way to end our time in Thailand! The location was great- really close to the beach- with free use of the lovely swimming pool at the neighbouring resort. We hired a motorbike from Pada for a few days to get around the island which was great to see places like the old town, west coast beaches and local life on the east coast. Ali was kind enough to give us the bike for 200B/ day- cheaper than anywhere else on the island. Thank you Ali for making our stay on Lanta such a good one!

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Lyni_India13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shadis20, Owner at Pada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Dear our value customers

We decided to leave Pada Hotel since we faced a lot of difficulties with infastractior of the building ,neighbours ,noises and the rooms conditions.

We moved to a very beautiful new place in long beach with a new rooms with sea view.

We will be ready to welcome you in the middle of October, and we will inform you about the new place soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

Come in at low srason, in thr middle of the island, its so quite but its so relaxing. Arrive at night from penang, shadi is kindable to stay up and looking for our 4islandtour for tomorrow morning!
We book 2 room for 4 peole but he nicely upgrade to family room so we can stay together..
Then next day we rent motorbike which in good condition.
Lots retourant mearby but need some walk to 7/11..
Hope wa can stay longer

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
Thank majestic317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shadis20, Owner at Pada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear our value customers

We decided to leave Pada Hotel since we faced a lot of difficulties with infastractior of the building ,neighbours ,noises and the rooms conditions. 

We moved to a very beautiful new place in long beach with a new rooms with sea view. 

Our new place called Eco Lanta Hideaway Beach Resort .
You can contact me for location 0844584063

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

In the websites show a higher swimming pool, which in low season call a lot our attention.
We just arrived at the place, checking done and paid. Just ask where is swimming pool and the manager said the swimming pool is closed because is low season. We had paid already, so we decided to stay one night.
The next morning we check the other hotel, just in front of our door and the surprise is the swimming pool of the picture was from the other hotel and was completely full and clean water!
My girlfriend doesn't know to swim, so is better that than the sea.
Anyway, don't trust!

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank VenzonBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shadis20, Owner at Pada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear our value customers

We decided to leave Pada Hotel since we faced a lot of difficulties with infastractior of the building ,neighbours ,noises and the rooms conditions. 

We moved to a very beautiful new place in long beach with a new rooms with sea view. 

Our new place called Eco Lanta Hideaway Beach Resort .
You can contact me for location 0844584063

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We was stay here for 11 nights !
well i have a problem with my bungalow(mouse) but it is island and everything is moving around You when is dark :D
You can use beach and pool on next resort even when was busy it always was a space on pool !
i would like to say thank You Shadi for everything what have You done for Us

Room Tip: Next time i will take a room in main hotel
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnaBrembi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shadis20, Owner at Pada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear our value customers

We decided to leave Pada Hotel since we faced a lot of difficulties with infastractior of the building ,neighbours ,noises and the rooms conditions. 

We moved to a very beautiful new place in long beach with a new rooms with sea view. 

Our new place called Eco Lanta Hideaway Beach Resort .
You can contact me for location 0844584063

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2015

We stayed here for 7 nights in a room with AC and balcony. We had a nice time here and can recommend the place. Unfortunately we spent our first night in a smelly room with mildew on the curtains; after complaining we were given a new room. The guy at the reception is very friendly and helpful with excellent English skills! Thanks for all your recommendations!
The beach is very nice and relaxed; we spent a lot of time there. It's good for swimming and also ok for snorkeling; there are no corals but you can find some nice stuff around the stones on the south side of the beach (box fish, crabs, shrimps, swarm fish, etc.)
There is a very, very nice local restaurant directly opposite side of the road run by a local family (they have a mixture of bamboo and plastic chairs outside). The owners are very friendly and serve great food; we went there 1-2 times per day.
For Pada restaurant see separate review (in short: we don't recommend).

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Maxe_On_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews